SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 354
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 353
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 9:09 AM
Last Updated:11/22/08 9:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks fantastic! I have both this pattern and the one for the Sophia bag. I love your versions... so pretty!
11/22/08 9:53 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your bag looks AWESOME!!! I LOVE the fabric!!! The piping looks so nice!!! You always make such pretty things!!
11/22/08 11:06 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
so classy, I love it! Houndstooth is timeless, you should get a lot of use out of this.
11/22/08 11:51 AM
Lili123 said...
your bags are very gorgeous. After seeing them, i think i will buy the pattern and try to do one. It would make a nice christmas gift. Thank you for sharing your results.
11/22/08 2:30 PM
Darla in PA said...
Lori, your version of the bag looks fantastic. Hope you get a lot of use of these bags.
11/22/08 3:51 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is a great bag! It's so feminine and classic - you really did a great job. I hope you and hubby get away somewhere nice! ;)
11/22/08 5:02 PM
Honeyface said...
Wow, very nice job! I love it.
11/22/08 5:05 PM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous set. I have both patterns and must make time someday to make them. You proved that it can be done! Thanks for the great reviews of both bags.
11/22/08 5:29 PM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome Bag.
11/23/08 6:26 AM
Marji said...
LOVE it!
11/23/08 8:08 AM
ColorMeHome said...
I love your choice of classic fabric! Your bag turned out beautiful. In fact, all of your bags are terrific! You are a great seamstress!
11/23/08 10:58 AM
TC Sew What said...
Thanks for a great review. I have this pattern and a few others by Amy Butler. The directions seemed unneccessarily complex so I was hesitant to try them. I have made bags many times but these seemed to have tons of extra steps. Thanks for the inspiration to pull it out & try it.
11/23/08 7:22 PM
lauraborealis said...
Great job... thanks for the updates.
11/24/08 1:03 PM
Secretsugar said...
Your review helps me feel a tad more courageous about tackling this lovely bag project. I've had trouble with heavy interfacing in an Amy Butler pattern before, but maybe this time....
2/9/09 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8649

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4966

photo
by: Aurelie

Review