SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4403 (Threads Coat)

16 more reviews
Viewed 714 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/08 10:40 PM
Last Updated:12/23/08 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your jacket is AMAZING!
1/2/09 10:16 AM
Beek said...
Your coat is so chic. I am glad the you stuck with it and came through with fantastic results!
12/25/08 10:50 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, good grief, if you had a fear of jackets/coats, you should DEFINITELY be over it now, because this is SPLENDID. I LOVE (and admire) the bound buttonholes on those tab closures on the sleeves. :O) Masterful execution of THREE patterns and LOTS of brain power! :o)
12/25/08 0:17 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous coat.
12/24/08 9:46 PM
Jolet said...
Fabulous coat made from a difficult fabric. Wonderful result!! I loved your pictures!
12/24/08 2:21 PM
annie11 said...
Congratulations on a stunning coat! Great idea to use the shorter lengths of fabric. It looks very professional.
12/24/08 2:04 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous coat. What a wonderful Frankenpattern.
12/24/08 1:49 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful coat and excellent review.
12/24/08 12:41 PM
marec said...
Thank you so much for sharing so generously-the photo essay is very informative and the coat is great!
12/24/08 10:30 AM
Woolygal said...
I am soooo impressed with the work you did on this coat. It is fabulous.
12/24/08 10:10 AM
LisaRM said...
Very creative and nice outcome. Thanks for your detailed explanation of your process and the ways you merged the patterns.
12/24/08 9:21 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very impressive. Thanks for the review and the help on merging patterns.
12/24/08 9:06 AM
Tiner W said...
Stunning coat!
12/23/08 11:25 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a tease! I'm impatient to see the final results!
12/4/08 12:28 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a tease! I'm impatient to see the final results!
12/4/08 12:28 PM
Teri said...
This sounds wonderful, I can't wait to see it.
12/4/08 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other Mango Tango

photo
by: jannw

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now