Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Box Bag (Box Bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 478 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/1/08 9:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
You're on a roll girl, those bags are great!
12/1/08 10:21 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, I see why you have made so many. Thank you for the review.
12/1/08 11:17 PM
mastdenman said...
Love your bags. DGD likes bags, so maybe she'll get one.
12/1/08 11:55 PM
DeniseF said...
Nicely done bags. Great idea to do a review of an online tutorial. Finishing the inside seams with a serger is a great idea.
12/2/08 3:24 AM
PatCSM said...
These look very professional. I can't wait to try one!
12/2/08 6:26 AM
ladylola said...
Cute bags! Thanks for the review, you gave me ideas for Christmas! I will try them!
12/2/08 7:46 AM
kim*brown said...
Very nice, remind me of bags you put your shoes in when you travel, handles and all. Great job!
12/2/08 12:50 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I never thought of making some large enough for shoes - what a great idea! Now I've got a reason to make more!
12/2/08 4:21 PM
Peacock Chic said...
wow you have been busy!! I love these bags...so useful. Great job!
12/2/08 8:40 PM
AnitaJ said...
Love the shape of these bags! Thanks for the link to the tutorial and for your tips on modifying the pattern. :)
12/2/08 9:11 PM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
These are cute! I especially love the KU bags. Go Jayhawks!
12/6/08 6:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7997 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mimi g. on 2/11/14
Read Review

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Manequim 04-2012-2211 Skirt (Saia)
photo
Review by Kathhhhhy on 11/19/13
Read Review

Jalie 2787 Pattern
Jalie 2787 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )
McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us