SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #150 pg.66 (B-1)

Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/08 11:15 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Nice shirt. It does have a Japanese look about it.....Issey Miyake knock-off.
11/30/08 8:55 AM
pterion said...
Cute shirt pattern, Anna. The pockets are very fun.
11/30/08 1:39 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice - but your link to your blog is not working - would LOVE to see the pattern as I have this issue of MSB!
11/30/08 3:21 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I really like the subtle pleated section at the bottom of the back band. I too tried the link to your blog and only got a page to create one myself. Thanks for sharing your efforts. I think you are on to something.
11/30/08 3:32 PM
Nancy K said...
Japanese stature indeed! This is very interesting. Simple, but with that little extra zing. What did you use to draft your sloper?
11/30/08 4:26 PM
bananaoil said...
Hi everybody, I fixed the link.
12/1/08 11:42 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for updating the blog link! I left a comment on your blog too. BTW - your moulage looks a LOT like mine.
12/1/08 1:22 PM
ALY said...
Nice job on the MSB top. It is really cute and I like the pockets you added. As you mentioned on your blog, MSB drafting diagrams are like puzzles. I enjoy studying them myself.
12/1/08 8:07 PM
Christas said...
Love this! I always admire anyone who can use Mrs. Stylebook! You did a wonderful job on this.
12/2/08 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-18

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Vogue Patterns 7905

photo
by: emr

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now