Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 120)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/08 2:27 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
BlossomKyle said... (1/4/09 8:47 PM) Reply
It looks so gorgeous! Definitely worth all the work you did to get it to this beautiful point. I was going to make this shirt next, but after your review...maybe I'll wait a while. ;)
sarahb said... (11/22/08 10:55 AM) Reply
thanks for offering this analysis even though you weren't happy with the top, very helpful!
Christas said... (11/22/08 10:18 AM) Reply
Wow! You went to a lot of trouble to get this great looking top! It looks very nice!
Peggy L said... (11/22/08 8:58 AM) Reply
It ended up looking really nice but I know what you mean. Sometimes what you think is going to be a simple top turns into a fitting nightmare. Thanks for the comparison of the two patterns. I've made the Butterick one.
Darla in PA said... (11/22/08 8:40 AM) Reply
Very nice looking top! I was surprised when I saw the "did not work for me". Then, I read the review. A lot of work but you ended up with a nice product.
sewtime said... (11/21/08 9:17 PM) Reply
Great top to have in any wardrobe! Looks very nice and great fit also!
Hilary said... (11/21/08 7:41 PM) Reply
It *did* turn out well-it looks wonderful on you! Great job, and hopefully you learned a lot of fitting tips :D
Leora said... (11/21/08 4:13 PM) Reply
Nice looking top considering all the hassle you went through. It looks cozy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 307434-1001

photo
by: gautrann

Review
Simplicity 1358

photo
by: popo

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details