SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2758 (Misses pleated skirt in 2 leng)

22 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:leeannz
photo

 
 
About leeannzstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/21/08
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/08 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking blouse. Your sister is lucky to receive such a nice gift for Christmas. BTW- this was one of my pattern purchases this weekend. I plan to try both longer skirt and the collared blouse. Thanks for the review.
11/18/08 5:39 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful looking blouse. You did a great job on all of the seaming. I have worked with satin before, and it's not always the easiest to work with. VEry nice.
11/18/08 6:04 PM
Karendee said...
I think your blouse is really beautiful and it looks great on you. But of course you alone can tell how it feels. Also, you certainly don't look like a size 20/22, that's for sure!
11/18/08 7:06 PM
sewtime said...
You sister will love it!! It is a beautiful blouse. Now you have to make one for yourself (again)!!
11/18/08 7:34 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Not only is this a stunning blouse, but I also really like the skirt options in this pattern, and may find myself having to make one for myself!
11/18/08 9:54 PM
Em's Summer said...
For a stretch top, it doesn't look tight at all. But if it's uncomfortable, I can definitely understand your not wanting to keep it. The style is really cute, though, and I agree, you should definitely make one for yourself!
11/19/08 6:42 AM
sew42mom said...
Very nice - I hope your sister likes it! M.ake yourself another because it does look good on you
11/19/08 8:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3606

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now