SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-12A (Jersey top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/08 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
This is very cute! I love the sleeves and the color is pretty on you as well.
11/18/08 9:28 PM
Nancy Anne said...
For a shirt you had to take apart and re-sew, you sure did wind up with a great fit! While the gathers do seem a bit pointless, they don't hurt anything.
11/18/08 9:33 PM
Lori V said...
Nice shirt. I like the gathers on the side.
11/18/08 11:19 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I like the side gathers - great top!
11/18/08 11:53 PM
Annette1 said...
I can't believe this is the same top you started with! A MUCH better fit on this now, and VERY flattering. I LIKE the RUCHING at the sides. :o))
11/19/08 0:06 AM
shesflipped said...
Another great top! Very nice.
11/19/08 8:52 AM
callmeRuth said...
I like the looks of this pattern, including the side gathers. How do you like the gathers at the sleeve hems?
11/19/08 9:30 AM
sewknitful said...
Your jeans look great too! Well done.
11/19/08 10:28 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice top - Love the fit!
11/19/08 11:14 AM
LornaJay said...
I'm about to make this top (my first Ottobre Woman) but I can't quite see how much elastic you need to use for the side gathers. Is it just whatever looks right? Thanks.
11/28/08 5:11 PM
Christas said...
Lorna, the pattern recommends 13 cms. I did 12 cms and it wasn't quite as gathered as I would as I would have liked.
11/29/08 1:18 PM
LornaJay said...
Thanks. I must be more tired than I thought... I hadn't noticed that the pattern instructions continued over the page (blush). I don't have clear elastic, so I shall experiment.
11/29/08 5:26 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for showing the lower side seam. Good to know.
5/20/09 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now