Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Shapes: Three Fold Vest (Three Fold Vest) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 859 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/08 8:11 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 1:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Love it. Why oh why don't some of your reviews show up in the Gallery (like you last before this the Ebb & Flo is not in Gallery)?!! You'd get many more comments if your work showed in the Gallery & you well should..... !
11/30/08 10:38 PM
jannw said...
I enjoyed seeing this made up..how do the patterns differ from the Threads article?
11/30/08 11:04 PM
Terri K said...
j22b - Just figured out what I wasn't doing re the Gallery - thanks for the heads up. Jannw - there are currently five Shapes patterns, which are a collaborative venture between Linda Lee & Louise Cutting. I also made the High Five Jacket and the skirt, both of which you can see on my Flickr photos, I made the rectangle jacket from Linda's Threads article and, as you can see, it overwhelmed me. I did cut the High Five Jacket down considerably - removing about 20" from the width. I'll have to write a review of that one next week perhaps.
12/1/08 0:37 AM
moushka said...
Amazingly attractive for such a simple pattern. All your versions look great, I especially like the linen gauze one. Great review, thank you.
12/1/08 3:03 AM
Fran G said...
Terri..a very versatile pattern and you wear it so well. I am partial to the black but the green is a gorgeous fabric, too! Louise Cutting, Linda Lee and you..can't go wrong there! Thanks for the review!
12/1/08 7:57 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow the Linen Gauze version is right off the boutique shelf! Great Job! Please review the others in the Shapes line so all of us can be tempted....
12/1/08 9:20 AM
sewtime said...
Fantastic they are so pretty!!!
12/1/08 10:24 AM
patsijean said...
I love the vest--it looks much better in person than the line drawings. I just ordered the pattern.
12/1/08 2:34 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Thank you SOOO much for the great review. I was looking for just this kind of pattern - something to wear over a tank in the summer. I found this pattern but couldn't tell what it really looked like from the description. Your photos were perfect and very helpful.
6/29/09 6:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 7610
photo
Review by velosewer on 4/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1107
photo
Review by Sue Anfang on 2/19/11
Read Review

Burda 7378 Pattern
Burda 7378 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us