SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3664 (OOP) (Women's Shirt, Vest, Pants a)

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
MS USA
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/08 6:23 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Always good to have a TNT taht you can go it whenever. The fit on your blouse looks great and, pushover that I am for blue, I adore the fabric.
11/20/08 10:03 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking blouse! I love the color!
11/20/08 1:07 PM
Karendee said...
Nice blouse.
11/20/08 1:26 PM
Sewing Jane said...
Love your blouse! I am going to have to see if I have that pattern in my stash. Can't find it at the McCalls website.
11/20/08 1:51 PM
moushka said...
Finishing the neckline without a facing gives it a more RTW look which your blouse has. I agree with EWP601 that a TNT pattern is money in the bank. Glad you've found a basic that works so well for you.
11/20/08 4:42 PM
craftygamma said...
I really like all 3 blouses. I hope I can find this pattern somewhere, as I would like to try it. Seems to work well for plus sizes. Dee
11/20/08 5:20 PM
sewtime said...
Cute blouse and love the fabric. Love the other ones also! Nice to have a patterns that we keep going back to!
11/20/08 6:11 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow-wee! I would have never even looked twice at this pattern until I saw your version here. It looks SO nice on you, and that COLOR is BEAUTIFUL! Definitely a TNT for you, this one is. :o)
11/21/08 1:25 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a great shirt pattern for you. It fits really well. I wouldn't do a back facing unless you plan to topstitch it down. If you don't it will curl up and not look nearly as finished as the method you are already using. If you want, however, you can just serge the back seam closed and then cover it with a bias binding. Then it will look more finished and RTW.
11/21/08 11:09 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your blouses are nice. I have a similar shirt pattern but bought this on ebay after inspecting the pants /culottes on your provided picture. The vest and pants plus your nice shirt had me go track it down. I like others had never noticed this pattern. I am glad it is such a nice tnt for you.
11/22/08 8:11 AM
Robin Denning said...
Great fit. I love classics like this.
11/22/08 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2831

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now