SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 81508 (Ebb & Flow)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1271 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/08 11:19 PM
Last Updated:1/6/11 10:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Nice tops!
11/27/08 11:55 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful tunics! I love the white jacquard.
11/28/08 11:20 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Oh, just gorgeous fabrics! And made up in a very interesting style. Looking forward to pics on you. Good work.
11/28/08 1:03 PM
Miriam said...
It looks like a handy wardrobe staple - actually both styles will be. I like your fabric choices with this pattern.
11/28/08 1:36 PM
Christas said...
I have never heard of this pattern company. The blouses look so nice! Very pretty fabrics.
11/28/08 4:31 PM
sewtime said...
Cute tops!!
11/28/08 5:16 PM
fryman said...
WOW, such nice sewing and your fabric choices are wonderful! My oldest son lives in Asheville and I have been to "W" fabric shop. High quality and unusual selections of independedt pattern companies. You look great!
11/28/08 7:36 PM
Terri K said...
Thank you all for such nice comments. I am making another one in some wool challis. Check my blog out for the work in progress. Christa, you should check out Louise Cutting's patterns. You really get what you pay for in terms of the illustrations and instructions for industry techniques. Louise collaborates with Linda Lee of the Sewing Workshop on "Shapes", another independent pattern line. I have enjoyed sewing garments from all three lines.
11/29/08 6:23 PM
Karine said...
I have this pattern and seeing your finished blouses is inspiration! Both of your blouses are lovely and very professionally completed. I love Louise Cutting's patterns, too. They always feel like an adventure to me.
11/30/08 11:58 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous blouses, beautifully sewn. You really do justice to Louise's designs and techniques. Great review, thank you.
12/1/08 10:11 PM
cecelia said...
I just bought this pattern, so thanks for this review. Your blouses are lovely. I'm fast becoming a "Cutting" fan.
12/31/08 3:43 PM
splyn said...
I love this blouse, and your fabric choices.
7/12/09 1:07 AM
OP Gal said...
I just bought this pattern and ran across your review as I was looking for input on how good this pattern is. All of your versions of this top are lovely and well executed. Your thorough review has helped me and I'll be printing it out to refer to as I sew.
2/11/10 1:46 PM
Barbara V said...
Your Louise Cutting tops and dress are really nice and fit you perfectly. I love the color and fabric of your dress here. I agree that you have a tried and true pattern.
1/6/11 10:32 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. I love the detail. You have gotten a lot of mileage out of this pattern.
1/6/11 10:54 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful garments
1/6/11 12:29 PM
Kayseri said...
What an elegant dress this makes
1/6/11 2:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
Bohemian chic is the term that comes to mind for me. They're smart yet relaxed, and really distinctive.
1/6/11 4:17 PM
Dee2 said...
The dress is really pretty--I don't think I would have thought to lengthen the tunic. Beautiful fabric choices too.
1/6/11 9:29 PM
no7262 said...
I really like this one too! Nora :)
1/6/11 10:00 PM
pfafffanatic said...
I love this pattern too. I am inspired to get it out and use it again. I did it in turquoise linen and I was amazed how good it looked in spite of my large bust.
6/3/11 6:45 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Am checking out CL patterns today as I wanted to order this pattern but cannot see you link,, though the small picture looks very cute!
5/5/12 3:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now