Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Red Heel Monkey (Red Heel Sock Monkey) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 128 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 10:45 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 10:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chacha45 said...
Great idea and great photo!
12/1/08 11:10 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!! They will be well loved!
12/1/08 11:12 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable!!!! And I too love Made in the USA stuff! :-)
12/2/08 0:43 AM
Sic said...
Very cute!!
12/2/08 9:10 AM
Bernadette W said...
Love it- "One Monkey fits all"... great blog, too!
12/2/08 12:51 PM
Beek said...
This is a great review. I absolutely adore the monkey pic with the palm tree in the background. Thanks for the heavy dose of humor!
12/2/08 3:09 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love your sock monkey. Your picture reminds me of the Baby Einstein videos!
12/2/08 7:34 PM
moonchild61 said...

12/2/08 7:35 PM
KateS said...
Heehee very cute- love the photo! Wish we could get those sock down under , they make adorable puppets! (why are the heels red by the way?).
12/3/08 7:54 AM
birdmcfarland said...
thanks guys! KateS, I have no idea why the heels are red and who these were made for in the 1970s. I'd love to find out though!
12/3/08 9:48 AM
sb1280 said...
Too cool! If they don't appreciate it now, they will definitely appreciate it once they grow into hipsters. Especially if you give them a framed photo of their Sockey in paradise! Very neat!
12/3/08 5:27 PM
Josephine said...
Love your photo - looks like 'Sock monkey on vacation'! :-)
12/3/08 6:11 PM
Ody said...
I still have my sock monkey that was made by my gm in the 50's and I would not part with it for the world! I have never made one, and what a great idea. That is also the funniest and most clever review photo I have seen in a long while and shows your sense of humor!
12/4/08 10:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 5624
photo
Review by Creative L... on 10/13/10
Read Review

McCalls 6843 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6843 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3529 Jackets
photo
Review by CynthiaSue on 4/30/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us