SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-109 

Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/08 11:32 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Beautifully done. Very flattering.
11/30/08 7:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent workmanship. Beautiful jacket.
11/24/08 3:10 PM
Nancy K said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Beautiful fit and workmanship! I really love that you are wearing this with jeans. It give a serious jacket a nice casual feel.
11/24/08 1:58 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful jacket. I love your choice of lining. Looks like a masterpiece CHANNEL!
11/24/08 12:07 PM
Fran G said...
A beautiful jacket..very elegant and classic. Love the way it looks with jeans, Thanks for your very detailed blog reports on the construction of this jacket but also for your other pieces ahown on your blog. I need to pm you about the neckwarmer..you are an outstanding artist!
11/24/08 9:09 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous jacket, glad to see your review because the magazine photo is not very helpful! I love your fabric, this classic design is perfect for it.
11/24/08 9:05 AM
Athene said...
Very smart looking jacket fits you beautifully. Thank you for the review and your blog progress with the jacket it - I have added it to my favorites so that I can take the time to read it over thoroughly - very informative.
11/24/08 1:32 AM
MichelleE said...
What a beautiful jacket and great workmanship. Love the trim and lining, too!
11/24/08 0:16 AM
wendlesue said...
Wow, thanks for the link to your blog with the Jacket progress. Your pictures are great, and your project is very well done. I am so inspired. Maybe it is time for me to take the plunge and try a jacket. Yours is just lovely!
11/23/08 8:44 PM
Diane E said...
What a stunning jacket! Thanks for the great review.
11/23/08 7:57 PM
suesmith said...
Fantastic jacket!
11/23/08 5:09 PM
carolynw said...
Fabulous in every sense of the word!!
11/23/08 4:57 PM
MissCelie said...
Beautiful jacket!
11/23/08 4:35 PM
Annette1 said...
That is one GORGEOUS jacket! Every little detail is just PERFECT. You look SO nice in it, too. :o)
11/23/08 4:32 PM
Becky Coleman said...
Beautiful fabric! Lovely jacket! I missed this pattern, because I'm a plus shortie. Great work. Becky in MN
11/23/08 3:48 PM
Jolet said...
Wonderful jacket, nice fabric and beautiful trimming!!
11/23/08 2:11 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Oh! Boo-ti-ous!!!!
11/23/08 12:37 PM
Kay Y said...
Your jacket is a standout! Just beautiful. I was so happy to realize I have this issue of WOF as I had overlooked this pattern.
11/23/08 12:30 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful! Your jacket is so well fitted, flattering and versatile. Thank you for posting your review & blog!
11/23/08 12:23 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty!! Very cute.
11/23/08 12:03 PM
Riesie said...
Gorgeous! I love the trim.
11/23/08 11:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5963

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

More Info
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

More Info
Kwik Sew 3416

photo
by: DaisyA

Review