Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 666 times 45 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 9:09 AM
Last Updated:11/22/08 9:12 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks fantastic! I have both this pattern and the one for the Sophia bag. I love your versions... so pretty!
11/22/08 9:53 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your bag looks AWESOME!!! I LOVE the fabric!!! The piping looks so nice!!! You always make such pretty things!!
11/22/08 11:06 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
so classy, I love it! Houndstooth is timeless, you should get a lot of use out of this.
11/22/08 11:51 AM
Lili123 said...
your bags are very gorgeous. After seeing them, i think i will buy the pattern and try to do one. It would make a nice christmas gift. Thank you for sharing your results.
11/22/08 2:30 PM
Darla in PA said...
Lori, your version of the bag looks fantastic. Hope you get a lot of use of these bags.
11/22/08 3:51 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is a great bag! It's so feminine and classic - you really did a great job. I hope you and hubby get away somewhere nice! ;)
11/22/08 5:02 PM
Honeyface said...
Wow, very nice job! I love it.
11/22/08 5:05 PM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous set. I have both patterns and must make time someday to make them. You proved that it can be done! Thanks for the great reviews of both bags.
11/22/08 5:29 PM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome Bag.
11/23/08 6:26 AM
Marji said...
LOVE it!
11/23/08 8:08 AM
ColorMeHome said...
I love your choice of classic fabric! Your bag turned out beautiful. In fact, all of your bags are terrific! You are a great seamstress!
11/23/08 10:58 AM
TC Sew What said...
Thanks for a great review. I have this pattern and a few others by Amy Butler. The directions seemed unneccessarily complex so I was hesitant to try them. I have made bags many times but these seemed to have tons of extra steps. Thanks for the inspiration to pull it out & try it.
11/23/08 7:22 PM
lauraborealis said...
Great job... thanks for the updates.
11/24/08 1:03 PM
Secretsugar said...
Your review helps me feel a tad more courageous about tackling this lovely bag project. I've had trouble with heavy interfacing in an Amy Butler pattern before, but maybe this time....
2/9/09 1:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 8026
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 7/7/10
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 001
photo
Review by Karen6790 on 1/15/09
Read Review

Vogue 8795 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8795 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5214 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 5214 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us