SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5530 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:puertoswegian
photo

 
 
About puertoswegian
NJ USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/08 7:44 PM
Last Updated:11/25/08 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute, cute!! I have been looking at this patterns and now after seeing yours, it is a must! Yours is just darling!
11/25/08 8:09 PM
persevering said...
Adorable! The pattern's picture of A looks a lot looser than yours - your jacket is definitely cuter and more fitted. Since you didn't mention alterations as to fit - Could you please give more info. on sizing of pattern in regards to your own measurements? Thank you.
11/25/08 8:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very cute! Love the collar.
11/25/08 8:51 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket looks great!
11/25/08 9:04 PM
puertoswegian said...
Persevering -- Thanks! Great question. I added a line about sizing to the review :)
11/25/08 10:11 PM
Athene said...
Very cute jacket.
11/25/08 10:18 PM
Christas said...
Super cute!
11/25/08 10:34 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful jacket. You're right, it looks cuter on you than on the pattern. I've also admired the pattern, but now that I see it on you, I will have to pick it up and try it. Thanks for the review!
11/25/08 10:44 PM
Lori V said...
This is such an incredible jacket, it looks fantastic.
11/25/08 10:54 PM
senaSews said...
Super cute jacket!
11/26/08 2:53 AM
marjenann said...
Wow! What a spectacular look!!
11/26/08 8:49 AM
Tiner W said...
So cool! I must get this pattern!
11/26/08 12:41 PM
persevering said...
Thank you so much for your review & your response with the sizing info, which is encouraging me to make it too.
11/26/08 7:15 PM
shesflipped said...
Very chic jacket! Wonderful job on the construction!
11/26/08 10:03 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! I have this pattern too and hopefully will be able to make it soon.
11/27/08 2:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 02-2010-109

photo
by: aliciavr6

Review
StyleArc Angela Blouse

photo
by: mm

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now