SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4079 (Misses Lined Vests)

19 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:Jackie02
photo

 
 
About Jackie02star
NY USA
Member since: 9/30/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 1:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marlis Dodds said...
I just started with the vest as my first pattern ever and like it but being a 6-8, I used the 8 and it is snug so I just used the one clasp at the top. I am now wondering what size to use next the 10? or 12? You look small and used a 12? What is your size to start with? Don't want to make my next to large either!! Loved yours and love mine but was about to through the directions to the curb.. But it was my first time trying to keep on the next step.. and understand it..
3/15/11 4:06 PM
bananaoil said...
That vest looks good on you; and that buttonholes-wrong-side thing? Done that more than a few times and have been sewing for years. NO ONE has ever noticed it. I like the wide open neck line of this pattern.
12/3/08 11:32 PM
LindsayT said...
You got the fit right, and I'd say that's 80 percent of the battle when sewing. And I bet you're the only one who will ever notice the buttons are in the wrong place; I didn't. I like this on you.
12/3/08 9:27 AM
DoggyGirl said...
This really looks good. Nicely fitted and flattering to your figure. Wear it with pride!
12/2/08 6:39 PM
Tesla121 said...
very flattering!
12/2/08 6:13 PM
Christas said...
This vest looks wonderful on you! You did a really nice job on it.
12/2/08 5:56 PM
kasizzle said...
Looks great on you!
12/2/08 3:11 PM
Markie1 said...
Well I think it is just beautiful, however long it took you to make it! If you make it again, it will be so much easier, but I understand your not wanting to do that right away. For how long you have been sewing, you are obviously a natural!
12/2/08 2:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely vest. You're doing well for someone who has only been sewing since September.
12/1/08 10:45 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great.
12/1/08 10:15 PM
Leora said...
Very nice!
12/1/08 4:54 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty! Love the color!
12/1/08 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8856

photo
by: chenille

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1008

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

More Info
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info