SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7997 (MISSES' TOP)

7 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/08 8:08 PM
Last Updated:11/18/08 6:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
OMG - this is GREAT!!!!! I love the B52's too!!!! You really captured the look and looked like you totally rocked the house down!!!
11/20/08 9:34 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic! Hahahaha......looks like you had a wonderful time.
11/19/08 8:21 AM
kittybishop said...
I cannot tell you how much I love this review! And I completely understand the B52s obsession, very inspired recreation of a B52s dress. Love it.
11/19/08 7:30 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a fun dress! It looks great on you! Hope you didn't forget to bring your 'jukebox money' to the party!
11/19/08 6:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fab dress and I love the b-i-g hair! Your party must have been a blast.
11/19/08 4:03 AM
CSM--Carla said...
LOVE THIS!!! What fun!! You look Wonderful Cindy-lou!!! Thanks for sharing. Especially LOVE the boa!! Great review!!! Carla
11/18/08 9:14 PM
maggy said...
Cindy Lou, what a great pattern review. It was helpful and well written. Your sewing teacher must be proud of you!
11/18/08 7:09 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your dress is FANTASTIC!!! I just LOVE it!!!! Your hair is PERFECT!!! I LOVE the B52's (I LOVE the oldies station)!!!!
11/18/08 6:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look so groovy to the max! Very fun costume and that beehive really looks cool on you! I now hear Rock Lobster playing!
11/18/08 6:28 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
What a great looking costume! Great job.
11/18/08 6:03 PM
pterion said...
Now that looks like a good party. Seriously rockin' dress - all your creative efforts shine. And I love the B-52s too. Tin Roof!
11/18/08 1:34 PM
michellep74 said...
As a child of the 80's, I LOVE the B-52's and I absolutely love your costume!
11/18/08 1:14 PM
Leora said...
Can I purple love this one too or is that reserved for last year? Wow! The ultimate 80's party dress, some great creativity goin on here!!
11/18/08 12:07 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Cindy.....I have to hand it to you....you look awsome, thanks for a great review
11/18/08 10:55 AM
Deepika said...
What a fun party idea. I am sure you had a blast and your costume is PERFECT!!!! LOVE IT!
11/18/08 10:48 AM
JustTrina said...
I only wish i could have been there!! i gone to 70/80's parties but most don't go all out in customes and that's what makes it fun!! Looks great, your 2 reviews have made my day! thanks
11/18/08 8:52 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! This party looks like great fun!!! What a creatively cute costume, Cindy :) . You were jammin' to Love Shack in that pic, right ;) ? I have to add, there's something about those off-the-shoulder necklines. I have a very similar KS top pattern and found the elastic measurement to be what??? Made for doll-like shoulders? I have narrow shoulders, small upper chest, broad upper back and average upper arms (so you'd think everything would average out), but the measurement for the top fitting off the shoulder was WAY off. I actually had to add a fabric panel in the back to make the band wider. It's been so long since I made it, but I do think I reviewed it and had to add 1.5-2" on the band to actually go around my upper body.
11/18/08 7:12 AM
pipet said...
Awesome job!
11/18/08 6:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I want to be at you party next year! Great dress for the event. Very creative!
11/18/08 5:28 AM
Ann Smith said...
You B-52s rock! Love the dress, especially the boa. Thanks to your daughter to keep you pushing. But how could you do this, your husband's costume AND get ready for a party? I would be zonked before the party started.
11/18/08 2:46 AM
Gelbean said...
I love it! I love the B-52s. It is such a fun dress. Very creative use of pattern and fabric stash.
11/18/08 2:16 AM
Nancywin said...
OMG!!! What great fun! You are so creative with this party-wear! AND, "Love Shack" is like my favorite all-time song - it always reminds me of fun summer days. What a blast you guys must have had! The outfits for both you and DH turned out great.
11/18/08 1:36 AM
lovenicky said...
What a fun dress! You did a great job by adding that boa! It really jazzed it up! Can't wait to see you in the real world version.
11/17/08 8:39 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
cindy-lou... Is that YOU inside?? WOW!! You're a HOOT!!
11/17/08 8:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now