Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design: 303 (Women's Best Tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 559 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/08 2:40 PM
Last Updated:11/19/08 2:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
The green top fits you so well. This was an in depth review especially as to finding the fit. Maybe that's why we buy so many of the same sort of pattern?
11/19/08 4:08 PM
Re Becca said...
Tha looks like a wonderful go-with-everything top. I have never tried ottobre, but your review is a good push for them and Christine Johnson. I think that it fits great.
11/19/08 4:59 PM
solosmocker said...
Looks lovely on you. You scored with this one!
11/19/08 6:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Superb fitting top on you!
11/19/08 8:44 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking top ... perfect wardrobe builder! Love the color!
11/19/08 9:08 PM
Fran G said...
These look great, Diane! You've been providing us with a lot of inspiration lately. I've yet to try an Ottobre pattern but now want to. CJ does have lovely fabrics! Thanks for your review and helpful photos.
11/20/08 8:31 AM
LindsayT said...
Absolutely great top for you. Nice job.
11/20/08 11:29 AM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking tee, and it fits you beautifully. I bought Cristine Jonson's fabric swatches, and just the SWATCHES have me drooling! :o) Thanks for a very thorough review.
11/20/08 11:19 PM
SamanthaJ said...
I love the green one on you!
7/13/09 5:47 PM
Julia C said...
Does this pattern have any different variations from 2/2006 & 2/2007? I am an Ottobre addict too but if I already have the patterns I don't want to buy it again. (Have done this more than once!)
11/29/09 10:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 6348
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 7/5/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us