SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #150 pg.66 (B-1)

Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/08 11:15 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Love this! I always admire anyone who can use Mrs. Stylebook! You did a wonderful job on this.
12/2/08 6:02 PM
ALY said...
Nice job on the MSB top. It is really cute and I like the pockets you added. As you mentioned on your blog, MSB drafting diagrams are like puzzles. I enjoy studying them myself.
12/1/08 8:07 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for updating the blog link! I left a comment on your blog too. BTW - your moulage looks a LOT like mine.
12/1/08 1:22 PM
bananaoil said...
Hi everybody, I fixed the link.
12/1/08 11:42 AM
Nancy K said...
Japanese stature indeed! This is very interesting. Simple, but with that little extra zing. What did you use to draft your sloper?
11/30/08 4:26 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I really like the subtle pleated section at the bottom of the back band. I too tried the link to your blog and only got a page to create one myself. Thanks for sharing your efforts. I think you are on to something.
11/30/08 3:32 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice - but your link to your blog is not working - would LOVE to see the pattern as I have this issue of MSB!
11/30/08 3:21 PM
pterion said...
Cute shirt pattern, Anna. The pockets are very fun.
11/30/08 1:39 PM
Beek said...
Nice shirt. It does have a Japanese look about it.....Issey Miyake knock-off.
11/30/08 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Burda 3403

photo
by: NorasNotio...

Review

Pattern

Stretch & Sew F825

photo
by: MB in TX

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info