SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8457 (Wide leg pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 149
Favored by: 222 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/08 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magsfs said...
Fun pants. Your waist looks tiny in those!
11/26/08 11:49 AM
Deepika said...
Very professional! You'll get lots of compliments on these!
11/26/08 11:54 AM
sewtime said...
You look fabulous in you new pants!
11/26/08 12:14 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning.
11/26/08 12:27 PM
vintageclothes said...
I love wide-leg pants - yours look great!
11/26/08 12:32 PM
LindsayT said...
Super cute. I bet they'd look great with a black sweater. (Black + tan = personal favorite color combo)
11/26/08 1:03 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What CUTE pants!!! You did an EXCELLENT job!!! I LOVE your new pants!!!
11/26/08 1:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute pants! I don't think I've ever seen you make anything *unflattering*, but these pants are particularly flattering! :)
11/26/08 1:27 PM
emo said...
they look great. I love the cuffs!
11/26/08 3:16 PM
EleanorSews said...
Wow, I love the wya you look in those pants! It does help to have some height (sighing enviously). The pants are great and you ought to be happy with them.
11/26/08 4:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very figure flattering pants. Great job and definitely suitable for work.
11/26/08 6:28 PM
Jan B. said...
Fabulous!
11/26/08 7:58 PM
Nancywin said...
Another great looking pair of pants. What are you doing for the swayback adjustment?
11/26/08 11:32 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT-looking pants, Cidell, and the blouse ain't too shabby either. :o) My ears always perk up when somebody says the pants run long. That would probably be just about right for me!
11/27/08 0:12 AM
kathleencramer said...
You look adorable in these pants! Great job!
11/27/08 0:14 AM
Diane E said...
These pants look absolutely fabulous! Just terrific!
11/27/08 0:20 AM
Markie1 said...
Cidell! You made pants! And CUTE ones too. I am jealous, pants have eluded me so far...
11/27/08 0:32 AM
Beek said...
I love these pants. They are so flattering and they also look very comfortable. I'm with you on lining just about everything I make. It makes the garments "feel" better.
11/27/08 9:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
Super cool pants, Cidell!
11/27/08 11:39 AM
Karen6790 said...
Really flattering pants. I like the wide waistband on these - it's very slimming. Know what you mean about wearing shirts tucked in, I'm not used to it either anymore, but these pants deserve to be shown off!
11/27/08 2:17 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I am really loving your professional wardrobe. I need to give pants another go.
11/27/08 5:49 PM
katie lynne said...
These pants are FABULOUS on you! Super job! I've been vacillating between A+O's V1035 and this pattern, and I think you've just pleaded the case in favor of this pattern for me. Thanks for your review!
12/5/08 3:26 PM
pjhoff said...
beautiful!
9/16/10 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 6122

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1006

photo
by: montanachi...

Review