Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8457 (Wide leg pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 638 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/08 11:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magsfs said...
Fun pants. Your waist looks tiny in those!
11/26/08 11:49 AM
Deepika said...
Very professional! You'll get lots of compliments on these!
11/26/08 11:54 AM
sewtime said...
You look fabulous in you new pants!
11/26/08 12:14 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning.
11/26/08 12:27 PM
vintageclothes said...
I love wide-leg pants - yours look great!
11/26/08 12:32 PM
LindsayT said...
Super cute. I bet they'd look great with a black sweater. (Black + tan = personal favorite color combo)
11/26/08 1:03 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What CUTE pants!!! You did an EXCELLENT job!!! I LOVE your new pants!!!
11/26/08 1:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute pants! I don't think I've ever seen you make anything *unflattering*, but these pants are particularly flattering! :)
11/26/08 1:27 PM
emo said...
they look great. I love the cuffs!
11/26/08 3:16 PM
EleanorSews said...
Wow, I love the wya you look in those pants! It does help to have some height (sighing enviously). The pants are great and you ought to be happy with them.
11/26/08 4:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very figure flattering pants. Great job and definitely suitable for work.
11/26/08 6:28 PM
Jan B. said...
Fabulous!
11/26/08 7:58 PM
Nancywin said...
Another great looking pair of pants. What are you doing for the swayback adjustment?
11/26/08 11:32 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT-looking pants, Cidell, and the blouse ain't too shabby either. :o) My ears always perk up when somebody says the pants run long. That would probably be just about right for me!
11/27/08 0:12 AM
kathleencramer said...
You look adorable in these pants! Great job!
11/27/08 0:14 AM
Diane E said...
These pants look absolutely fabulous! Just terrific!
11/27/08 0:20 AM
Markie1 said...
Cidell! You made pants! And CUTE ones too. I am jealous, pants have eluded me so far...
11/27/08 0:32 AM
Beek said...
I love these pants. They are so flattering and they also look very comfortable. I'm with you on lining just about everything I make. It makes the garments "feel" better.
11/27/08 9:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
Super cool pants, Cidell!
11/27/08 11:39 AM
Karen6790 said...
Really flattering pants. I like the wide waistband on these - it's very slimming. Know what you mean about wearing shirts tucked in, I'm not used to it either anymore, but these pants deserve to be shown off!
11/27/08 2:17 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I am really loving your professional wardrobe. I need to give pants another go.
11/27/08 5:49 PM
katie lynne said...
These pants are FABULOUS on you! Super job! I've been vacillating between A+O's V1035 and this pattern, and I think you've just pleaded the case in favor of this pattern for me. Thanks for your review!
12/5/08 3:26 PM
pjhoff said...
beautiful!
9/16/10 8:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 20013
photo
Review by Noile on 12/5/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3045
photo
Review by julesberry on 1/9/06
Read Review

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1446 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Simplicity 1446 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us