SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7976 (MISSES' JACKET)

9 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
VA USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/08 8:17 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 8:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Pretty jacket! Love the color.
11/21/08 9:08 PM
frame said...
Great looking jacket. Love the cheerful color!
11/21/08 9:30 PM
Michelle T said...
Fun review to read. Great information too.
11/21/08 11:47 PM
Athene said...
A very nice jacket and it is cheerful in the blue color.
11/22/08 1:36 AM
Clareew said...
Lovely review, made me smile. I love the jacket too.
11/22/08 6:02 AM
Christas said...
Love your review! This jacket looks great!
11/22/08 10:14 AM
moushka said...
I agree with you, the colour is beautiful and so cheerful for the fall and winter. Your jacket looks great. Thanks for a super review.
11/22/08 12:13 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful coat!
11/22/08 5:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like the way your jacket turned out. What do you think of the side seam darts that don't point to a bump? By design they just seem like they would be weird.
11/22/08 9:59 PM
Riesie said...
The nice thing about having 3 darts to share the FBA was that I didn't end up with one huge dart that wouldn't end smoothly, like happens so often. I am a DDD cup so usually my FBA's are huge and then I either have to curve and/or steam, steam, steam the dart to get it to lie flat, or put in a second dart - so between the fact that she drafts for a D cup at the large end of the pattern sizes and there being 3 darts to begin with, I didn't have any problems. Also, since the darts point to the general area rather than right at the apex, I didn't have to worry about lowering the darts any. Of course, having a nice pliable fabric like wool helped it to conform nicely. All in all, having 3 darts turned out to be a good thing.
11/23/08 7:48 AM
Jane S said...
Thank you for reviewing this since it's on my list. I too like the three dart design. Your color is wonderful and yes, a wonderfully sized collar.
12/18/08 7:24 PM
Berniev said...
Thank you for a very thorough review. I want to try this jacket pattern, but was afraid a plus size cut wouldn't flatter.
6/24/09 12:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1026

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now