SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3563 (Ease-to-Sew Jackets)

11 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:sewtime
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewtimestar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/27/08
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 4:31 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RSewmomS said...
The fact that you ran out of fabric tells me that everything happens for a reason and there are no mistakes, just designer's details :) The contrast fabric looks gorgeous!! You did a great job!
12/1/08 9:15 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
It's a great jacket!
12/2/08 3:10 AM
ITAdmin said...
I agree that running out of fabric was actually good. I think the contrast makes it very distinctive.
12/2/08 8:07 AM
Arbicuswoo said...
Very cool jacket!
12/2/08 3:37 PM
EleanorSews said...
Pretty jacket & I second the thoughts that using the contarst was serendipity. Gives the jacket a nice edge to it.
12/2/08 5:13 PM
Christas said...
Cute jacket!
12/2/08 5:43 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, very LUSH! This turned out perfectly, and looks very festive for the holidays (and beyond). :o)
12/2/08 11:35 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. This certainly would dress up anything you wear with it.
12/4/08 10:02 AM
Sheila457 said...
Nice Jacket and thanks for the review, I have this pattern and I keep pushing it farther down my to sew list, now I have a reason to bump it up.
12/4/08 3:33 PM
AnneM said...
Who'd have thunk the collar was a save and not planned from the start? Looks great.
7/14/09 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-121

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
New Look 6561

photo
by: Myspirit4

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now