SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2758 (Misses pleated skirt in 2 leng)

22 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:leeannz
photo

 
 
About leeannzstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/21/08
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/08 5:11 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew42mom said... (11/19/08 8:36 AM) Reply
Very nice - I hope your sister likes it! M.ake yourself another because it does look good on you
Em's Summer said... (11/19/08 6:42 AM) Reply
For a stretch top, it doesn't look tight at all. But if it's uncomfortable, I can definitely understand your not wanting to keep it. The style is really cute, though, and I agree, you should definitely make one for yourself!
Nancy Anne said... (11/18/08 9:54 PM) Reply
Not only is this a stunning blouse, but I also really like the skirt options in this pattern, and may find myself having to make one for myself!
sewtime said... (11/18/08 7:34 PM) Reply
You sister will love it!! It is a beautiful blouse. Now you have to make one for yourself (again)!!
Karendee said... (11/18/08 7:06 PM) Reply
I think your blouse is really beautiful and it looks great on you. But of course you alone can tell how it feels. Also, you certainly don't look like a size 20/22, that's for sure!
Nancywin said... (11/18/08 6:04 PM) Reply
Beautiful looking blouse. You did a great job on all of the seaming. I have worked with satin before, and it's not always the easiest to work with. VEry nice.
Mahogany Stylist said... (11/18/08 5:39 PM) Reply
Great looking blouse. Your sister is lucky to receive such a nice gift for Christmas. BTW- this was one of my pattern purchases this weekend. I plan to try both longer skirt and the collared blouse. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Paulapants

Review