Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2007-12A (Jersey top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 339 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/08 8:35 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
This is very cute! I love the sleeves and the color is pretty on you as well.
11/18/08 9:28 PM
Nancy Anne said...
For a shirt you had to take apart and re-sew, you sure did wind up with a great fit! While the gathers do seem a bit pointless, they don't hurt anything.
11/18/08 9:33 PM
Lori V said...
Nice shirt. I like the gathers on the side.
11/18/08 11:19 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I like the side gathers - great top!
11/18/08 11:53 PM
Annette1 said...
I can't believe this is the same top you started with! A MUCH better fit on this now, and VERY flattering. I LIKE the RUCHING at the sides. :o))
11/19/08 0:06 AM
shesflipped said...
Another great top! Very nice.
11/19/08 8:52 AM
callmeRuth said...
I like the looks of this pattern, including the side gathers. How do you like the gathers at the sleeve hems?
11/19/08 9:30 AM
sewknitful said...
Your jeans look great too! Well done.
11/19/08 10:28 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice top - Love the fit!
11/19/08 11:14 AM
LornaJay said...
I'm about to make this top (my first Ottobre Woman) but I can't quite see how much elastic you need to use for the side gathers. Is it just whatever looks right? Thanks.
11/28/08 5:11 PM
Christas said...
Lorna, the pattern recommends 13 cms. I did 12 cms and it wasn't quite as gathered as I would as I would have liked.
11/29/08 1:18 PM
LornaJay said...
Thanks. I must be more tired than I thought... I hadn't noticed that the pattern instructions continued over the page (blush). I don't have clear elastic, so I shall experiment.
11/29/08 5:26 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for showing the lower side seam. Good to know.
5/20/09 5:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3551
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/25/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1018 Jasmine
photo
Review by VintageBlu... on 11/23/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6942 Pattern
Burda 6942 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us