SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8457 (Wide leg pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/08 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magsfs said...
Fun pants. Your waist looks tiny in those!
11/26/08 11:49 AM
Deepika said...
Very professional! You'll get lots of compliments on these!
11/26/08 11:54 AM
sewtime said...
You look fabulous in you new pants!
11/26/08 12:14 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning.
11/26/08 12:27 PM
vintageclothes said...
I love wide-leg pants - yours look great!
11/26/08 12:32 PM
LindsayT said...
Super cute. I bet they'd look great with a black sweater. (Black + tan = personal favorite color combo)
11/26/08 1:03 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What CUTE pants!!! You did an EXCELLENT job!!! I LOVE your new pants!!!
11/26/08 1:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute pants! I don't think I've ever seen you make anything *unflattering*, but these pants are particularly flattering! :)
11/26/08 1:27 PM
emo said...
they look great. I love the cuffs!
11/26/08 3:16 PM
EleanorSews said...
Wow, I love the wya you look in those pants! It does help to have some height (sighing enviously). The pants are great and you ought to be happy with them.
11/26/08 4:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very figure flattering pants. Great job and definitely suitable for work.
11/26/08 6:28 PM
Jan B. said...
Fabulous!
11/26/08 7:58 PM
Nancywin said...
Another great looking pair of pants. What are you doing for the swayback adjustment?
11/26/08 11:32 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT-looking pants, Cidell, and the blouse ain't too shabby either. :o) My ears always perk up when somebody says the pants run long. That would probably be just about right for me!
11/27/08 0:12 AM
kathleencramer said...
You look adorable in these pants! Great job!
11/27/08 0:14 AM
Diane E said...
These pants look absolutely fabulous! Just terrific!
11/27/08 0:20 AM
Markie1 said...
Cidell! You made pants! And CUTE ones too. I am jealous, pants have eluded me so far...
11/27/08 0:32 AM
Beek said...
I love these pants. They are so flattering and they also look very comfortable. I'm with you on lining just about everything I make. It makes the garments "feel" better.
11/27/08 9:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
Super cool pants, Cidell!
11/27/08 11:39 AM
Karen6790 said...
Really flattering pants. I like the wide waistband on these - it's very slimming. Know what you mean about wearing shirts tucked in, I'm not used to it either anymore, but these pants deserve to be shown off!
11/27/08 2:17 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I am really loving your professional wardrobe. I need to give pants another go.
11/27/08 5:49 PM
katie lynne said...
These pants are FABULOUS on you! Super job! I've been vacillating between A+O's V1035 and this pattern, and I think you've just pleaded the case in favor of this pattern for me. Thanks for your review!
12/5/08 3:26 PM
pjhoff said...
beautiful!
9/16/10 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now