SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1028 (Metropolitan Good Times Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1317 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/09 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress, you made such an improvement in the sleeves.
1/12/09 6:36 PM
cabinbaby said...
That's a great dress! Thanks for all the tips about the arm/shoulder area. Your shoes are totally hot too.
1/12/09 6:38 PM
Seaspur said...
The dress looks stunning on you. Your changes were really inspired!
1/12/09 6:54 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress! You look fantastic!
1/12/09 7:03 PM
amy in mpls said...
Love the dress (and the shoes!) I found that the one HP that i made was similar in the "block" pieces...You did a fantastic job making yours fit well. love it!
1/12/09 7:11 PM
Kay Y said...
I have to concur re HP - the pattern pieces seem clunky and don't produce the illustrated garment. However, your modifications are perfect. Beautiful dress.
1/12/09 7:26 PM
Diana M said...
All your efforts certainly paid off - great looking dress on you!
1/12/09 8:06 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Love your dress - and all your other garments too! You look fab!
1/12/09 8:10 PM
Morisot said...
Your results are great.
1/12/09 9:34 PM
nfield said...
That dress looks so great on you. The info on the sleeves was very helpful. Not sure I would have known how to fix them. Now I do! Thank you
1/12/09 10:18 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I like the necklace and the stunning photograph.
1/12/09 10:26 PM
poppyq said...
Awesome result.
1/12/09 10:34 PM
solosmocker said...
Lovely dress. Very sophisticated!
1/12/09 10:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Your alterations have really MADE this dress. It looks WONDERFUL on you. I too love that deep hem (as well as the yoke). I especially like the dress paired with your tights and those GREAT shoes. :o)
1/13/09 0:08 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is gorgeous on you, the adjustments you made to make this the dress for you are perfect!
1/13/09 0:47 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Truly effortlessly lovely dress!
1/13/09 7:58 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress and lovely you - the alterations you made to the cap sleeves make such a nice difference.
1/13/09 9:58 AM
Christina Sonja said...
So chic, you have totally made me rethink this pattern!
1/13/09 10:13 AM
nicegirl said...
Super cute! Your alterations sound like a bit of trouble but they were totally worth it.
1/13/09 11:36 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This dress looks FABULOUS on you! Thanks for the review.
1/13/09 2:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly gorgeous on you! Thanks so much for a super cool review!
1/13/09 6:48 PM
katie lynne said...
Wow! What a great look on you. Your version looks MUCH better than the illustrated one on the envelope. Thanks for such an informing review. Your point of view is so useful...
1/14/09 5:03 PM
HLT said...
Cute & sassy dress! It fits you very nicely. And you have a great sense of style. Go accessories.
1/16/09 10:53 AM
Mahler said...
Oh lala ! Jaw dropping. You look fabulous. I understand why the musicians were complimenting. Really wonderful !
2/1/09 11:04 AM
Blooms said...
Well, you look just gorgeous. I only wish that a pattern based on squares looked half as good on me.
2/12/09 10:58 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress--it's stunning on you!
3/4/09 1:10 AM
jonesyb said...
Thank you for all of the tips you give. I just bought this pattern and will refer back to your review when I go to sew the dress. I think your finished product is really adorable - well done!
12/30/09 5:13 PM
GraveFlower said...
This looks like a very expensive dress! Great work!
6/19/10 7:23 PM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
The adjustments you made made the dress so much better! Do you make patterns?
12/24/11 11:15 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Your dress is gorgeous, but most importantly thanks for the extremely helpful review.
9/29/12 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-144

photo
by: Renren

Review
Vogue Patterns 8511

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now