SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2938 (Misses top)

34 more reviews
Viewed 800 times 
Reviewed by:Vonnevo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vonnevostarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 10/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/08 8:07 AM
Last Updated:11/26/08 9:10 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking tops and I love the added tie. Hmmm.., I'll try it. Thanks, Cennetta
12/3/08 4:38 PM
Erica B. said...
Cute top! I love the fabric!
11/29/08 6:02 PM
blue mooney said...
That tie was such a great idea! You made this fit you so sleekly. Very nice top.
11/28/08 9:36 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - gorgeous fabric and your usual top notch work equals one lovely top!!
11/27/08 4:00 PM
Mahler said...
The ties are a good addition. Beautiful top on you. The fabric is lively and so summury. It is fun to think about summer in the north hemisphere when snow is falling on the city. Superb !
11/27/08 10:29 AM
Markie1 said...
As usual, your work is perfection. I love the fabric, the pleats, the tie in front--I also like how the movie poster picks up the colors in your top. How very thoughtful of them!
11/27/08 0:30 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, Miss Molly is looking lovely in her new blouse, but not nearly so lovely as you are! BOTH of these blouses have turned out wonderfully. Great idea to add the ties, too. :o)
11/27/08 0:16 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous top, Vonne. I love the fabric you have chosen for this style. Very,very nice!
11/26/08 11:13 PM
kathleencramer said...
Fabric is fabulous! The ties make this blouse. That was a fantastic change on your part. I can see that it would have been a very loose blouse without them. It looks stunning on you. Great job!
11/26/08 10:05 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great top Vonne!
11/26/08 9:45 PM
Dei said...
Love the fabric you chose and the style. Great top! Hope the movie was good.
11/26/08 8:47 PM
Natasha B said...
This top worked out beautifully for you, it looks especially pretty in the satin. I have looked at this pattern so many times in the catalogue, but forget it until I see it made up. You fitting advice and ties may get me to finally buy it! You look great in the publicity shot!!!
11/26/08 7:50 PM
brrmm said...
Beautiful top, both of them! If only Hugh could've seen you hey????
11/26/08 7:39 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top and great review.
11/26/08 5:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! I have this pattern near the top of my to-do list so your review is timely. (We seem to like the same patterns.) Thanks for the tip about leaving the zipper out. I wondered about that.
11/26/08 5:38 PM
Darla in PA said...
Both tops turned out wonderful! I like the addition of the tie.
11/26/08 4:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are ready to step out on the red carpet with this stunning top!
11/26/08 3:58 PM
LindsayT said...
Very clever photographing yourself next to a poster of a movie many of us are dying to see! And that blouse is fabulous.
11/26/08 1:02 PM
frame said...
Your top is lovely. Thanks for the tip about the zipper not being needed. I can't wait to see the movie!
11/26/08 11:31 AM
Christas said...
Oh! Such a pretty top! I love it!
11/26/08 11:27 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous. I plan to make it out of Duppioni, do you think that would work?
11/26/08 11:05 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the one with the tie in front. It gives it a real updated look. The satin fabric is fabulous.
11/26/08 10:57 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
This top is BEAUTIFUL!!!! I LOVE the fabric you chose!!!! You always make such PRETTY garments!!!
11/26/08 10:36 AM
KarmenG said...
Love your blouse! I also have this pattern and I appreciate your tips. BTW your stash is lovely - so organized!!
11/26/08 10:35 AM
Deepika said...
This pattern jumped at me when it came out but it not until I read your review that I am inspired to make it! I love the addition of ties. I might have to steal that idea. Thanks so much.
11/26/08 10:28 AM
mastdenman said...
I love your blouse. The ties give it a nice shape.
11/26/08 10:02 AM
KateS said...

11/26/08 9:25 AM
Amanda S. said...
This top is super cute. The fabric you chose totally makes it. Great job!
11/26/08 9:24 AM
Re Becca said...
This is so cute! I love the red print, and the tie just makes it.
11/26/08 9:22 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love the fabric you choose for this top...it really sings because of it! Nice job!
11/26/08 9:10 AM
KateS said...
Yep can see them now- am glad as this is a lovely top! Adding the ties has given it a real "wow" factor. Beautiful work and fantastic choice of fabric- a definate inspiration!
11/26/08 8:40 AM
Vonnevo said...
* KateS - my apologies ... a little hiccup at my end. They should be all OK now.
11/26/08 8:33 AM
KateS said...
Having trouble viewing your photos.
11/26/08 8:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable Joni Bell Sleeve Blouse

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-112

photo
by: kidmd

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now