SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2794 

Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:Carol Wisman
photo

 
 
About Carol Wismanstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/9/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/08 7:50 PM
Last Updated:11/22/08 10:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
That is one beautiful jacket. Enjoy wearing it- you did a wonderful job on this.
11/22/08 7:56 PM
marjenann said...
Your new creation is a real stunner! This pattern is now on my wish list. Thanks for the tip in the belt buckle, it looks terrific.
11/22/08 8:15 PM
Amanda S. said...
I like yours much more then the pattern envelope. Super cute!
11/22/08 8:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! Is that a Riri zipper? We need a close up please.
11/22/08 8:51 PM
JanaL said...
Beautiful jacket. I especially like the belt you made.
11/22/08 9:19 PM
Lori V said...
This is stunning.
11/22/08 9:41 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This is such a very pretty jacket! You did a wonderful job on it!
11/22/08 10:01 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. Added a close up of the RIRI zipper
11/22/08 10:34 PM
ricstew said...
Looks wonderful! Great colour and great detailing!
11/22/08 10:43 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket.
11/22/08 10:51 PM
Peacock Chic said...
wow it is gorgeous!! especially in that color. Fabulous!
11/22/08 11:35 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Love your jacket. Simply beautiful.
11/23/08 0:05 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket! I especially like that zipper. I've been tempted many times to buy one of those zippers myself. :o)
11/23/08 2:08 AM
JustTrina said...
great jacket!
11/23/08 7:21 AM
Marji said...
That is fabulous looking. It's in my pattern queue, and seeing your version just moved mine closer to the top. Beautifully done in that fabric.
11/23/08 7:37 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Amazing fabric, making this jacket VERY special, love it!
11/23/08 7:54 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Sharp!
11/23/08 9:17 AM
phthooey said...
Well done! Looks fantastic.
11/23/08 9:18 AM
carolynw said...
What a beautiful jacket! I love the color. Looked at this pattern and didn't give it a second thought but now I see your jacket am adding it to "must get". Thanks for the review
11/23/08 9:26 AM
nancy2001 said...
Carol, just gorgeous in every way. I'm going to hunt for this pattern on ebay. Thank you for your very helpful review.
11/23/08 10:21 AM
Beek said...
Fantastic jacket. you've created a stunning work of wearable art. I believe I may have this pattern in my stash. You've inspired me to dig it up!
11/23/08 11:00 AM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtakingly gorgeous jacket!
11/23/08 11:34 AM
persevering said...
I love your jacket. Special thanks for you mentioning the size you used, how it fits you, and having given your actually measurements. Great work!
11/23/08 12:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love everything about your jacket. It's a beauty!
11/23/08 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6020

photo
by: koffeegyps...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
New Look 6196

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review