SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-126 (Dress (Anja Gockel design))

Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/08 4:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Johanna Lu said...
So cool!
11/21/08 5:23 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous dress !!!
11/21/08 5:57 AM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous job and your daughter looks so cute! I've followed your blog posts and enjoyed the detail. Congratulations!
11/21/08 5:58 AM
Sigrid. said...
Ellen looks lovely in her dress. You're probably not only satisfied, but a proud mother too, and right you are! It was great to follow the progress on your blog, and now with the pictures of DD wearing it, it's complete.
11/21/08 6:13 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice and very stylish! I'm loving navy right now, too.
11/21/08 7:52 AM
Mahler said...
What a super dress ! Your daughter was or will be the best dressed at the party.
11/21/08 10:39 AM
reethi said...
What a great dress!
11/21/08 11:59 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the color combination.
11/21/08 1:21 PM
Birgitte said...
She looks so beautiful! The dress turned out a great success, and I also love her fresh take on it... those socks and shoes are fabulous!! She's the best-dressed for sure.
11/21/08 2:25 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Lovely, lovely dress. Good work!
11/21/08 3:05 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
11/21/08 4:39 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Vicky, you've done extremely beautiful work here, and your photo showing you use your rolled hem foot so effortlessly was gratifying. Ellen has accessorized her dress in such a charming way; love the socks and peep toe shoes. This was such a pleasure to read. Lovely, Lily
11/21/08 5:04 PM
brrmm said...
She look fabulous! Love her accessories - a real stunner. Oh btw, welcome back, long time no see.
11/21/08 6:09 PM
PatM said...
The dress is fabulous! What a great Mum to modify the pattern to create this lovely dress. The socks look great too!
11/21/08 9:37 PM
Schnauzer said...
Congratulations on creating a gorgeous dress and a gorgeous daughter!
11/21/08 9:58 PM
Annette1 said...
I love the navy and cream combination, especially with the matching socks! Beautiful dress for a beautiful daughter!
11/22/08 2:44 AM
LindsayT said...
Absolutely perfect. As soon as my DD drags herself out of bed this morning, I'll show her this.
11/22/08 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Oliver + S Mittens

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review