Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 81508 (Ebb & Flow) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1255 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/08 11:19 PM
Last Updated:1/6/11 10:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Nice tops!
11/27/08 11:55 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful tunics! I love the white jacquard.
11/28/08 11:20 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Oh, just gorgeous fabrics! And made up in a very interesting style. Looking forward to pics on you. Good work.
11/28/08 1:03 PM
Miriam said...
It looks like a handy wardrobe staple - actually both styles will be. I like your fabric choices with this pattern.
11/28/08 1:36 PM
Christas said...
I have never heard of this pattern company. The blouses look so nice! Very pretty fabrics.
11/28/08 4:31 PM
sewtime said...
Cute tops!!
11/28/08 5:16 PM
fryman said...
WOW, such nice sewing and your fabric choices are wonderful! My oldest son lives in Asheville and I have been to "W" fabric shop. High quality and unusual selections of independedt pattern companies. You look great!
11/28/08 7:36 PM
Terri K said...
Thank you all for such nice comments. I am making another one in some wool challis. Check my blog out for the work in progress. Christa, you should check out Louise Cutting's patterns. You really get what you pay for in terms of the illustrations and instructions for industry techniques. Louise collaborates with Linda Lee of the Sewing Workshop on "Shapes", another independent pattern line. I have enjoyed sewing garments from all three lines.
11/29/08 6:23 PM
Karine said...
I have this pattern and seeing your finished blouses is inspiration! Both of your blouses are lovely and very professionally completed. I love Louise Cutting's patterns, too. They always feel like an adventure to me.
11/30/08 11:58 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous blouses, beautifully sewn. You really do justice to Louise's designs and techniques. Great review, thank you.
12/1/08 10:11 PM
cecelia said...
I just bought this pattern, so thanks for this review. Your blouses are lovely. I'm fast becoming a "Cutting" fan.
12/31/08 3:43 PM
splyn said...
I love this blouse, and your fabric choices.
7/12/09 1:07 AM
OP Gal said...
I just bought this pattern and ran across your review as I was looking for input on how good this pattern is. All of your versions of this top are lovely and well executed. Your thorough review has helped me and I'll be printing it out to refer to as I sew.
2/11/10 1:46 PM
Barbara V said...
Your Louise Cutting tops and dress are really nice and fit you perfectly. I love the color and fabric of your dress here. I agree that you have a tried and true pattern.
1/6/11 10:32 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. I love the detail. You have gotten a lot of mileage out of this pattern.
1/6/11 10:54 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful garments
1/6/11 12:29 PM
Kayseri said...
What an elegant dress this makes
1/6/11 2:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
Bohemian chic is the term that comes to mind for me. They're smart yet relaxed, and really distinctive.
1/6/11 4:17 PM
Dee2 said...
The dress is really pretty--I don't think I would have thought to lengthen the tunic. Beautiful fabric choices too.
1/6/11 9:29 PM
no7262 said...
I really like this one too! Nora :)
1/6/11 10:00 PM
pfafffanatic said...
I love this pattern too. I am inspired to get it out and use it again. I did it in turquoise linen and I was amazed how good it looked in spite of my large bust.
6/3/11 6:45 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Am checking out CL patterns today as I wanted to order this pattern but cannot see you link,, though the small picture looks very cute!
5/5/12 3:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 4967
photo
Review by katiessewi... on 1/14/12
Read Review

New Look 6108 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6108 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2851 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2851 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Ellen Medlock
photo
Review by PKPudlin on 6/22/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us