SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8457 (Wide leg pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/08 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pjhoff said...
beautiful!
9/16/10 8:34 PM
katie lynne said...
These pants are FABULOUS on you! Super job! I've been vacillating between A+O's V1035 and this pattern, and I think you've just pleaded the case in favor of this pattern for me. Thanks for your review!
12/5/08 3:26 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I am really loving your professional wardrobe. I need to give pants another go.
11/27/08 5:49 PM
Karen6790 said...
Really flattering pants. I like the wide waistband on these - it's very slimming. Know what you mean about wearing shirts tucked in, I'm not used to it either anymore, but these pants deserve to be shown off!
11/27/08 2:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Super cool pants, Cidell!
11/27/08 11:39 AM
Beek said...
I love these pants. They are so flattering and they also look very comfortable. I'm with you on lining just about everything I make. It makes the garments "feel" better.
11/27/08 9:51 AM
Markie1 said...
Cidell! You made pants! And CUTE ones too. I am jealous, pants have eluded me so far...
11/27/08 0:32 AM
Diane E said...
These pants look absolutely fabulous! Just terrific!
11/27/08 0:20 AM
kathleencramer said...
You look adorable in these pants! Great job!
11/27/08 0:14 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT-looking pants, Cidell, and the blouse ain't too shabby either. :o) My ears always perk up when somebody says the pants run long. That would probably be just about right for me!
11/27/08 0:12 AM
Nancywin said...
Another great looking pair of pants. What are you doing for the swayback adjustment?
11/26/08 11:32 PM
Jan B. said...
Fabulous!
11/26/08 7:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very figure flattering pants. Great job and definitely suitable for work.
11/26/08 6:28 PM
EleanorSews said...
Wow, I love the wya you look in those pants! It does help to have some height (sighing enviously). The pants are great and you ought to be happy with them.
11/26/08 4:08 PM
emo said...
they look great. I love the cuffs!
11/26/08 3:16 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute pants! I don't think I've ever seen you make anything *unflattering*, but these pants are particularly flattering! :)
11/26/08 1:27 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What CUTE pants!!! You did an EXCELLENT job!!! I LOVE your new pants!!!
11/26/08 1:18 PM
LindsayT said...
Super cute. I bet they'd look great with a black sweater. (Black + tan = personal favorite color combo)
11/26/08 1:03 PM
vintageclothes said...
I love wide-leg pants - yours look great!
11/26/08 12:32 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning.
11/26/08 12:27 PM
sewtime said...
You look fabulous in you new pants!
11/26/08 12:14 PM
Deepika said...
Very professional! You'll get lots of compliments on these!
11/26/08 11:54 AM
magsfs said...
Fun pants. Your waist looks tiny in those!
11/26/08 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 4020

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now