SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5247 

44 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:CShelley
photo

 
 
About CShelleystar
CT USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/08 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
Very nice color on you. Well done!
12/1/08 12:10 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking top - the neck is just perfect!
12/1/08 11:47 AM
CShelley said...
Sarahb - no variations for the collar but my fabric did have quite a bit of body which I think made a difference. And thanks everyone for the positive feedback!
12/1/08 8:28 AM
marec said...
Your top is beautiful-what a perfect color for you and the fit is very good. I keep looking and looking for the perfect cowl or Tneck---I think this is it.
11/30/08 11:38 PM
sarahb said...
Looks great-I like the way your collar looks more than the pattern drawings--were there variations?
11/30/08 12:23 PM
BillieJean said...
This is so cute. The color is perfect on you. I've just made this up with short sleeves, and I cut mine off at the lengthen/shorten line, so it's a little longer than a blouse, but shorter than a tunic. I just love this pattern.
11/30/08 6:54 AM
Christas said...
Great looking top! It fits you perfectly.
11/30/08 1:02 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute. I can't wait to make my top up now, yours looks so great.
11/29/08 11:30 PM
DaisyEsq said...
I love this pattern. Your top looks great on you.
11/29/08 7:29 PM
sewtime said...
Nice top!! You look real good in it! Great color.
11/29/08 6:51 PM
shesflipped said...
Great looking top! I have this pattern and after seeing your top, I now know that I have to make this next. I also love how you named your top~I do that, too!
11/29/08 5:58 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
It looks like a great top or dress. I will have to look at this pattern. Good Work!! Sorry added twice.
11/29/08 5:57 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
It looks like a great top or dress. I will have to look at this pattern. Good Work!!
11/29/08 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Butterick 3197

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review