SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6856 ( Misses Knit Tops, Skirts and)

7 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 7:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
akilcoyne said...
Great top! I think I am going to try this one out.
12/1/08 7:43 AM
sewtime said...
Glad you go you mojo back! Very cute top!!
12/1/08 10:14 AM
Michelle L said...
Very cute! I just picked up this pattern on my last trip to the fabric store and it looks so much better made up than it does on the pattern envelope. I really like your fabric.
12/1/08 11:23 AM
Dee2 said...
I love this top on you--very cute. I lost mine too only it's been alot longer than 2 mos.!! Glad you're back.
12/1/08 4:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Dazzling top on you! I am so glad to see you sewing and looking forward to more outftis!
12/1/08 4:53 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Super cute. Thanks for the review.
12/1/08 9:49 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, from where I'm sitting, the V-neck binding looks perfect! I love the length of the sleeves on this top AND the depth of the V-neck. Good idea to check the placement of those flowers too -- ha! This one's a TNT. I even like all the other pieces on this pattern!
12/2/08 0:05 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, yeah, and I'm glad you got your sewing mojo back!
12/2/08 0:06 AM
JDpenelope said...
It's so nice to see your review. Like you, my sewing has been scant (and reviewing non-existent). I notice your photo file name has the word "muslin" in it, but this looks like a very wearable, final piece. Great job. Hate to admit it, but I still need to tackle a V neckline on a knit top.
12/2/08 8:30 AM
2BSewing said...
Thanks for the complements. It really does feel great to be back into the sewing & reviewing. This knit top is becoming a wearable muslin for me.
12/2/08 4:57 PM
Christas said...
This looks so nice. I love your fabric choice.
12/2/08 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other 0000

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now