SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-114 (Kimono sleeve knit top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:KateS
photo

 
 
About KateSstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/28/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 6:18 AM
Last Updated:11/22/08 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
This is an amazingly beautiful top. I LOVE the ties!! They are NOT too dressy at all. The top and ties suit you to a T. Make MORE of these tops w ties!
11/22/08 6:35 AM
KateS said...
Thanks!! Its so nice to get feedback- especially positive feedback! The fabric was wonderful I just couldnt resist..I have 1 metre of the same in a blue colourway but have no idea what to make with 1 metre?
11/22/08 6:49 AM
latebloomer said...
I completely agree with j222b! I love the style, color, and fabric of this top and the size looks perfect. Stunning!
11/22/08 7:17 AM
Lori V said...
This is a very pretty top and I like the ties.
11/22/08 7:45 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely top, wish I had this pattern!
11/22/08 8:40 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is BEAUTIFUL!!! You look STUNNING!!!! I have this pattern. I might need to make it now that I've seen your version!!!
11/22/08 11:00 AM
mendospot said...
I love it. If you or your step daughter don't want it, please feel free to send to me. I need it.
11/22/08 11:27 AM
Diane E said...
Kate, this is just gorgeous. I have to echo other comments here -- I love the ties, in a bow or hanging down. I also think the size is perfect. Thanks for reminding me that it is GOOD to hang on to the Burda magazines for the treasures contained within. P.S. I am enjoying the Flickr peek into your sketchbook. Lovely!
11/22/08 11:42 AM
Athene said...
Very lovely look - I dont think you need a bigger size in this particular fabric - the fit looks great.
11/22/08 4:01 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty and eye catching. Nice top that can be dressed up or down.
11/22/08 4:59 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top and I like the ties too. It's good to see this on a body more like mine, I never thought I could wear such a top, but perhaps I should try, seeing your result. Lovely fabric too.
11/22/08 5:34 PM
KateS said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments- this is my first review so I feel I am off to a good start! As to the fit I was pretty happy with it when I made it, however the sleeves don't look as loose as other reviews- maybe as I am taller and am using less ease? Diane E thanks for the comment on my art, just another hobby that I don't seem to have as much time as I would like for...:)
11/22/08 6:27 PM
LuceLu said...
My first reaction was Va Va Voom! It has a retro look and is very pretty on you. Teenagers are critical, don't take it personally (remember high school?). I would make more, with the tie, without the tie, in different colorways.
11/23/08 8:34 AM
ChristineX said...
Hot looking top! =)
12/7/08 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now