SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6856 ( Misses Knit Tops, Skirts and)

7 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 7:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (12/2/08 6:03 PM) Reply
This looks so nice. I love your fabric choice.
2BSewing said... (12/2/08 4:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the complements. It really does feel great to be back into the sewing & reviewing. This knit top is becoming a wearable muslin for me.
JDpenelope said... (12/2/08 8:30 AM) Reply
It's so nice to see your review. Like you, my sewing has been scant (and reviewing non-existent). I notice your photo file name has the word "muslin" in it, but this looks like a very wearable, final piece. Great job. Hate to admit it, but I still need to tackle a V neckline on a knit top.
Annette1 said... (12/2/08 0:06 AM) Reply
Oh, yeah, and I'm glad you got your sewing mojo back!
Annette1 said... (12/2/08 0:05 AM) Reply
Well, from where I'm sitting, the V-neck binding looks perfect! I love the length of the sleeves on this top AND the depth of the V-neck. Good idea to check the placement of those flowers too -- ha! This one's a TNT. I even like all the other pieces on this pattern!
kimmielovesparis said... (12/1/08 9:49 PM) Reply
Super cute. Thanks for the review.
Heatherrique said... (12/1/08 4:53 PM) Reply
Dazzling top on you! I am so glad to see you sewing and looking forward to more outftis!
Dee2 said... (12/1/08 4:32 PM) Reply
I love this top on you--very cute. I lost mine too only it's been alot longer than 2 mos.!! Glad you're back.
Michelle L said... (12/1/08 11:23 AM) Reply
Very cute! I just picked up this pattern on my last trip to the fabric store and it looks so much better made up than it does on the pattern envelope. I really like your fabric.
sewtime said... (12/1/08 10:14 AM) Reply
Glad you go you mojo back! Very cute top!!
akilcoyne said... (12/1/08 7:43 AM) Reply
Great top! I think I am going to try this one out.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details