SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5757 

1 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 174
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/08 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleencramer said...
Great blouse ! You chose just the right fabric!
11/27/08 0:08 AM
shesflipped said...
Great top, great choice of fabric!
11/26/08 10:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your version is delightfully gorgeous! McCall's should thank you for selling more of this pattern!
11/26/08 8:01 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a lovely tunic!
11/26/08 12:32 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I hated this pattern envelope until I saw your silk chiffon overblouse - perfect! Now, I am seriously considering it myself....
11/26/08 11:59 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW, beautiful! :o)
11/26/08 1:41 AM
SewLil said...
This is so pretty. I would have never looked at that pattern but the way you made it up is eye opening.
11/26/08 1:34 AM
glenj said...
serrated edge scissors are great for cutting slippery fabrics(longer blades even easier
11/26/08 1:03 AM
rivergum said...
Lovely! And silk does make static, so I'd say it is the real thing.
11/25/08 11:33 PM
Lori V said...
That is very pretty.
11/25/08 10:49 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty! I love your choice of fabric!
11/25/08 10:49 PM
Aixoise said...
McCall's should have checked with you before they made up their model garment. Yours is lovely!
11/25/08 9:44 PM
persevering said...
Looks so romantic.
11/25/08 8:41 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful blouse, so soft looking! I must add this to my must do patterns.
11/25/08 7:15 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful blouse!
11/25/08 6:31 PM
glenj said...
looks really pretty.lovely fabric.A+
11/25/08 6:27 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous !! Your choice of fabric is perfect for this pattern.
11/25/08 6:20 PM
valerie sews said...
Very nice.
11/25/08 6:17 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is so cute! I never looked twice at this pattern, but your choice of fabric really makes it adorable.
11/25/08 5:58 PM
piffle said...
This is really beautiful! I'm always tempted by te beautiful chiffons, but I never know what to do with them. You've really inspired me to try this pattern.
11/25/08 5:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 56777-1002

photo
by: jorth

Review
HotPatterns 1031

photo
by: Iloverowin...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now