Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5757 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 355 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/08 5:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
piffle said...
This is really beautiful! I'm always tempted by te beautiful chiffons, but I never know what to do with them. You've really inspired me to try this pattern.
11/25/08 5:50 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is so cute! I never looked twice at this pattern, but your choice of fabric really makes it adorable.
11/25/08 5:58 PM
valerie sews said...
Very nice.
11/25/08 6:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous !! Your choice of fabric is perfect for this pattern.
11/25/08 6:20 PM
glenj said...
looks really pretty.lovely fabric.A+
11/25/08 6:27 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful blouse!
11/25/08 6:31 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful blouse, so soft looking! I must add this to my must do patterns.
11/25/08 7:15 PM
persevering said...
Looks so romantic.
11/25/08 8:41 PM
Aixoise said...
McCall's should have checked with you before they made up their model garment. Yours is lovely!
11/25/08 9:44 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty! I love your choice of fabric!
11/25/08 10:49 PM
Lori V said...
That is very pretty.
11/25/08 10:49 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely! And silk does make static, so I'd say it is the real thing.
11/25/08 11:33 PM
glenj said...
serrated edge scissors are great for cutting slippery fabrics(longer blades even easier
11/26/08 1:03 AM
SewLil said...
This is so pretty. I would have never looked at that pattern but the way you made it up is eye opening.
11/26/08 1:34 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW, beautiful! :o)
11/26/08 1:41 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I hated this pattern envelope until I saw your silk chiffon overblouse - perfect! Now, I am seriously considering it myself....
11/26/08 11:59 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a lovely tunic!
11/26/08 12:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your version is delightfully gorgeous! McCall's should thank you for selling more of this pattern!
11/26/08 8:01 PM
shesflipped said...
Great top, great choice of fabric!
11/26/08 10:05 PM
kathleencramer said...
Great blouse ! You chose just the right fabric!
11/27/08 0:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Paco Peralta Draped Top Draped Top
photo
Review by SewRuth on 11/15/11
Read Review

Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9446 Pattern
Burda 9446 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Art-on-the-Go Kit
photo
Review by khurtdvm on 1/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us