Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5530 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 529 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:puertoswegian
photo
About puertoswegian
NJ USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/08 7:44 PM
Last Updated:11/25/08 10:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute, cute!! I have been looking at this patterns and now after seeing yours, it is a must! Yours is just darling!
11/25/08 8:09 PM
persevering said...
Adorable! The pattern's picture of A looks a lot looser than yours - your jacket is definitely cuter and more fitted. Since you didn't mention alterations as to fit - Could you please give more info. on sizing of pattern in regards to your own measurements? Thank you.
11/25/08 8:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very cute! Love the collar.
11/25/08 8:51 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket looks great!
11/25/08 9:04 PM
puertoswegian said...
Persevering -- Thanks! Great question. I added a line about sizing to the review :)
11/25/08 10:11 PM
Athene said...
Very cute jacket.
11/25/08 10:18 PM
Christas said...
Super cute!
11/25/08 10:34 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful jacket. You're right, it looks cuter on you than on the pattern. I've also admired the pattern, but now that I see it on you, I will have to pick it up and try it. Thanks for the review!
11/25/08 10:44 PM
Lori V said...
This is such an incredible jacket, it looks fantastic.
11/25/08 10:54 PM
senaSews said...
Super cute jacket!
11/26/08 2:53 AM
marjenann said...
Wow! What a spectacular look!!
11/26/08 8:49 AM
Tiner W said...
So cool! I must get this pattern!
11/26/08 12:41 PM
persevering said...
Thank you so much for your review & your response with the sizing info, which is encouraging me to make it too.
11/26/08 7:15 PM
shesflipped said...
Very chic jacket! Wonderful job on the construction!
11/26/08 10:03 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! I have this pattern too and hopefully will be able to make it soon.
11/27/08 2:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other Knit Felted Purse/Clutch
photo
Review by knitlitcam... on 11/24/08
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3936
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 11/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us