Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5250 (Misses and Misses Petite Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 480 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Idosew
photo
About Idosewstar
NY USA
Member since: 2/6/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/08 9:03 AM
Last Updated:12/7/08 9:08 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan Dryer said...
My experience with Butterick has been similar: sloppy instructions, poor listing of required notions, mistakes in drafting, plus missing views. I once bought one of their patterns for a view shown and described on the pattern envelope. Alas, it was not included. Grr! When I emailed them I eventually got the suggestion to return the pattern for a refund; talk about a "no response" response. I rarely buy their patterns anymore.
12/7/08 9:10 AM
Deb Fox said...
Cute pants, despite the aggravation. I used to buy Butterick all the time becauset hey had pretty much the same styles as the more expensive Vogue, but were watered down a little bit, and much less expensive. I no longer do that, because they truly are not the same. I'll stick to Vogue.
12/7/08 9:24 AM
Em's Summer said...
The pants are TDF!!! Sorry you're giving up on Butterick because those pants look really cute.
12/7/08 10:10 AM
sewtime said...
WOW, cute, at least the end was a beautiful pair of pants!
12/7/08 10:42 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Cute pants though.
12/8/08 12:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Great pants! I just knew there had to be an upside to my rarely reading instructions! :o)
12/8/08 7:25 PM
Mufffet said...
These are beautiful! Love the buttons!
12/13/08 4:00 PM
maryjoanellen said...
I am in the process of making these pants and having problems with the "fit". I'm on my second muslin and determined to make them perfect. Your picture of the finished pants give me courage to sew on.
3/22/10 11:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-110
photo
Review by SusiM on 1/26/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 100
photo
Review by Leu on 12/27/11
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9649 Pattern
Burda 9649 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us