SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5530 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:puertoswegian
photo

 
 
About puertoswegian
NJ USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/08 7:44 PM
Last Updated:11/25/08 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute, cute!! I have been looking at this patterns and now after seeing yours, it is a must! Yours is just darling!
11/25/08 8:09 PM
persevering said...
Adorable! The pattern's picture of A looks a lot looser than yours - your jacket is definitely cuter and more fitted. Since you didn't mention alterations as to fit - Could you please give more info. on sizing of pattern in regards to your own measurements? Thank you.
11/25/08 8:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very cute! Love the collar.
11/25/08 8:51 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket looks great!
11/25/08 9:04 PM
puertoswegian said...
Persevering -- Thanks! Great question. I added a line about sizing to the review :)
11/25/08 10:11 PM
Athene said...
Very cute jacket.
11/25/08 10:18 PM
Christas said...
Super cute!
11/25/08 10:34 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful jacket. You're right, it looks cuter on you than on the pattern. I've also admired the pattern, but now that I see it on you, I will have to pick it up and try it. Thanks for the review!
11/25/08 10:44 PM
Lori V said...
This is such an incredible jacket, it looks fantastic.
11/25/08 10:54 PM
senaSews said...
Super cute jacket!
11/26/08 2:53 AM
marjenann said...
Wow! What a spectacular look!!
11/26/08 8:49 AM
Tiner W said...
So cool! I must get this pattern!
11/26/08 12:41 PM
persevering said...
Thank you so much for your review & your response with the sizing info, which is encouraging me to make it too.
11/26/08 7:15 PM
shesflipped said...
Very chic jacket! Wonderful job on the construction!
11/26/08 10:03 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! I have this pattern too and hopefully will be able to make it soon.
11/27/08 2:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now