Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8289 (Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 333 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 1:36 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 6:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That looks so pretty on you. I love the classic style.
12/1/08 2:12 PM
sewtime said...
You look so pretty, love your top!!
12/1/08 2:34 PM
Amanda S. said...
Oh, I just love this top! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
12/1/08 2:41 PM
Dei said...
Don't you look too cute. Great top!
12/1/08 3:04 PM
CynthiaSue said...
excellent review with the keyhole tip. very stylish blouse. you have really good taste!
12/1/08 3:09 PM
Vonnevo said...
A lovely strylish top, you look fabulous !!
12/1/08 4:29 PM
Vonnevo said...
**** ooops duplicate :)
12/1/08 4:29 PM
breathless said...
You did a beautiful job! I love the style of the top. I'm putting this pattern on my next JoAnn's shopping list.
12/1/08 5:12 PM
Nancy K said...
Great looking top!
12/1/08 8:53 PM
Annette T. E. said...
I agree, you look great! Thanks for the helpful sewing tips too. Enjoy!
12/1/08 8:59 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
What a cute outfit!
12/1/08 9:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this on you. If you had not reviewed this pattern I don't think I would have noticed it. Now that you did, it is a nice top! Looks good on you.
12/2/08 5:33 AM
Mahler said...
Kim, this is so beautiful and feminine. I love you top. You look lovely... Thank you for making discover this pattern.
12/2/08 11:12 AM
Mahler said...
I forgot, you new harcut gives you a very "Halle Berry" type of look.
12/2/08 11:13 AM
kim*brown said...
Thank you all! Ladies you are too sweet! I really do like this top!
12/2/08 11:40 AM
persevering said...
You do look adorable and classy at the same time in this. Thank you for your review.
12/2/08 1:01 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful! I SO wish this pattern were not OOP (sniff).
12/2/08 2:22 PM
kasizzle said...
OMG! I love this!
12/2/08 3:16 PM
kim*brown said...
I'm so sorry ladies. I didn't realize it was OOP. I know I've had it awhile. Check ebay.
12/2/08 4:24 PM
Christas said...
What a cute top! So very stylish!
12/2/08 5:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Lovely - your picture is wonderful - it shows the nice linesof this beautiful top
12/4/08 9:52 AM
jilly cooper said...
suits you perfectly, you look great!!!!!!!!
7/21/09 0:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6710
photo
Review by a.me.s on 2/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2006-113 Wrap Top
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 8/4/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1361 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1361 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3115 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us