SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Six Sense Skirt (Six Sense)

7 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 1:56 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 2:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Great skirt and it looks absolutely awesome with the windowpane jacket. You have a marvelous fashion sense. Thanks for the review. Sue
3/31/09 9:59 AM
bananaoil said...
I LOVE a clever skirt and this looks great. Thanks for adding the link to the website, otherwise I might never have been so sorely tempted.
12/3/08 11:36 PM
Karine said...
I absolutely love your skirts! They look great on you and have just enough distinctiveness to make them really stand out. They look like they'd be really easy to wear. And it's amazing how much better they look live than on the pattern illustration. Thanks for the review!
12/2/08 6:31 AM
j222b said...
Terri K: Thanks! I missed that on your site.
12/1/08 5:02 PM
Terri K said...
j222b, I posted a photo of a similar skirt in linen with an even hem in a high priced designer line catalog on my Shapes photo set. Take a look - it has a pocket in the same position, which was also straightened out. Here's the link http://www.flickr.com/photos/terrihk/2764199572/in/set-72157606091403891/
12/1/08 4:15 PM
j222b said...
I love both skirts on you. I hate myself for saying this, but with asymmetrical patterns-I fear the result (on me) would look like I've made a terrible sewist faux pas. Can the bottom of the skirt be altered/straightened for an even skirt hem? From looking at the checked skirt, it seems as though it could....
12/1/08 2:45 PM
sewtime said...
Wow! Very cute skirts!
12/1/08 2:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6648

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now