SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

38 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/08 10:39 PM
Last Updated:11/23/08 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dixielynn said...
Very nice top. I just bought that fabric from Fabric.com last week and made it into a long sleeved T shirt. I like the fabric, but the metalic bits are all over the house. Washed it first to get rid of some. I Like the fabric since it is more stable than some knits.
11/28/08 10:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very flattering and so stylish on you, Nancy!
11/27/08 1:25 PM
Frozzy said...
I like the neck edge treatment, and good to know about nice shaping on sides for this pattern. Your helper doesn't look a bit sorry about the theft!
11/25/08 2:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I have been eyeing this fabric. Looks good made up into this top.
11/24/08 3:23 PM
Babe B said...
Very nice top. Your "guy" looks quite pleased with himself!
11/24/08 1:00 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful top, and it fits so nicely. Good advice on FOE. Sewing assistant is super cute too!
11/24/08 12:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
The sleeve length is perfect. Thanks for the reminder that when you use FOE, you must cut off the SA on the neckline. I usually forget to do that. I'm looking forward to the jacket and seeing the set together.
11/24/08 10:51 AM
Christas said...
Really pretty top! It looks wonderful on you! Hope your little helper quits hiding your sewing stuff!!!
11/24/08 10:07 AM
Patti B said...
All right, all right! I WILL pull this pattern out and sew it again. Thanks for the push, Nancy. Love your top.
11/24/08 9:59 AM
Kellie R. said...
You really make beautiful clothes. This top is no exception and I can see why you've made it in many variations. Lovely.
11/24/08 9:56 AM
cmarie12 said...
Oh I have some of that knit and you are right it is not a very stretchy knit at all! However, your top is stunning and will be wonderful with the cardigan! You are moving right along with your endless combinations!!!
11/24/08 9:25 AM
carolynw said...
Nice top Nancy and "this guy" sure is cute but doesn't look like he is going to be telling where he's hidden your foot!!
11/24/08 8:35 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
11/24/08 7:09 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Probably "that guy" needs some attention, though whatever he does forgiven for his cuteness ;-) nice top!
11/24/08 6:32 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking tee shirt. I love this BW2 tee shirt pattern. It's my favoritel TNT.
11/24/08 6:16 AM
Annette1 said...
This is very nice, Nancy. In fact, I like it so much, I went on the Fabric.com site and ordered some of this crepe knit fabric. I've been trying to expand my knit stash (that seems to be the ONE thing I don't have), and this looks like a nice one. I hope your little helper doesn't hide any more of your sewing room paraphernalia! :o)
11/24/08 2:01 AM
Athene said...
A beautiful fit. Very nice t-shirt and the kitty is adorable.
11/24/08 1:23 AM
Markie1 said...
Hi Nancy! You find the best patterns--I have never heard of FSG until now, but I will have to try both those basics. Your sewing is meticulous,and I am very happy to know about Fold Over Elastic--another first for me. Thanks so much!
11/24/08 0:18 AM
Marji said...
Well, it looks great on you. Sorry the top doesn't have the stretch you were hoping for, but thanks for the reminder to check each fabric. I just picked up this pattern last week.
11/23/08 11:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

HotPatterns 1137

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
New Look 6107

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now