SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3563 (Ease-to-Sew Jackets)

11 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:sewtime
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewtimestar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/27/08
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 4:31 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RSewmomS said...
The fact that you ran out of fabric tells me that everything happens for a reason and there are no mistakes, just designer's details :) The contrast fabric looks gorgeous!! You did a great job!
12/1/08 9:15 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
It's a great jacket!
12/2/08 3:10 AM
ITAdmin said...
I agree that running out of fabric was actually good. I think the contrast makes it very distinctive.
12/2/08 8:07 AM
Arbicuswoo said...
Very cool jacket!
12/2/08 3:37 PM
EleanorSews said...
Pretty jacket & I second the thoughts that using the contarst was serendipity. Gives the jacket a nice edge to it.
12/2/08 5:13 PM
Christas said...
Cute jacket!
12/2/08 5:43 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, very LUSH! This turned out perfectly, and looks very festive for the holidays (and beyond). :o)
12/2/08 11:35 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. This certainly would dress up anything you wear with it.
12/4/08 10:02 AM
Sheila457 said...
Nice Jacket and thanks for the review, I have this pattern and I keep pushing it farther down my to sew list, now I have a reason to bump it up.
12/4/08 3:33 PM
AnneM said...
Who'd have thunk the collar was a save and not planned from the start? Looks great.
7/14/09 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Marfy 2204

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now