SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Three Fold Vest (Three Fold Vest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 896 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/08 8:11 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 1:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Love it. Why oh why don't some of your reviews show up in the Gallery (like you last before this the Ebb & Flo is not in Gallery)?!! You'd get many more comments if your work showed in the Gallery & you well should..... !
11/30/08 10:38 PM
jannw said...
I enjoyed seeing this made up..how do the patterns differ from the Threads article?
11/30/08 11:04 PM
Terri K said...
j22b - Just figured out what I wasn't doing re the Gallery - thanks for the heads up. Jannw - there are currently five Shapes patterns, which are a collaborative venture between Linda Lee & Louise Cutting. I also made the High Five Jacket and the skirt, both of which you can see on my Flickr photos, I made the rectangle jacket from Linda's Threads article and, as you can see, it overwhelmed me. I did cut the High Five Jacket down considerably - removing about 20" from the width. I'll have to write a review of that one next week perhaps.
12/1/08 0:37 AM
moushka said...
Amazingly attractive for such a simple pattern. All your versions look great, I especially like the linen gauze one. Great review, thank you.
12/1/08 3:03 AM
Fran G said...
Terri..a very versatile pattern and you wear it so well. I am partial to the black but the green is a gorgeous fabric, too! Louise Cutting, Linda Lee and you..can't go wrong there! Thanks for the review!
12/1/08 7:57 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow the Linen Gauze version is right off the boutique shelf! Great Job! Please review the others in the Shapes line so all of us can be tempted....
12/1/08 9:20 AM
sewtime said...
Fantastic they are so pretty!!!
12/1/08 10:24 AM
patsijean said...
I love the vest--it looks much better in person than the line drawings. I just ordered the pattern.
12/1/08 2:34 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Thank you SOOO much for the great review. I was looking for just this kind of pattern - something to wear over a tank in the summer. I found this pattern but couldn't tell what it really looked like from the description. Your photos were perfect and very helpful.
6/29/09 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 4079

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now