Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2007-3 (Plaid Bias-cut Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 524 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/08 11:00 PM
Last Updated:4/11/09 8:29 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
you look adorable Meggie!! I love the browns and turquoises. it's a lovely set!
11/20/08 11:07 PM
Karen6790 said...
You'll get a lot of use out of this pattern, and it looks wonderful on you - and with your jacket.
11/20/08 11:23 PM
persevering said...
Sooo pretty!
11/20/08 11:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Dearest Meggie LuLu: Please send blue and brown cotton fabric back. I'll be expecting the all-important tracking number post haste. Based on your review, I've decided I can't live without it!! And to think, I coulda' been a contender! Sincerely, Annette1.
11/21/08 1:56 AM
Amanda S. said...
VERY pretty! You are really doing some great pieces lately. Keep it up!
11/21/08 8:56 AM
callmeRuth said...
This skirt pattern sounds wonderful. It certainly looks wonderful on you!
11/21/08 11:54 AM
Karendee said...
I can't believe that you can accomplish so much sewing in your spare time. You are quite accomplished, and look so good in all you make.
11/21/08 2:16 PM
kerrynw said...
Meggie great skirt. I admire all your creations!
11/22/08 7:26 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Beautiful combo!
11/23/08 9:38 PM
Annette1 said...
No wonder this hangs so pretty: It's on the bias! That is DEFINITELY your COLOR! And I can't BELIEVE you had that top that matches that fabric absolutely PERFECTLY! Yes, we'll soon be referring to THE LATE MEGGIE LULU, after you plastering that picture on here! I'm thinking maybe I should have put on some makeup before the big PHOTO SHOOT (I mean other than what was left over from the night before). And speaking of the night before, I can't remember who fell asleep first, you or me.
4/11/09 8:37 PM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty! Love the blue on you. We'll miss you and your mom after Annette gets ahold of you.
4/11/09 9:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Meggie, that's so lovely to the max!
4/11/09 9:48 PM
Nana39 said...
this is a real cute outfit.lol nana
4/11/09 9:54 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lovely skirts. Great ensembles with the jackets and tops you layered together!
4/11/09 10:15 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice! You do great work!
4/12/09 0:07 AM
CynthiaSue said...
well aren't you Miss Sophisticated??!! This looks really professional. And you have great taste in fabric! and i just love the Annette story and pic. you guys are such an inspiration!!
4/12/09 1:32 AM
nellc said...
Lovely skirts, you always choose really nice fabrics for your garments and have such a flair for putting great outfits together.
4/12/09 6:02 AM
Kellie R. said...
Gorgeous skirts! I especially love version 2; that fabric is perfect for this skirt!
4/12/09 9:40 AM
Catbird said...
Isn't bias the best? It can be tricky, but it's so flattering and comfy to wear. I love all those outfits! You have a great eye for fabric, not to mention a great buddy to go shopping with. Maybe Annette won't kill you if we tell her how PRETTY she looks in that picture!
4/12/09 12:46 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great skirts!! Oh, and I'm still giggling about the Annette "might kill me" comment and her response. ;) ;)
4/12/09 2:21 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great skirt and I love that picture of you & Annette! Your little sisters are cute too!
4/13/09 11:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2377
photo
Review by Yoggod on 2/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used curtains curtains
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 1/5/10
Read Review

McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8146 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8146 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us