SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

46 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 385 (patterns: 384)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 221 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 9:09 AM
Last Updated:11/22/08 9:12 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Secretsugar said... (2/9/09 1:36 PM) Reply
Your review helps me feel a tad more courageous about tackling this lovely bag project. I've had trouble with heavy interfacing in an Amy Butler pattern before, but maybe this time....
lauraborealis said... (11/24/08 1:03 PM) Reply
Great job... thanks for the updates.
TC Sew What said... (11/23/08 7:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. I have this pattern and a few others by Amy Butler. The directions seemed unneccessarily complex so I was hesitant to try them. I have made bags many times but these seemed to have tons of extra steps. Thanks for the inspiration to pull it out & try it.
ColorMeHome said... (11/23/08 10:58 AM) Reply
I love your choice of classic fabric! Your bag turned out beautiful. In fact, all of your bags are terrific! You are a great seamstress!
Marji said... (11/23/08 8:08 AM) Reply
LOVE it!
Sheila457 said... (11/23/08 6:26 AM) Reply
Awesome Bag.
Sigrid. said... (11/22/08 5:29 PM) Reply
Gorgeous set. I have both patterns and must make time someday to make them. You proved that it can be done! Thanks for the great reviews of both bags.
Honeyface said... (11/22/08 5:05 PM) Reply
Wow, very nice job! I love it.
Kellie R. said... (11/22/08 5:02 PM) Reply
This is a great bag! It's so feminine and classic - you really did a great job. I hope you and hubby get away somewhere nice! ;)
Darla in PA said... (11/22/08 3:51 PM) Reply
Lori, your version of the bag looks fantastic. Hope you get a lot of use of these bags.
Lili123 said... (11/22/08 2:30 PM) Reply
your bags are very gorgeous. After seeing them, i think i will buy the pattern and try to do one. It would make a nice christmas gift. Thank you for sharing your results.
heathercampbell29 said... (11/22/08 11:51 AM) Reply
so classy, I love it! Houndstooth is timeless, you should get a lot of use out of this.
Meggie LuLu said... (11/22/08 11:06 AM) Reply
Your bag looks AWESOME!!! I LOVE the fabric!!! The piping looks so nice!!! You always make such pretty things!!
Christas said... (11/22/08 9:53 AM) Reply
This looks fantastic! I have both this pattern and the one for the Sophia bag. I love your versions... so pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1819

photo
by: shanntarra

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 179753-1001

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details