Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2885 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 393 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/08 1:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Brilliant and attractive! If possible can you please direct us with more info. (Have lost weight - averaged 6 lbs for 6 years & maintaining - & it would be great to refashion clothes I have.) And this pattern is a classic too!
12/4/08 2:09 PM
clare said...
that looks great! what a good way of reusing an item of clothing!
12/4/08 4:21 PM
poplin said...
You're tempting me to look through my husband's shirts.
12/4/08 5:22 PM
Mary Nanna said...
It doesn't look short, but I'm wondering how a man's shirt would be long enough to refashion into a dress. Whatever the case, LOVE it. Very clever!
12/4/08 10:07 PM
phthooey said...
Thanks for the sweet comments! Persevering, I am working on something helpful for refashioning and will post on my blog about it, so stay tuned in the new year for more info. Mary Nanna, the original men's shirt was an XXL, and I am 5' tall. I kept the entire original hem and it reaches to just above my knee, so it was the right shirt for the right project. I have another dress shirt refashioned from a men's shirt over the summer, and the hem is much shorter than I'm comfortable with. I like to think I learned my lesson with that shirt. ;)
12/5/08 1:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by dianconia on 3/13/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by Linda0902 on 9/23/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6643 Pattern
New Look 6643 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us