Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Three Fold Vest (Three Fold Vest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 948 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/08 8:11 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 1:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said... (6/29/09 6:08 PM) Reply
Thank you SOOO much for the great review. I was looking for just this kind of pattern - something to wear over a tank in the summer. I found this pattern but couldn't tell what it really looked like from the description. Your photos were perfect and very helpful.
patsijean said... (12/1/08 2:34 PM) Reply
I love the vest--it looks much better in person than the line drawings. I just ordered the pattern.
sewtime said... (12/1/08 10:24 AM) Reply
Fantastic they are so pretty!!!
Nancy Rhodes said... (12/1/08 9:20 AM) Reply
Wow the Linen Gauze version is right off the boutique shelf! Great Job! Please review the others in the Shapes line so all of us can be tempted....
Fran G said... (12/1/08 7:57 AM) Reply
Terri..a very versatile pattern and you wear it so well. I am partial to the black but the green is a gorgeous fabric, too! Louise Cutting, Linda Lee and you..can't go wrong there! Thanks for the review!
moushka said... (12/1/08 3:03 AM) Reply
Amazingly attractive for such a simple pattern. All your versions look great, I especially like the linen gauze one. Great review, thank you.
Terri K said... (12/1/08 0:37 AM) Reply
j22b - Just figured out what I wasn't doing re the Gallery - thanks for the heads up. Jannw - there are currently five Shapes patterns, which are a collaborative venture between Linda Lee & Louise Cutting. I also made the High Five Jacket and the skirt, both of which you can see on my Flickr photos, I made the rectangle jacket from Linda's Threads article and, as you can see, it overwhelmed me. I did cut the High Five Jacket down considerably - removing about 20" from the width. I'll have to write a review of that one next week perhaps.
jannw said... (11/30/08 11:04 PM) Reply
I enjoyed seeing this made up..how do the patterns differ from the Threads article?
j222b said... (11/30/08 10:38 PM) Reply
Love it. Why oh why don't some of your reviews show up in the Gallery (like you last before this the Ebb & Flo is not in Gallery)?!! You'd get many more comments if your work showed in the Gallery & you well should..... !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details