SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4032 (Misses Jacket and Vest)

32 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Shy
photo

 
 
About Sew Shystar
CA USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/08 0:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...

1/11/09 10:28 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Sew Shy, I was reviewing my wish list here in light of the 99cent Simplicity patterns at Joanne's... and came across your version... What a great result - a stylish (color, design, button choice) adult rendition of this jacket. Reinforced my want this one and to make it up before fleece wearing season is over. I can see this as the office cardigan (instead of my usual sweatshirt hoodie). This is belated, but thanks for posting.
1/11/09 10:28 AM
HeyJane said...
I love your jacket. Great color, style. I love the tab on the back also, great idea.
11/20/08 8:45 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Oh my! Lovely. Just read your blog and am very impressed with the great buttons, tab, and the economy you adhered to in making just a "jacket that covers my wrists and isn't the usual boring shapeless fleece"! Look forward to more of your reviews!
11/19/08 2:01 PM
Christas said...
Very nice jacket! You did a wonderful job!
11/18/08 4:53 PM
sewtime said...
Cute jacket, love the tab on the back. Looks warm and cozy!
11/18/08 10:21 AM
Rosebeee said...
Looks great!! I have this pattern cut out (the view with the doubled/ruffled collar/flounce thing), and ready to sew together, so your tip on the small buttons behind the main buttons will be very helpful!!
11/18/08 10:08 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - fits you very well and am sure you will get a lot of wear out of this. Must get this pattern.
11/18/08 10:00 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hey welcome back to the world of sewing. This PR Community really helps keep you interested and moving on projects. Lots of help here. Cozy and toasty results... Great job!
11/18/08 7:53 AM
Kbenco said...
What a nice jacket. It does look beautifully warm, and the buttonholes are excellent, they are so tricky on fleece but yours are great.
11/18/08 5:48 AM
BillieJean said...
Great looking jacket!
11/18/08 5:34 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you. You did a nice job.
11/18/08 1:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6700

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Kwik Sew 3558

photo
by: KarlaB

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info