Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5247 thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 379 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:CShelley
photo
About CShelleystar
CT USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/08 5:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewcrazy53 said...
It looks like a great top or dress. I will have to look at this pattern. Good Work!!
11/29/08 5:57 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
It looks like a great top or dress. I will have to look at this pattern. Good Work!! Sorry added twice.
11/29/08 5:57 PM
shesflipped said...
Great looking top! I have this pattern and after seeing your top, I now know that I have to make this next. I also love how you named your top~I do that, too!
11/29/08 5:58 PM
sewtime said...
Nice top!! You look real good in it! Great color.
11/29/08 6:51 PM
DaisyEsq said...
I love this pattern. Your top looks great on you.
11/29/08 7:29 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute. I can't wait to make my top up now, yours looks so great.
11/29/08 11:30 PM
Christas said...
Great looking top! It fits you perfectly.
11/30/08 1:02 AM
BillieJean said...
This is so cute. The color is perfect on you. I've just made this up with short sleeves, and I cut mine off at the lengthen/shorten line, so it's a little longer than a blouse, but shorter than a tunic. I just love this pattern.
11/30/08 6:54 AM
sarahb said...
Looks great-I like the way your collar looks more than the pattern drawings--were there variations?
11/30/08 12:23 PM
marec said...
Your top is beautiful-what a perfect color for you and the fit is very good. I keep looking and looking for the perfect cowl or Tneck---I think this is it.
11/30/08 11:38 PM
CShelley said...
Sarahb - no variations for the collar but my fabric did have quite a bit of body which I think made a difference. And thanks everyone for the positive feedback!
12/1/08 8:28 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking top - the neck is just perfect!
12/1/08 11:47 AM
HLT said...
Very nice color on you. Well done!
12/1/08 12:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 4254
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 10/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6695
photo
Review by divabuddha on 3/21/13
Read Review

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us