SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4403 (Threads Coat)

16 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/08 10:40 PM
Last Updated:12/23/08 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
This sounds wonderful, I can't wait to see it.
12/4/08 11:21 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a tease! I'm impatient to see the final results!
12/4/08 12:28 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a tease! I'm impatient to see the final results!
12/4/08 12:28 PM
Tiner W said...
Stunning coat!
12/23/08 11:25 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very impressive. Thanks for the review and the help on merging patterns.
12/24/08 9:06 AM
LisaRM said...
Very creative and nice outcome. Thanks for your detailed explanation of your process and the ways you merged the patterns.
12/24/08 9:21 AM
Woolygal said...
I am soooo impressed with the work you did on this coat. It is fabulous.
12/24/08 10:10 AM
marec said...
Thank you so much for sharing so generously-the photo essay is very informative and the coat is great!
12/24/08 10:30 AM
Karendee said...
Beautiful coat and excellent review.
12/24/08 12:41 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous coat. What a wonderful Frankenpattern.
12/24/08 1:49 PM
annie11 said...
Congratulations on a stunning coat! Great idea to use the shorter lengths of fabric. It looks very professional.
12/24/08 2:04 PM
Jolet said...
Fabulous coat made from a difficult fabric. Wonderful result!! I loved your pictures!
12/24/08 2:21 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous coat.
12/24/08 9:46 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, good grief, if you had a fear of jackets/coats, you should DEFINITELY be over it now, because this is SPLENDID. I LOVE (and admire) the bound buttonholes on those tab closures on the sleeves. :O) Masterful execution of THREE patterns and LOTS of brain power! :o)
12/25/08 0:17 AM
Beek said...
Your coat is so chic. I am glad the you stuck with it and came through with fantastic results!
12/25/08 10:50 AM
Christas said...
Your jacket is AMAZING!
1/2/09 10:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Manequim Magazine 04-2012-216

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Alabama Chanin Alabama Chanin Tee

photo
by: beanchor

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now