SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3123 (Men's jacket)

7 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 11:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Thanks for the review. Dh has asked me several times to make him a jacket and seriously didn't think there was anything out there. He loves lumber jackets and I think this style would work closely. Great Jacket.
12/4/08 3:30 PM
CynthiaSue said...
how fantastic. a jacket for hubby!! all the topstitching so worth it!
12/3/08 1:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous Eddie Bauer-ish jacket on David! I could tell he really adores the jacket and appreciates the time and effort you put into it! BTW: I love the cap!
12/2/08 11:09 PM
frame said...
You did a great job. It looks terrific.
12/2/08 8:52 PM
sewtime said...
Your sweetie looks very nice in his jacket! Great job!
12/2/08 7:02 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Nice job and great jacket. I added this pattern to my wish list. My DH is another XXL'er and I'm really glad Kwik Sew makes this size!!
12/2/08 6:09 PM
Christas said...
Very nice jacket! Looks GREAT!
12/2/08 5:42 PM
michellep74 said...
Thanks everyone! I'm really, really happy with how this turned out--it's probably one of my favorite things I've ever made.
12/2/08 4:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...

12/2/08 4:33 PM
snapdragonfly said...
Brilliant review, thanks.
12/2/08 1:05 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Absolutely terrific jacket, and such a professional sewing job! David is one lucky man!
12/2/08 11:55 AM
Karen6790 said...
Great jacket, and what a lucky guy to have you to sew for them. He'll be spoiled soon with custom-made clothes! Thanks for the heads-up on this pattern because I think mine is about to graduate from shirts to outerwear and this looks like a great place for me to start.
12/2/08 10:05 AM
Rosebeee said...
Great looking jacket!!
12/2/08 9:52 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Lucky David. Does that man know what he's getting marrying you? I hope he appreciates all your work cuz that jacket turned out fantastic.
12/2/08 9:45 AM
Hilary said...
Thanks for reviewing this! I have this in stash and my DH is also 6'2" with a broad back~good to know what alterations were and weren't needed. I am surprised about the lack of adding length! I always have to add length to KS for my DH, so that's good to know. The coat looks *great* and should be very warm in wool!
12/2/08 9:34 AM
Riesie said...
Great jacket. Your work is always terrific. My husband is built like your David (though not as tall) and I was looking for a jacket pattern for him, so it's like you read my mind, LOL!! And thanks for the link to the full abdomen adjustment - so logical when you see it, and yet I never thought of doing it that way.
12/2/08 9:24 AM
dbsewer said...
Wonderful jacket. I've been looking for patterns for my nephew who's measurements fit the XXL on KS so I'm glad to see how well they go together. You did a wonderful job and I agree, the fabric is gorgeous.
12/2/08 8:11 AM
ITAdmin said...
Nice job! I especially like the contrast pockets.
12/2/08 8:05 AM
craftygamma said...
Great jacket & lucky hubby!
12/2/08 7:49 AM
PatM said...
The jacket looks great on David. The pattern has some challenging parts, like the welt pockets in the seam, but the KS instructions and diagrams are clear. Many ment's patterns have lots of topstitching, would it be worthwhile getting a special machine foot for topstitching? Great jacket!!
12/2/08 0:58 AM
Leora said...
Wow, you really did a great job! I bet he really likes it!!
12/2/08 0:09 AM
mastdenman said...
Great looking jacket.
12/1/08 11:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 3831

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
New Look 6327 OOP

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now