SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 104051-1004 (Puffy Sleeve Turtleneck)

Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 270 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
Wonderful !!!!!!! You look superbe in it. Mimi, you are great.
1/6/09 10:30 PM
kim*brown said...
This is too cute. I saw this same pattern on burdastyle's site and loved it but just didn't have the energy to grade it up in size. Not as lucky to be as tiny as you. Love it!
12/5/08 9:57 AM
MammaJamma said...
This is a fun take on a wardrobe staple. Who knew stripes could work to have this much fun? This was an inspiring idea.
11/23/08 8:49 PM
Leora said...
This style is perfect on you, great job!
11/23/08 0:51 AM
Laurasews said...
I would also love to see the pattern. You are very talented. A great alternative to the usual turtleneck.
11/22/08 9:15 PM
Robin Denning said...
Wow- the stripes and the sleeves and the fit = Wow. I love your top!
11/22/08 7:59 PM
sewtime said...
Darling top! CUTE ,CUTE!
11/22/08 7:42 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very creative and eyecatching.
11/22/08 6:45 PM
marjenann said...
I love this top too!!! Looks fantastic!
11/22/08 6:40 PM
morzel said...
Cool top! Love it.
11/22/08 1:48 PM
EleanorSews said...
Stunning look for you and elegant use of an ordinary fabric.
11/22/08 1:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely charming design! You've transformed and elevated the common turtleneck into quite a fashion statement, and you wear it with total insouciance. I hope you do find time to post a photo of sleeve pattern piece (mushroom on its stem) on your blog, as I'd love to see your proportions. Truly special, Lily
11/22/08 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

No Pattern Used couch slip cover

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Pacman ghost costume

photo
by: kerrybum

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info