SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Six Sense Skirt (Six Sense)

7 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 1:56 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 2:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Wow! Very cute skirts!
12/1/08 2:30 PM
j222b said...
I love both skirts on you. I hate myself for saying this, but with asymmetrical patterns-I fear the result (on me) would look like I've made a terrible sewist faux pas. Can the bottom of the skirt be altered/straightened for an even skirt hem? From looking at the checked skirt, it seems as though it could....
12/1/08 2:45 PM
Terri K said...
j222b, I posted a photo of a similar skirt in linen with an even hem in a high priced designer line catalog on my Shapes photo set. Take a look - it has a pocket in the same position, which was also straightened out. Here's the link http://www.flickr.com/photos/terrihk/2764199572/in/set-72157606091403891/
12/1/08 4:15 PM
j222b said...
Terri K: Thanks! I missed that on your site.
12/1/08 5:02 PM
Karine said...
I absolutely love your skirts! They look great on you and have just enough distinctiveness to make them really stand out. They look like they'd be really easy to wear. And it's amazing how much better they look live than on the pattern illustration. Thanks for the review!
12/2/08 6:31 AM
bananaoil said...
I LOVE a clever skirt and this looks great. Thanks for adding the link to the website, otherwise I might never have been so sorely tempted.
12/3/08 11:36 PM
moushka said...
Great skirt and it looks absolutely awesome with the windowpane jacket. You have a marvelous fashion sense. Thanks for the review. Sue
3/31/09 9:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Loes Hinse Designs 5106

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
Butterick 4222

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now