SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 104051-1004 (Puffy Sleeve Turtleneck)

Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 259 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely charming design! You've transformed and elevated the common turtleneck into quite a fashion statement, and you wear it with total insouciance. I hope you do find time to post a photo of sleeve pattern piece (mushroom on its stem) on your blog, as I'd love to see your proportions. Truly special, Lily
11/22/08 11:53 AM
EleanorSews said...
Stunning look for you and elegant use of an ordinary fabric.
11/22/08 1:42 PM
morzel said...
Cool top! Love it.
11/22/08 1:48 PM
marjenann said...
I love this top too!!! Looks fantastic!
11/22/08 6:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very creative and eyecatching.
11/22/08 6:45 PM
sewtime said...
Darling top! CUTE ,CUTE!
11/22/08 7:42 PM
Robin Denning said...
Wow- the stripes and the sleeves and the fit = Wow. I love your top!
11/22/08 7:59 PM
Laurasews said...
I would also love to see the pattern. You are very talented. A great alternative to the usual turtleneck.
11/22/08 9:15 PM
Leora said...
This style is perfect on you, great job!
11/23/08 0:51 AM
MammaJamma said...
This is a fun take on a wardrobe staple. Who knew stripes could work to have this much fun? This was an inspiring idea.
11/23/08 8:49 PM
kim*brown said...
This is too cute. I saw this same pattern on burdastyle's site and loved it but just didn't have the energy to grade it up in size. Not as lucky to be as tiny as you. Love it!
12/5/08 9:57 AM
Mahler said...
Wonderful !!!!!!! You look superbe in it. Mimi, you are great.
1/6/09 10:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6121

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now