SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 120)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/08 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said... (1/4/09 8:47 PM) Reply
It looks so gorgeous! Definitely worth all the work you did to get it to this beautiful point. I was going to make this shirt next, but after your review...maybe I'll wait a while. ;)
sarahb said... (11/22/08 10:55 AM) Reply
thanks for offering this analysis even though you weren't happy with the top, very helpful!
Christas said... (11/22/08 10:18 AM) Reply
Wow! You went to a lot of trouble to get this great looking top! It looks very nice!
Peggy L said... (11/22/08 8:58 AM) Reply
It ended up looking really nice but I know what you mean. Sometimes what you think is going to be a simple top turns into a fitting nightmare. Thanks for the comparison of the two patterns. I've made the Butterick one.
Darla in PA said... (11/22/08 8:40 AM) Reply
Very nice looking top! I was surprised when I saw the "did not work for me". Then, I read the review. A lot of work but you ended up with a nice product.
sewtime said... (11/21/08 9:17 PM) Reply
Great top to have in any wardrobe! Looks very nice and great fit also!
Hilary said... (11/21/08 7:41 PM) Reply
It *did* turn out well-it looks wonderful on you! Great job, and hopefully you learned a lot of fitting tips :D
Leora said... (11/21/08 4:13 PM) Reply
Nice looking top considering all the hassle you went through. It looks cozy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 4099

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8408

photo
by: petro

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details