SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3563 (Ease-to-Sew Jackets)

11 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:sewtime
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewtimestar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/27/08
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 4:31 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Who'd have thunk the collar was a save and not planned from the start? Looks great.
7/14/09 4:39 PM
Sheila457 said...
Nice Jacket and thanks for the review, I have this pattern and I keep pushing it farther down my to sew list, now I have a reason to bump it up.
12/4/08 3:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. This certainly would dress up anything you wear with it.
12/4/08 10:02 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, very LUSH! This turned out perfectly, and looks very festive for the holidays (and beyond). :o)
12/2/08 11:35 PM
Christas said...
Cute jacket!
12/2/08 5:43 PM
EleanorSews said...
Pretty jacket & I second the thoughts that using the contarst was serendipity. Gives the jacket a nice edge to it.
12/2/08 5:13 PM
Arbicuswoo said...
Very cool jacket!
12/2/08 3:37 PM
ITAdmin said...
I agree that running out of fabric was actually good. I think the contrast makes it very distinctive.
12/2/08 8:07 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
It's a great jacket!
12/2/08 3:10 AM
RSewmomS said...
The fact that you ran out of fabric tells me that everything happens for a reason and there are no mistakes, just designer's details :) The contrast fabric looks gorgeous!! You did a great job!
12/1/08 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info