SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> The Snuglet 

4 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:Joey in Katy
photo

 
 
About Joey in Katystar
TX
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/19/08 2:05 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
viega said... (11/23/08 9:21 AM) Reply
Great review! I am an intermediate beginner and wanted to make a Snugglet but was not sure of the ease of working with fleece. I'll give it a try
Joey in Katy said... (11/21/08 5:31 PM) Reply
Rosebeee, regarding the cuffs: You know how you normally fold 1/4 " towards the inside for a hem? What I did was fold 8 " towards the inside for a hem -- but called it a "cuff". I'll go add some text to the photo-diary to try and clear it up -- thanks for letting me know!
Rosebeee said... (11/21/08 1:25 PM) Reply
I'm planning on making one of these for my grandma. I don't quite understand the bit about the cuffs, and watching the right-side/wrong-side. I'd love more clarification on how you made the cuffs! Your sleeved blankets look great! :)
Luckylibbet said... (11/21/08 11:47 AM) Reply
Thanks for the info! Looks my cat & I NEED one. I'm sure she'd like it as much as I would.
Sarah J Doyle said... (11/21/08 10:36 AM) Reply
My grandbabies would love to snuggle under one of these. Thanks for the links!!
Annette1 said... (11/21/08 1:46 AM) Reply
I can see why these are disappearing right under your nose! Who wouldn't want one? So WARM and SNUGGLY. I love them!
shesflipped said... (11/19/08 4:31 PM) Reply
This looks so warm and toasty! What a terrific idea for Christmas gifts~thank you so much for sharing!
EleanorSews said... (11/19/08 4:15 PM) Reply
Oh you look so comfy! The perfect thing for DD who is trying to save on her heating bill. She could cozy up and grade papers in the evenings.
SewLil said... (11/19/08 3:03 PM) Reply
OH my kid would love one of these! Thanks for the links.
Em's Summer said... (11/19/08 2:11 PM) Reply
What a great idea! And it looks soo comfy, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6519

photo
by: volvogirl

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details