SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1344 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 261 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 12:54 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 2:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladybirdlove said...
oooo wow do I love this
12/1/08 12:59 PM
Diane E said...
This ensemble is gorgeous. What pattern did you use for the scrumptious skirt? I agree with ladybirdlove -- wow!
12/1/08 1:20 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful! Thank you for your review.
12/1/08 1:26 PM
Terri K said...
Great jacket - love the total look - you have such style! Perfect fabric too.
12/1/08 1:28 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Sweet! Nice color, nice shape, nice job! It looks great with the skirt too.
12/1/08 1:28 PM
sewtime said...
Absolutely darling!!! You look fantastic in you beautiful jacket!
12/1/08 1:37 PM
sewbehind said...
I was so hoping that someone would review this jacket. It looks great on you.
12/1/08 2:05 PM
Sew Shy said...
Your jacket looks sooo much nicer than the pattern pictures. It's fabulous!
12/1/08 2:08 PM
Opals Passions said...
Beautiful! I love the color and the fit. It looks great on you....
12/1/08 2:26 PM
annie11 said...
Very nice! That color is great on you. I was on the fence about this pattern, but will now definitely be getting it.
12/1/08 2:32 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Great jacket!!!! I love it!!
12/1/08 2:39 PM
HLT said...
Very cute! I can't wait to sew this up. Nice job!
12/1/08 3:34 PM
Jolet said...
Jacket looks lovely, is that corduroy?? Looks more like velvet. Great shape and color on you!!
12/1/08 3:34 PM
marjenann said...
Dynamite!!!!
12/1/08 3:47 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket, the color is beautiful on you.
12/1/08 5:57 PM
Erica B. said...
I love that jacket! Looks great on you!
12/1/08 6:25 PM
Winifred said...
Absolutely lovely and the colour is super on you too. Well done
12/1/08 7:49 PM
Natasha B said...
Amazing outfit. You wear the jacket beautifully!
12/1/08 8:10 PM
Tiner W said...
This is just stunning! I love the dramatic collar!
12/1/08 8:49 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Another wonderfully stunning outfit! Do your church members ever see you in the same outfit twice? Congratulations on your PR award too!
12/1/08 8:49 PM
anncie1 said...
This is awesome! I love your blog. Congrats on the PR award- well deserved!
12/1/08 9:23 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great outfit!
12/2/08 0:08 AM
Annette1 said...
I love this pattern, and this is the first time I've seen it made up. I LOVE it! Very nice workmanship, too. :o)
12/2/08 0:09 AM
nglalala said...
It looks very lovely! I have this pattern cutout and I can't wait to make it. Glad to hear that the instructions are easy to follow!
12/2/08 10:18 AM
kim*brown said...
Love the color and shape!
12/2/08 12:53 PM
KrystalL said...
Awesome! Great job with the lining. I'm taking notes.
12/2/08 4:03 PM
Mahler said...
Again making your neighbours "pink" of jealousy ;-) LOL. You look lovely ! Bravo !
12/2/08 7:12 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous! And very chic! You look great in it! Great job as usual.
12/2/08 7:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super Outfit! Love every about it.
12/3/08 4:47 PM
bananaoil said...
Oh my yes, fly is the word! Maybe you can't wear the jacket undone but you CAN take it off and show off the pretty blouse of your choice.
12/3/08 11:28 PM
Candy 1 said...
What a beautiful jacket! Very nice color for fall/winter. I am buying this pattern for sure!
12/4/08 4:29 PM
zora said...
Wow. Gorgeous.
12/5/08 3:46 PM
FirecrackerKTM said...
WOW!!! this coat is gorgeous and so is the whole outfit! Thanks for the review ... I am in the process of making 2 versions of it :)
1/16/09 12:37 PM
Anabolina said...
It looks great! You did an awesome job!
9/20/09 5:22 PM
jlg said...
Fantastic outfit. You have convinced me that I must make this jacket. Yours is fabulous: the fabric, the workmanship, the fit, everything.
10/10/09 8:03 PM
genericearthling said...
Beautiful and I love your choice of fabric!
8/4/10 11:17 AM
chucklehead said...
You look great in all your projects! I love this coat.
1/13/11 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Stretch & Sew 744

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1009

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now