SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6856 ( Misses Knit Tops, Skirts and)

7 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 7:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (12/2/08 6:03 PM) Reply
This looks so nice. I love your fabric choice.
2BSewing said... (12/2/08 4:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the complements. It really does feel great to be back into the sewing & reviewing. This knit top is becoming a wearable muslin for me.
JDpenelope said... (12/2/08 8:30 AM) Reply
It's so nice to see your review. Like you, my sewing has been scant (and reviewing non-existent). I notice your photo file name has the word "muslin" in it, but this looks like a very wearable, final piece. Great job. Hate to admit it, but I still need to tackle a V neckline on a knit top.
Annette1 said... (12/2/08 0:06 AM) Reply
Oh, yeah, and I'm glad you got your sewing mojo back!
Annette1 said... (12/2/08 0:05 AM) Reply
Well, from where I'm sitting, the V-neck binding looks perfect! I love the length of the sleeves on this top AND the depth of the V-neck. Good idea to check the placement of those flowers too -- ha! This one's a TNT. I even like all the other pieces on this pattern!
kimmielovesparis said... (12/1/08 9:49 PM) Reply
Super cute. Thanks for the review.
Heatherrique said... (12/1/08 4:53 PM) Reply
Dazzling top on you! I am so glad to see you sewing and looking forward to more outftis!
Dee2 said... (12/1/08 4:32 PM) Reply
I love this top on you--very cute. I lost mine too only it's been alot longer than 2 mos.!! Glad you're back.
Michelle L said... (12/1/08 11:23 AM) Reply
Very cute! I just picked up this pattern on my last trip to the fabric store and it looks so much better made up than it does on the pattern envelope. I really like your fabric.
sewtime said... (12/1/08 10:14 AM) Reply
Glad you go you mojo back! Very cute top!!
akilcoyne said... (12/1/08 7:43 AM) Reply
Great top! I think I am going to try this one out.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2008-115

photo
by: Allie in H...

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details