Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2007-109 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 534 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/08 11:32 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Gorgeous! I love the trim.
11/23/08 11:40 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty!! Very cute.
11/23/08 12:03 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful! Your jacket is so well fitted, flattering and versatile. Thank you for posting your review & blog!
11/23/08 12:23 PM
Kay Y said...
Your jacket is a standout! Just beautiful. I was so happy to realize I have this issue of WOF as I had overlooked this pattern.
11/23/08 12:30 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Oh! Boo-ti-ous!!!!
11/23/08 12:37 PM
Jolet said...
Wonderful jacket, nice fabric and beautiful trimming!!
11/23/08 2:11 PM
Becky Coleman said...
Beautiful fabric! Lovely jacket! I missed this pattern, because I'm a plus shortie. Great work. Becky in MN
11/23/08 3:48 PM
Annette1 said...
That is one GORGEOUS jacket! Every little detail is just PERFECT. You look SO nice in it, too. :o)
11/23/08 4:32 PM
MissCelie said...
Beautiful jacket!
11/23/08 4:35 PM
carolynw said...
Fabulous in every sense of the word!!
11/23/08 4:57 PM
suesmith said...
Fantastic jacket!
11/23/08 5:09 PM
Diane E said...
What a stunning jacket! Thanks for the great review.
11/23/08 7:57 PM
wendlesue said...
Wow, thanks for the link to your blog with the Jacket progress. Your pictures are great, and your project is very well done. I am so inspired. Maybe it is time for me to take the plunge and try a jacket. Yours is just lovely!
11/23/08 8:44 PM
MichelleE said...
What a beautiful jacket and great workmanship. Love the trim and lining, too!
11/24/08 0:16 AM
Athene said...
Very smart looking jacket fits you beautifully. Thank you for the review and your blog progress with the jacket it - I have added it to my favorites so that I can take the time to read it over thoroughly - very informative.
11/24/08 1:32 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous jacket, glad to see your review because the magazine photo is not very helpful! I love your fabric, this classic design is perfect for it.
11/24/08 9:05 AM
Fran G said...
A beautiful jacket..very elegant and classic. Love the way it looks with jeans, Thanks for your very detailed blog reports on the construction of this jacket but also for your other pieces ahown on your blog. I need to pm you about the neckwarmer..you are an outstanding artist!
11/24/08 9:09 AM
Beek said...
Beautiful jacket. I love your choice of lining. Looks like a masterpiece CHANNEL!
11/24/08 12:07 PM
Nancy K said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Beautiful fit and workmanship! I really love that you are wearing this with jeans. It give a serious jacket a nice casual feel.
11/24/08 1:58 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent workmanship. Beautiful jacket.
11/24/08 3:10 PM
Morisot said...
Beautifully done. Very flattering.
11/30/08 7:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 4697
photo
Review by Nickle on 9/14/05
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-122B
photo
Review by Janiki on 7/3/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9544 Pattern
Burda 9544 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us