SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6856 ( Misses Knit Tops, Skirts and)

7 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 7:38 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (12/2/08 6:03 PM) Reply
This looks so nice. I love your fabric choice.
2BSewing said... (12/2/08 4:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the complements. It really does feel great to be back into the sewing & reviewing. This knit top is becoming a wearable muslin for me.
JDpenelope said... (12/2/08 8:30 AM) Reply
It's so nice to see your review. Like you, my sewing has been scant (and reviewing non-existent). I notice your photo file name has the word "muslin" in it, but this looks like a very wearable, final piece. Great job. Hate to admit it, but I still need to tackle a V neckline on a knit top.
Annette1 said... (12/2/08 0:06 AM) Reply
Oh, yeah, and I'm glad you got your sewing mojo back!
Annette1 said... (12/2/08 0:05 AM) Reply
Well, from where I'm sitting, the V-neck binding looks perfect! I love the length of the sleeves on this top AND the depth of the V-neck. Good idea to check the placement of those flowers too -- ha! This one's a TNT. I even like all the other pieces on this pattern!
kimmielovesparis said... (12/1/08 9:49 PM) Reply
Super cute. Thanks for the review.
Heatherrique said... (12/1/08 4:53 PM) Reply
Dazzling top on you! I am so glad to see you sewing and looking forward to more outftis!
Dee2 said... (12/1/08 4:32 PM) Reply
I love this top on you--very cute. I lost mine too only it's been alot longer than 2 mos.!! Glad you're back.
Michelle L said... (12/1/08 11:23 AM) Reply
Very cute! I just picked up this pattern on my last trip to the fabric store and it looks so much better made up than it does on the pattern envelope. I really like your fabric.
sewtime said... (12/1/08 10:14 AM) Reply
Glad you go you mojo back! Very cute top!!
akilcoyne said... (12/1/08 7:43 AM) Reply
Great top! I think I am going to try this one out.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sense & Sensibility none

photo
by: Sogs100

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details