SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2938 (Misses top)

33 more reviews
Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:Vonnevo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vonnevostarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/08 8:07 AM
Last Updated:11/26/08 9:10 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $11.87 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.87 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KateS said...
Having trouble viewing your photos.
11/26/08 8:28 AM
Vonnevo said...
* KateS - my apologies ... a little hiccup at my end. They should be all OK now.
11/26/08 8:33 AM
KateS said...
Yep can see them now- am glad as this is a lovely top! Adding the ties has given it a real "wow" factor. Beautiful work and fantastic choice of fabric- a definate inspiration!
11/26/08 8:40 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love the fabric you choose for this top...it really sings because of it! Nice job!
11/26/08 9:10 AM
Re Becca said...
This is so cute! I love the red print, and the tie just makes it.
11/26/08 9:22 AM
Amanda S. said...
This top is super cute. The fabric you chose totally makes it. Great job!
11/26/08 9:24 AM
KateS said...

11/26/08 9:25 AM
mastdenman said...
I love your blouse. The ties give it a nice shape.
11/26/08 10:02 AM
Deepika said...
This pattern jumped at me when it came out but it not until I read your review that I am inspired to make it! I love the addition of ties. I might have to steal that idea. Thanks so much.
11/26/08 10:28 AM
KarmenG said...
Love your blouse! I also have this pattern and I appreciate your tips. BTW your stash is lovely - so organized!!
11/26/08 10:35 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
This top is BEAUTIFUL!!!! I LOVE the fabric you chose!!!! You always make such PRETTY garments!!!
11/26/08 10:36 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the one with the tie in front. It gives it a real updated look. The satin fabric is fabulous.
11/26/08 10:57 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous. I plan to make it out of Duppioni, do you think that would work?
11/26/08 11:05 AM
Christas said...
Oh! Such a pretty top! I love it!
11/26/08 11:27 AM
frame said...
Your top is lovely. Thanks for the tip about the zipper not being needed. I can't wait to see the movie!
11/26/08 11:31 AM
LindsayT said...
Very clever photographing yourself next to a poster of a movie many of us are dying to see! And that blouse is fabulous.
11/26/08 1:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are ready to step out on the red carpet with this stunning top!
11/26/08 3:58 PM
Darla in PA said...
Both tops turned out wonderful! I like the addition of the tie.
11/26/08 4:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! I have this pattern near the top of my to-do list so your review is timely. (We seem to like the same patterns.) Thanks for the tip about leaving the zipper out. I wondered about that.
11/26/08 5:38 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top and great review.
11/26/08 5:56 PM
brrmm said...
Beautiful top, both of them! If only Hugh could've seen you hey????
11/26/08 7:39 PM
Natasha B said...
This top worked out beautifully for you, it looks especially pretty in the satin. I have looked at this pattern so many times in the catalogue, but forget it until I see it made up. You fitting advice and ties may get me to finally buy it! You look great in the publicity shot!!!
11/26/08 7:50 PM
Dei said...
Love the fabric you chose and the style. Great top! Hope the movie was good.
11/26/08 8:47 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great top Vonne!
11/26/08 9:45 PM
kathleencramer said...
Fabric is fabulous! The ties make this blouse. That was a fantastic change on your part. I can see that it would have been a very loose blouse without them. It looks stunning on you. Great job!
11/26/08 10:05 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous top, Vonne. I love the fabric you have chosen for this style. Very,very nice!
11/26/08 11:13 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, Miss Molly is looking lovely in her new blouse, but not nearly so lovely as you are! BOTH of these blouses have turned out wonderfully. Great idea to add the ties, too. :o)
11/27/08 0:16 AM
Markie1 said...
As usual, your work is perfection. I love the fabric, the pleats, the tie in front--I also like how the movie poster picks up the colors in your top. How very thoughtful of them!
11/27/08 0:30 AM
Mahler said...
The ties are a good addition. Beautiful top on you. The fabric is lively and so summury. It is fun to think about summer in the north hemisphere when snow is falling on the city. Superb !
11/27/08 10:29 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - gorgeous fabric and your usual top notch work equals one lovely top!!
11/27/08 4:00 PM
blue mooney said...
That tie was such a great idea! You made this fit you so sleekly. Very nice top.
11/28/08 9:36 AM
Erica B. said...
Cute top! I love the fabric!
11/29/08 6:02 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking tops and I love the added tie. Hmmm.., I'll try it. Thanks, Cennetta
12/3/08 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Burda 9529

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 8748

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now