SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2443 (gymnastics leotard)

5 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA United States
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 109)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/08 7:34 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 4:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sew4Fun said... (1/20/10 9:41 PM) Reply
I love all your versions of this pattern. They look very RTW, better than RTW IMHO. P.S. I don't mind that you quoted me either. :)
pipet said... (11/2/09 3:12 PM) Reply
All your versions are great - and what a great way to make a modest sari costume. My daughter just started gymnastics so I need to start tackling this type of pattern soon!
stretch queen said... (10/31/09 5:09 PM) Reply
no wonder your dd is smiling. Beautiful, beautiful. The sun bursts are spectacular. I have a dancing dd and can appreciate all the work you put into these.
JEF said... (5/21/09 9:31 AM) Reply
Jcalleja, I used my serger for all the seaming. I did do some sewing machine stitching but more as a basting because then I'd go over it with the serger. If I'm doing something in the round, I will often baste it in with the machine first to make sure things stretch/line up the way I want. The applique (on the purple, turquoise, and red/black) I did on the sewing machine. Very important to use a stretch needle for that part - for me at least - otherwise the zigzag didn't always form. My problem disappeared with the stretch needle and slow sewing.
jcalleja said... (5/20/09 12:03 PM) Reply
can you tell me what sewing machine you used for this? did you use a regular sewing machine or serger?
sewing for fun said... (12/23/08 11:45 PM) Reply
Excellent review- very cute fabrics- looks wonderful in all versions.
Luckylibbet said... (11/24/08 12:28 PM) Reply
Super professional job! Actually, BETTER than professional. Yours looks so much nicer than many commercial leotards and cost WAY less. Truly excellent work!
khurtdvm said... (11/23/08 8:25 PM) Reply
Very nice! Great way to make your daughter stand out and save yourself money!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
PatternRunway 1301

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review