Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4079 (Misses Lined Vests) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 516 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Jackie02
photo
About Jackie02star
NY USA
Member since: 9/30/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 1:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very pretty! Love the color!
12/1/08 2:32 PM
Leora said...
Very nice!
12/1/08 4:54 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great.
12/1/08 10:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely vest. You're doing well for someone who has only been sewing since September.
12/1/08 10:45 PM
Markie1 said...
Well I think it is just beautiful, however long it took you to make it! If you make it again, it will be so much easier, but I understand your not wanting to do that right away. For how long you have been sewing, you are obviously a natural!
12/2/08 2:14 PM
kasizzle said...
Looks great on you!
12/2/08 3:11 PM
Christas said...
This vest looks wonderful on you! You did a really nice job on it.
12/2/08 5:56 PM
Tesla121 said...
very flattering!
12/2/08 6:13 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This really looks good. Nicely fitted and flattering to your figure. Wear it with pride!
12/2/08 6:39 PM
LindsayT said...
You got the fit right, and I'd say that's 80 percent of the battle when sewing. And I bet you're the only one who will ever notice the buttons are in the wrong place; I didn't. I like this on you.
12/3/08 9:27 AM
bananaoil said...
That vest looks good on you; and that buttonholes-wrong-side thing? Done that more than a few times and have been sewing for years. NO ONE has ever noticed it. I like the wide open neck line of this pattern.
12/3/08 11:32 PM
Marlis Dodds said...
I just started with the vest as my first pattern ever and like it but being a 6-8, I used the 8 and it is snug so I just used the one clasp at the top. I am now wondering what size to use next the 10? or 12? You look small and used a 12? What is your size to start with? Don't want to make my next to large either!! Loved yours and love mine but was about to through the directions to the curb.. But it was my first time trying to keep on the next step.. and understand it..
3/15/11 4:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

No Pattern Used 0808
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 8/23/08
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maritime Shorts
Maritime Shorts

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9627
photo
Review by shesham on 6/30/07
Read Review

McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us