Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3664 (OOP) (Women's Shirt, Vest, Pants a) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 242 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo
About PatCSMstar
MS USA
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/08 6:23 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Always good to have a TNT taht you can go it whenever. The fit on your blouse looks great and, pushover that I am for blue, I adore the fabric.
11/20/08 10:03 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking blouse! I love the color!
11/20/08 1:07 PM
Karendee said...
Nice blouse.
11/20/08 1:26 PM
Sewing Jane said...
Love your blouse! I am going to have to see if I have that pattern in my stash. Can't find it at the McCalls website.
11/20/08 1:51 PM
moushka said...
Finishing the neckline without a facing gives it a more RTW look which your blouse has. I agree with EWP601 that a TNT pattern is money in the bank. Glad you've found a basic that works so well for you.
11/20/08 4:42 PM
craftygamma said...
I really like all 3 blouses. I hope I can find this pattern somewhere, as I would like to try it. Seems to work well for plus sizes. Dee
11/20/08 5:20 PM
sewtime said...
Cute blouse and love the fabric. Love the other ones also! Nice to have a patterns that we keep going back to!
11/20/08 6:11 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow-wee! I would have never even looked twice at this pattern until I saw your version here. It looks SO nice on you, and that COLOR is BEAUTIFUL! Definitely a TNT for you, this one is. :o)
11/21/08 1:25 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a great shirt pattern for you. It fits really well. I wouldn't do a back facing unless you plan to topstitch it down. If you don't it will curl up and not look nearly as finished as the method you are already using. If you want, however, you can just serge the back seam closed and then cover it with a bias binding. Then it will look more finished and RTW.
11/21/08 11:09 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your blouses are nice. I have a similar shirt pattern but bought this on ebay after inspecting the pants /culottes on your provided picture. The vest and pants plus your nice shirt had me go track it down. I like others had never noticed this pattern. I am glad it is such a nice tnt for you.
11/22/08 8:11 AM
Robin Denning said...
Great fit. I love classics like this.
11/22/08 9:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 9820
photo
Review by Vintage Ta... on 12/9/13
Read Review

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB021WT
photo
Review by Ellenatlga on 4/29/08
Read Review

McCalls 6494 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6494 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5321 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 5321 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us