Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2008-103b (Empire Waist Banded Knit Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 479 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/08 8:58 PM
Last Updated:11/25/08 9:04 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Hhmm, I like the way that you finished the inside. This is very helpful, knits can be kind of thin and this is a helpful tip. I just love how slimming this looks on you.
11/25/08 9:15 PM
persevering said...
Pretty! I'm impressed with your meticulousness - in this & every other garment of yours posted.
11/25/08 9:15 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This top is SOOOOO CUTE!!!! I LOVE the fabric print!!!! You look AWESOME in this top!!!
11/25/08 9:22 PM
Christas said...
This top was one of my favorites from the new issue. I LOVE yours ... so nice!
11/25/08 10:33 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the review. Cute top.
11/25/08 11:01 PM
kathleencramer said...
Another great garment! It looks very flattering on you. The construction is first rate. Nice job. I'm new to San Antonio- is Denver Fabrics in town?
11/25/08 11:14 PM
Amanda S. said...
Hi Kathleencramer, welcome to San Antonio! No, Denver Fabrics is an online store - www.denverfabrics.com.
11/25/08 11:18 PM
LindsayT said...
What a jazzy print! Yes, BWOF can be easier than you'd think it would be.
11/26/08 1:05 PM
ElsaD said...
Very cute. Great job!
11/26/08 4:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are so stylishly groovy! Very nice top!
11/26/08 7:59 PM
shesflipped said...
Super Cute top! Love the fabric~great style!
11/26/08 9:59 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Love your version. I think I will try this top soon. Thanks
11/30/08 5:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's m4769 6 Great Looks
photo
Review by PrincessLe... on 8/30/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4117
photo
Review by NeedleandT... on 3/3/07
Read Review

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us