SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Endless Combinations (Fall into Winter)

23 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
What a great wardrobe! Your patterns are very flattering and your sewing is impeccable. Now we see where Meggie Lulu gets it from :-) I especially love the jeans and light blue jacket. Great combo.
11/18/08 11:20 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a great looking wardrobe! I hope you have time to add even more before the contest is over! You look so fantastic - how in the world do you have 9 children??? And yay Meggie Lulu for getting you involved (tho I'm sure you have plenty on your plate caring for your family).
11/18/08 11:42 PM
Annette1 said...
I feel like such a SLOUCH. I haven't even STARTED on Anna Ruth's combos, and here you've got FOUR done already, and all PERFECT! KNOCK IT OFF. :o)) I really like your storyboard, too. My psychic mind tells me you and Meggie may have to help YOU-KNOW-WHO with hers (IF she ever gets it in gear and starts)!
11/19/08 0:12 AM
shesflipped said...
What a fantastic wardrobe! And then I read that you're Meggie Lulu's mom with 9 Children! What an inspiration! You look great in everything you've made. I'm so glad that Meggie Lulu talked you into the wardrobe contest.
11/19/08 8:41 AM
Teri said...
Wow, your wardrobe rocks! I love your jeans. Very professional looking.
11/19/08 12:12 PM
EvLouise said...
A perfectly fitted pair of jeans is a fantastic staple in any wardrobe. Your new pair and matching tops are outstanding!!!
11/19/08 7:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Even on SECOND look, this is a GREAT wardrobe! No wonder you have so many IOUs for these jeans. :o)
12/15/08 7:23 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I understand letting your wardrobe go because time passes so quickly. Good for you to let Meggie LuLu "force" you into this contest. You have made some nice garments.
12/30/08 10:58 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
A lovely casual wardrobe. I particularly admire the jeans you made!
12/30/08 11:40 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, those JEANS alone are worth the price of admission, I can tell you. I LOVE all of your pieces. No WONDER you have IOUs to finish up -- ha! And the blue jacket is a real favorite, too. You look so pretty in that color! And HOW MANY PEOPLE LOOK GOOD IN OLIVE DRAB? :O)) You're a KNOCK-OUT in everything! BRAVO! (Clap, clap, clap!!!)
12/31/08 0:14 AM
angie.a said...
Holy cow, the jeans are fabulous! I didn't even consider you made them from the photo! Fabulous items, I would wear every piece. Look at your adorable figure (and 9 children?!) Your daughter is SUCH a sweetheart.
12/31/08 9:21 AM
wendlesue said...
I agree with everyone, your jeans are AMAZING, you are AMAZINGLY gorgeous for a mom of 9, and everything you made was darling!
1/1/09 12:34 PM
rebija said...
I want those jeans! I have some denim in my stash, but I've been a little intimidated by the idea of making jeans for myself. Thanks for the motivation. They look great!
1/1/09 1:47 PM
Christas said...
rebija, jump in and sew these. They really are drafted so wonderfully. You would not believe how faded my pair is. I wear them ALL the time. They are my very favorite pair of jeans and I still can't believe I made them. I rarely make things that I love, but these jeans are an exception.
1/1/09 1:55 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Great wardrobe - I especially like your jeans!
1/1/09 2:05 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your new wardrobe looks wonderful! I especially love the jeans, too! Uh-oh--I think a lot of people are going to be after that issue of Ottobre! :-)
1/1/09 10:20 PM
sew42mom said...
Wow, you made your jeans? I thought they were RTW when I looked at the composite. You look great in everything you've made.
1/4/09 9:12 AM
ITAdmin said...
Love your pieces. Great job on the jeans, but I like the blue jacket a lot, too.
1/5/09 7:59 AM
JamieLiz said...
You did a fantastic job! Great tops to pair with blue jeans for fall into winter is the perfect endless combination!
1/11/09 12:15 PM
knitlitcamper said...
great wardrobe pieces and excellent sewing!
1/11/09 8:55 PM
Terri A said...
WOW!!!! Wonderful job! You inspire me to try those jeans!
1/13/09 3:13 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Gee, you *only* made four items? Let me just slink off in embarrassment, because I did ZERO, and I don't have nine children and I definitely didn't whip out a pair of ultra fab, professional looking jeans. Oh, and you even made two more pair of those for Christmas gifts. As I slither away in shame, I just want to make a final comment: You look utterly fabulous!
1/13/09 8:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Kwik Sew 2881

photo
by: SamF

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now