SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2758 (Misses pleated skirt in 2 leng)

22 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:leeannz
photo

 
 
About leeannzstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/21/08
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/08 5:11 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sew42mom said... (11/19/08 8:36 AM) Reply
Very nice - I hope your sister likes it! M.ake yourself another because it does look good on you
Em's Summer said... (11/19/08 6:42 AM) Reply
For a stretch top, it doesn't look tight at all. But if it's uncomfortable, I can definitely understand your not wanting to keep it. The style is really cute, though, and I agree, you should definitely make one for yourself!
Nancy Anne said... (11/18/08 9:54 PM) Reply
Not only is this a stunning blouse, but I also really like the skirt options in this pattern, and may find myself having to make one for myself!
sewtime said... (11/18/08 7:34 PM) Reply
You sister will love it!! It is a beautiful blouse. Now you have to make one for yourself (again)!!
Karendee said... (11/18/08 7:06 PM) Reply
I think your blouse is really beautiful and it looks great on you. But of course you alone can tell how it feels. Also, you certainly don't look like a size 20/22, that's for sure!
Nancywin said... (11/18/08 6:04 PM) Reply
Beautiful looking blouse. You did a great job on all of the seaming. I have worked with satin before, and it's not always the easiest to work with. VEry nice.
Mahogany Stylist said... (11/18/08 5:39 PM) Reply
Great looking blouse. Your sister is lucky to receive such a nice gift for Christmas. BTW- this was one of my pattern purchases this weekend. I plan to try both longer skirt and the collared blouse. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5958

photo
by: JaneRees

Review
Simplicity 2371

photo
by: craft keep...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details