SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7976 (MISSES' JACKET)

9 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
VA USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/08 8:17 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 8:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Pretty jacket! Love the color.
11/21/08 9:08 PM
frame said...
Great looking jacket. Love the cheerful color!
11/21/08 9:30 PM
Michelle T said...
Fun review to read. Great information too.
11/21/08 11:47 PM
Athene said...
A very nice jacket and it is cheerful in the blue color.
11/22/08 1:36 AM
Clareew said...
Lovely review, made me smile. I love the jacket too.
11/22/08 6:02 AM
Christas said...
Love your review! This jacket looks great!
11/22/08 10:14 AM
moushka said...
I agree with you, the colour is beautiful and so cheerful for the fall and winter. Your jacket looks great. Thanks for a super review.
11/22/08 12:13 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful coat!
11/22/08 5:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like the way your jacket turned out. What do you think of the side seam darts that don't point to a bump? By design they just seem like they would be weird.
11/22/08 9:59 PM
Riesie said...
The nice thing about having 3 darts to share the FBA was that I didn't end up with one huge dart that wouldn't end smoothly, like happens so often. I am a DDD cup so usually my FBA's are huge and then I either have to curve and/or steam, steam, steam the dart to get it to lie flat, or put in a second dart - so between the fact that she drafts for a D cup at the large end of the pattern sizes and there being 3 darts to begin with, I didn't have any problems. Also, since the darts point to the general area rather than right at the apex, I didn't have to worry about lowering the darts any. Of course, having a nice pliable fabric like wool helped it to conform nicely. All in all, having 3 darts turned out to be a good thing.
11/23/08 7:48 AM
Jane S said...
Thank you for reviewing this since it's on my list. I too like the three dart design. Your color is wonderful and yes, a wonderfully sized collar.
12/18/08 7:24 PM
Berniev said...
Thank you for a very thorough review. I want to try this jacket pattern, but was afraid a plus size cut wouldn't flatter.
6/24/09 12:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2217

photo
by: JillRN1995

Review