SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2443 (gymnastics leotard)

5 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 104)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/08 7:34 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 4:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (1/20/10 9:41 PM) Reply
I love all your versions of this pattern. They look very RTW, better than RTW IMHO. P.S. I don't mind that you quoted me either. :)
pipet said... (11/2/09 3:12 PM) Reply
All your versions are great - and what a great way to make a modest sari costume. My daughter just started gymnastics so I need to start tackling this type of pattern soon!
stretch queen said... (10/31/09 5:09 PM) Reply
no wonder your dd is smiling. Beautiful, beautiful. The sun bursts are spectacular. I have a dancing dd and can appreciate all the work you put into these.
JEF said... (5/21/09 9:31 AM) Reply
Jcalleja, I used my serger for all the seaming. I did do some sewing machine stitching but more as a basting because then I'd go over it with the serger. If I'm doing something in the round, I will often baste it in with the machine first to make sure things stretch/line up the way I want. The applique (on the purple, turquoise, and red/black) I did on the sewing machine. Very important to use a stretch needle for that part - for me at least - otherwise the zigzag didn't always form. My problem disappeared with the stretch needle and slow sewing.
jcalleja said... (5/20/09 12:03 PM) Reply
can you tell me what sewing machine you used for this? did you use a regular sewing machine or serger?
sewing for fun said... (12/23/08 11:45 PM) Reply
Excellent review- very cute fabrics- looks wonderful in all versions.
Luckylibbet said... (11/24/08 12:28 PM) Reply
Super professional job! Actually, BETTER than professional. Yours looks so much nicer than many commercial leotards and cost WAY less. Truly excellent work!
khurtdvm said... (11/23/08 8:25 PM) Reply
Very nice! Great way to make your daughter stand out and save yourself money!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 4491

photo
by: BenaeQuee

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated 116

photo
by: megumi

Review