SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/08 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Nice looking top considering all the hassle you went through. It looks cozy!
11/21/08 4:13 PM
Hilary said...
It *did* turn out well-it looks wonderful on you! Great job, and hopefully you learned a lot of fitting tips :D
11/21/08 7:41 PM
sewtime said...
Great top to have in any wardrobe! Looks very nice and great fit also!
11/21/08 9:17 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very nice looking top! I was surprised when I saw the "did not work for me". Then, I read the review. A lot of work but you ended up with a nice product.
11/22/08 8:40 AM
Peggy L said...
It ended up looking really nice but I know what you mean. Sometimes what you think is going to be a simple top turns into a fitting nightmare. Thanks for the comparison of the two patterns. I've made the Butterick one.
11/22/08 8:58 AM
Christas said...
Wow! You went to a lot of trouble to get this great looking top! It looks very nice!
11/22/08 10:18 AM
sarahb said...
thanks for offering this analysis even though you weren't happy with the top, very helpful!
11/22/08 10:55 AM
BlossomKyle said...
It looks so gorgeous! Definitely worth all the work you did to get it to this beautiful point. I was going to make this shirt next, but after your review...maybe I'll wait a while. ;)
1/4/09 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now