SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Red Heel Monkey (Red Heel Sock Monkey)

Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 10:45 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 10:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chacha45 said...
Great idea and great photo!
12/1/08 11:10 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!! They will be well loved!
12/1/08 11:12 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable!!!! And I too love Made in the USA stuff! :-)
12/2/08 0:43 AM
Sic said...
Very cute!!
12/2/08 9:10 AM
Bernadette W said...
Love it- "One Monkey fits all"... great blog, too!
12/2/08 12:51 PM
Beek said...
This is a great review. I absolutely adore the monkey pic with the palm tree in the background. Thanks for the heavy dose of humor!
12/2/08 3:09 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love your sock monkey. Your picture reminds me of the Baby Einstein videos!
12/2/08 7:34 PM
moonchild61 said...

12/2/08 7:35 PM
KateS said...
Heehee very cute- love the photo! Wish we could get those sock down under , they make adorable puppets! (why are the heels red by the way?).
12/3/08 7:54 AM
birdmcfarland said...
thanks guys! KateS, I have no idea why the heels are red and who these were made for in the 1970s. I'd love to find out though!
12/3/08 9:48 AM
sb1280 said...
Too cool! If they don't appreciate it now, they will definitely appreciate it once they grow into hipsters. Especially if you give them a framed photo of their Sockey in paradise! Very neat!
12/3/08 5:27 PM
Josephine said...
Love your photo - looks like 'Sock monkey on vacation'! :-)
12/3/08 6:11 PM
Ody said...
I still have my sock monkey that was made by my gm in the 50's and I would not part with it for the world! I have never made one, and what a great idea. That is also the funniest and most clever review photo I have seen in a long while and shows your sense of humor!
12/4/08 10:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now