Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5759 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1335 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 219
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 232 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 12:54 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 2:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladybirdlove said...
oooo wow do I love this
12/1/08 12:59 PM
Diane E said...
This ensemble is gorgeous. What pattern did you use for the scrumptious skirt? I agree with ladybirdlove -- wow!
12/1/08 1:20 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful! Thank you for your review.
12/1/08 1:26 PM
Terri K said...
Great jacket - love the total look - you have such style! Perfect fabric too.
12/1/08 1:28 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Sweet! Nice color, nice shape, nice job! It looks great with the skirt too.
12/1/08 1:28 PM
sewtime said...
Absolutely darling!!! You look fantastic in you beautiful jacket!
12/1/08 1:37 PM
sewbehind said...
I was so hoping that someone would review this jacket. It looks great on you.
12/1/08 2:05 PM
Sew Shy said...
Your jacket looks sooo much nicer than the pattern pictures. It's fabulous!
12/1/08 2:08 PM
Opals Passions said...
Beautiful! I love the color and the fit. It looks great on you....
12/1/08 2:26 PM
annie11 said...
Very nice! That color is great on you. I was on the fence about this pattern, but will now definitely be getting it.
12/1/08 2:32 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Great jacket!!!! I love it!!
12/1/08 2:39 PM
HLT said...
Very cute! I can't wait to sew this up. Nice job!
12/1/08 3:34 PM
Jolet said...
Jacket looks lovely, is that corduroy?? Looks more like velvet. Great shape and color on you!!
12/1/08 3:34 PM
marjenann said...
Dynamite!!!!
12/1/08 3:47 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket, the color is beautiful on you.
12/1/08 5:57 PM
Erica B. said...
I love that jacket! Looks great on you!
12/1/08 6:25 PM
Winifred said...
Absolutely lovely and the colour is super on you too. Well done
12/1/08 7:49 PM
Natasha B said...
Amazing outfit. You wear the jacket beautifully!
12/1/08 8:10 PM
Tiner W said...
This is just stunning! I love the dramatic collar!
12/1/08 8:49 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Another wonderfully stunning outfit! Do your church members ever see you in the same outfit twice? Congratulations on your PR award too!
12/1/08 8:49 PM
anncie1 said...
This is awesome! I love your blog. Congrats on the PR award- well deserved!
12/1/08 9:23 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great outfit!
12/2/08 0:08 AM
Annette1 said...
I love this pattern, and this is the first time I've seen it made up. I LOVE it! Very nice workmanship, too. :o)
12/2/08 0:09 AM
nglalala said...
It looks very lovely! I have this pattern cutout and I can't wait to make it. Glad to hear that the instructions are easy to follow!
12/2/08 10:18 AM
kim*brown said...
Love the color and shape!
12/2/08 12:53 PM
KrystalL said...
Awesome! Great job with the lining. I'm taking notes.
12/2/08 4:03 PM
Mahler said...
Again making your neighbours "pink" of jealousy ;-) LOL. You look lovely ! Bravo !
12/2/08 7:12 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous! And very chic! You look great in it! Great job as usual.
12/2/08 7:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super Outfit! Love every about it.
12/3/08 4:47 PM
bananaoil said...
Oh my yes, fly is the word! Maybe you can't wear the jacket undone but you CAN take it off and show off the pretty blouse of your choice.
12/3/08 11:28 PM
Candy 1 said...
What a beautiful jacket! Very nice color for fall/winter. I am buying this pattern for sure!
12/4/08 4:29 PM
zora said...
Wow. Gorgeous.
12/5/08 3:46 PM
FirecrackerKTM said...
WOW!!! this coat is gorgeous and so is the whole outfit! Thanks for the review ... I am in the process of making 2 versions of it :)
1/16/09 12:37 PM
Anabolina said...
It looks great! You did an awesome job!
9/20/09 5:22 PM
jlg said...
Fantastic outfit. You have convinced me that I must make this jacket. Yours is fabulous: the fabric, the workmanship, the fit, everything.
10/10/09 8:03 PM
genericearthling said...
Beautiful and I love your choice of fabric!
8/4/10 11:17 AM
chucklehead said...
You look great in all your projects! I love this coat.
1/13/11 1:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8954 Misses' Vest
photo
Review by sfshaza on 11/22/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Margo Handbag
Margo Handbag

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5249
photo
Review by kim*brown on 12/1/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us