SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2443 (gymnastics leotard)

5 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/08 7:34 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (1/20/10 9:41 PM) Reply
I love all your versions of this pattern. They look very RTW, better than RTW IMHO. P.S. I don't mind that you quoted me either. :)
pipet said... (11/2/09 3:12 PM) Reply
All your versions are great - and what a great way to make a modest sari costume. My daughter just started gymnastics so I need to start tackling this type of pattern soon!
stretch queen said... (10/31/09 5:09 PM) Reply
no wonder your dd is smiling. Beautiful, beautiful. The sun bursts are spectacular. I have a dancing dd and can appreciate all the work you put into these.
JEF said... (5/21/09 9:31 AM) Reply
Jcalleja, I used my serger for all the seaming. I did do some sewing machine stitching but more as a basting because then I'd go over it with the serger. If I'm doing something in the round, I will often baste it in with the machine first to make sure things stretch/line up the way I want. The applique (on the purple, turquoise, and red/black) I did on the sewing machine. Very important to use a stretch needle for that part - for me at least - otherwise the zigzag didn't always form. My problem disappeared with the stretch needle and slow sewing.
jcalleja said... (5/20/09 12:03 PM) Reply
can you tell me what sewing machine you used for this? did you use a regular sewing machine or serger?
sewing for fun said... (12/23/08 11:45 PM) Reply
Excellent review- very cute fabrics- looks wonderful in all versions.
Luckylibbet said... (11/24/08 12:28 PM) Reply
Super professional job! Actually, BETTER than professional. Yours looks so much nicer than many commercial leotards and cost WAY less. Truly excellent work!
khurtdvm said... (11/23/08 8:25 PM) Reply
Very nice! Great way to make your daughter stand out and save yourself money!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fehr Trade 106

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details