SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 824 (Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1099 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/08 5:57 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
You have written a fabulous review. I love the pants and the jacket, and am very encouraged to try Christine Jonson's patterns. I have to say that I actually thought to myself, "how remarkable that she found a beautiful commercial jacket that matches so perfectly." Silly me, this is a sewing site, but I can be excused for thinking it because your work is so professional.
1/20/12 9:54 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Hi Nancy Just wondering if you still making these pants( they look so darn good on you!) I am trying this pattern again , I was wondering if I should simply try another pattern, am wrestling w/ myself about the newer larger legs OR sticking w/ something that works need new pants BADLY, would love your input! Good sewing
5/14/11 8:04 PM
fiddlestick chic said...
Thanks for the great review. I am back to sewing after taking many years off and am looking for some great patterns. I somehow found the CJ line of patterns and have ordered some but was reluctant to try slacks. This review helped me make the decision to order this pattern. I very much love the idea of the waist treatment you did as I do not like a lot of extra fabric at my waist so I will try to learn how to get some darts in there for a smooth look as you did. I am a petite person ( size 2-4 RTW) and am having a very difficult time finding classy clothing that doesn't cost me a huge amount of $$. I think I am purchasing the right line of patterns to start re doing my wardrobe . Now,,,,to find the right fabrics!!!
3/31/09 11:27 PM
tlmck3 said...
These look wonderful on you. Changing the waist treatment was a brilliant idea. I can see you living in these pants. They look fabulous and comfortable at the same time.
11/30/08 9:00 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you for your kind comments.
11/25/08 4:44 PM
Karine said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. Your pants are great - love the waist treatment. I will definitely be buying this pattern!
11/25/08 2:36 PM
marjenann said...
Fantastic pants! Couldn't be finer! Thanks too for the wonderful review!!!
11/24/08 5:04 PM
janet said...
Fabulous fit-perfect execution! KUDOS to you.
11/24/08 11:06 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking and, if they fit you perfectly, that makes that all the more special.
11/24/08 10:59 AM
Kellie R. said...
These turned out very nice and look so comfy! You did a nice job and what a great fit!
11/24/08 10:00 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your pants look wonderful!
11/24/08 7:33 AM
Em's Summer said...
You did a wonderful job on the pants, Nancy! They look great and the fit is amazing! And with the jacket, it's a totally fun set!
11/24/08 4:22 AM
Gelbean said...
Nancy, your pants are perfect, the fit, the style...just perfect.
11/23/08 9:00 PM
Sewliz said...
Wonderful pants!
11/23/08 7:41 PM
moushka said...
Your pants look terrific, no wonder you're pleased. You've written quite an encomium to Christine. I wonder how her patterns would take to being sized up, as I'm just at the top of her size range. Thanks for such a detailed review.
11/23/08 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now