SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/08 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said...
It looks so gorgeous! Definitely worth all the work you did to get it to this beautiful point. I was going to make this shirt next, but after your review...maybe I'll wait a while. ;)
1/4/09 8:47 PM
sarahb said...
thanks for offering this analysis even though you weren't happy with the top, very helpful!
11/22/08 10:55 AM
Christas said...
Wow! You went to a lot of trouble to get this great looking top! It looks very nice!
11/22/08 10:18 AM
Peggy L said...
It ended up looking really nice but I know what you mean. Sometimes what you think is going to be a simple top turns into a fitting nightmare. Thanks for the comparison of the two patterns. I've made the Butterick one.
11/22/08 8:58 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very nice looking top! I was surprised when I saw the "did not work for me". Then, I read the review. A lot of work but you ended up with a nice product.
11/22/08 8:40 AM
sewtime said...
Great top to have in any wardrobe! Looks very nice and great fit also!
11/21/08 9:17 PM
Hilary said...
It *did* turn out well-it looks wonderful on you! Great job, and hopefully you learned a lot of fitting tips :D
11/21/08 7:41 PM
Leora said...
Nice looking top considering all the hassle you went through. It looks cozy!
11/21/08 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5887

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now