SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 824 (Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1081 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/08 5:57 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Your pants look terrific, no wonder you're pleased. You've written quite an encomium to Christine. I wonder how her patterns would take to being sized up, as I'm just at the top of her size range. Thanks for such a detailed review.
11/23/08 6:36 PM
Sewliz said...
Wonderful pants!
11/23/08 7:41 PM
Gelbean said...
Nancy, your pants are perfect, the fit, the style...just perfect.
11/23/08 9:00 PM
Em's Summer said...
You did a wonderful job on the pants, Nancy! They look great and the fit is amazing! And with the jacket, it's a totally fun set!
11/24/08 4:22 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your pants look wonderful!
11/24/08 7:33 AM
Kellie R. said...
These turned out very nice and look so comfy! You did a nice job and what a great fit!
11/24/08 10:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking and, if they fit you perfectly, that makes that all the more special.
11/24/08 10:59 AM
janet said...
Fabulous fit-perfect execution! KUDOS to you.
11/24/08 11:06 AM
marjenann said...
Fantastic pants! Couldn't be finer! Thanks too for the wonderful review!!!
11/24/08 5:04 PM
Karine said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. Your pants are great - love the waist treatment. I will definitely be buying this pattern!
11/25/08 2:36 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you for your kind comments.
11/25/08 4:44 PM
tlmck3 said...
These look wonderful on you. Changing the waist treatment was a brilliant idea. I can see you living in these pants. They look fabulous and comfortable at the same time.
11/30/08 9:00 PM
fiddlestick chic said...
Thanks for the great review. I am back to sewing after taking many years off and am looking for some great patterns. I somehow found the CJ line of patterns and have ordered some but was reluctant to try slacks. This review helped me make the decision to order this pattern. I very much love the idea of the waist treatment you did as I do not like a lot of extra fabric at my waist so I will try to learn how to get some darts in there for a smooth look as you did. I am a petite person ( size 2-4 RTW) and am having a very difficult time finding classy clothing that doesn't cost me a huge amount of $$. I think I am purchasing the right line of patterns to start re doing my wardrobe . Now,,,,to find the right fabrics!!!
3/31/09 11:27 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Hi Nancy Just wondering if you still making these pants( they look so darn good on you!) I am trying this pattern again , I was wondering if I should simply try another pattern, am wrestling w/ myself about the newer larger legs OR sticking w/ something that works need new pants BADLY, would love your input! Good sewing
5/14/11 8:04 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You have written a fabulous review. I love the pants and the jacket, and am very encouraged to try Christine Jonson's patterns. I have to say that I actually thought to myself, "how remarkable that she found a beautiful commercial jacket that matches so perfectly." Silly me, this is a sewing site, but I can be excused for thinking it because your work is so professional.
1/20/12 9:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Tori Crop Pant

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Butterick 3392

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now