SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 

15 more reviews
Viewed 1348 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 12:54 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 2:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chucklehead said...
You look great in all your projects! I love this coat.
1/13/11 1:24 PM
genericearthling said...
Beautiful and I love your choice of fabric!
8/4/10 11:17 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic outfit. You have convinced me that I must make this jacket. Yours is fabulous: the fabric, the workmanship, the fit, everything.
10/10/09 8:03 PM
Anabolina said...
It looks great! You did an awesome job!
9/20/09 5:22 PM
FirecrackerKTM said...
WOW!!! this coat is gorgeous and so is the whole outfit! Thanks for the review ... I am in the process of making 2 versions of it :)
1/16/09 12:37 PM
zora said...
Wow. Gorgeous.
12/5/08 3:46 PM
Candy 1 said...
What a beautiful jacket! Very nice color for fall/winter. I am buying this pattern for sure!
12/4/08 4:29 PM
bananaoil said...
Oh my yes, fly is the word! Maybe you can't wear the jacket undone but you CAN take it off and show off the pretty blouse of your choice.
12/3/08 11:28 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super Outfit! Love every about it.
12/3/08 4:47 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous! And very chic! You look great in it! Great job as usual.
12/2/08 7:22 PM
Mahler said...
Again making your neighbours "pink" of jealousy ;-) LOL. You look lovely ! Bravo !
12/2/08 7:12 PM
KrystalL said...
Awesome! Great job with the lining. I'm taking notes.
12/2/08 4:03 PM
kim*brown said...
Love the color and shape!
12/2/08 12:53 PM
nglalala said...
It looks very lovely! I have this pattern cutout and I can't wait to make it. Glad to hear that the instructions are easy to follow!
12/2/08 10:18 AM
Annette1 said...
I love this pattern, and this is the first time I've seen it made up. I LOVE it! Very nice workmanship, too. :o)
12/2/08 0:09 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great outfit!
12/2/08 0:08 AM
anncie1 said...
This is awesome! I love your blog. Congrats on the PR award- well deserved!
12/1/08 9:23 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Another wonderfully stunning outfit! Do your church members ever see you in the same outfit twice? Congratulations on your PR award too!
12/1/08 8:49 PM
Tiner W said...
This is just stunning! I love the dramatic collar!
12/1/08 8:49 PM
Natasha B said...
Amazing outfit. You wear the jacket beautifully!
12/1/08 8:10 PM
Winifred said...
Absolutely lovely and the colour is super on you too. Well done
12/1/08 7:49 PM
Erica B. said...
I love that jacket! Looks great on you!
12/1/08 6:25 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket, the color is beautiful on you.
12/1/08 5:57 PM
marjenann said...
Dynamite!!!!
12/1/08 3:47 PM
Jolet said...
Jacket looks lovely, is that corduroy?? Looks more like velvet. Great shape and color on you!!
12/1/08 3:34 PM
HLT said...
Very cute! I can't wait to sew this up. Nice job!
12/1/08 3:34 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Great jacket!!!! I love it!!
12/1/08 2:39 PM
annie11 said...
Very nice! That color is great on you. I was on the fence about this pattern, but will now definitely be getting it.
12/1/08 2:32 PM
Opals Passions said...
Beautiful! I love the color and the fit. It looks great on you....
12/1/08 2:26 PM
Sew Shy said...
Your jacket looks sooo much nicer than the pattern pictures. It's fabulous!
12/1/08 2:08 PM
sewbehind said...
I was so hoping that someone would review this jacket. It looks great on you.
12/1/08 2:05 PM
sewtime said...
Absolutely darling!!! You look fantastic in you beautiful jacket!
12/1/08 1:37 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Sweet! Nice color, nice shape, nice job! It looks great with the skirt too.
12/1/08 1:28 PM
Terri K said...
Great jacket - love the total look - you have such style! Perfect fabric too.
12/1/08 1:28 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful! Thank you for your review.
12/1/08 1:26 PM
Diane E said...
This ensemble is gorgeous. What pattern did you use for the scrumptious skirt? I agree with ladybirdlove -- wow!
12/1/08 1:20 PM
ladybirdlove said...
oooo wow do I love this
12/1/08 12:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info
New Look 6144

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review