SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-13 (Wide-Leg Linen Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 896 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/08 0:21 AM
Last Updated:1/19/09 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
THERE'S JUST ONE WORD FOR THESE PANTS: P-E-R-F-E-C-T!!! You look AWESOME in your new pants, and the BEST part is, NO MORE FEAR OF MAKING PANTS!! You have a WHOLE NEW WORLD open to you now. :o)) BRAVO!
12/3/08 0:38 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fantastic !!!!!!
12/3/08 1:24 AM
Natasha B said...
Your pants look great and very grown up!
12/3/08 1:50 AM
fourkid said...
Super job - they look very nice.
12/3/08 5:16 AM
Lori V said...
Great job, Meggie, your zipper is perfect. Such a cute outfit. These pants would be wonderful in a lightweight denim, too.
12/3/08 7:11 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Fantastic, Meggie! Love the details and extra topstitching you did. As usual, you've done an outstanding job!
12/3/08 7:31 AM
KateS said...
Lovely!! Very "casually elegant" (if that makes sense)- well done !!!
12/3/08 7:44 AM
nellc said...
Great trousers, they fit so nicely, and I like all the topstitchong detail you added.
12/3/08 7:59 AM
persevering said...
Wow! What an amazing fit and your stitching is great!
12/3/08 8:27 AM
persevering said...
Wow! What an amazing fit and your stitching is great!
12/3/08 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful fit - they look better than any RTW!!
12/3/08 8:31 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great job! These look really nice on you.
12/3/08 9:10 AM
Teri said...
What a great pair of pants! Bravo!!!
12/3/08 11:17 AM
Winifred said...
Top marks and 10 gold stars for your first pair of pants. You're on a roll now !!
12/3/08 6:40 PM
BeckyW said...
Very nice job. I really like your topstitch details.
12/3/08 9:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I can feel your excitement! So glad you were so successful with the pants and the fly zipper. Great job. Your wardrobe entry is truly shaping up! The pants do fit you very well!
12/4/08 5:18 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for all the views. you've done a really good job. love the top stitching.
12/4/08 7:00 AM
nicegirl said...
Man, now I really feel ashamed that I haven't put in a fly front zipper (tried and failed twice). Very cute pants!
12/4/08 2:31 PM
BeckyMc said...
Congratulations on your pants! You inspire me to try the Ottobre Woman magazine patterns.
12/9/08 0:56 AM
morzel said...
These pants suit and fit you sooooo well - you should sew up lots of them. Well done!
12/31/08 5:53 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You did a fantastic job on these pants! They fit you well and you look great in them!
1/9/09 2:16 PM
Annette1 said...
You know, I thought the first pair was SOOOOOOOOO nice, but these JEANS are just THE BEST!!!!!!! Those little brads you added just MAKE them, and all of your TOPSTITCHING (can we all say "SWOOPS") is PERFECT! I wish I could run right in there and start on MY next pair of pants! GREAT job!
1/19/09 8:36 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Both of those pants look great on you (but of course everything does!!). I LOVE the details on the denim pair! Very nice!
1/19/09 8:49 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, great job on the new jeans. I like the topstitching and the rivets. Where did you buy those?
1/19/09 9:25 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
LoriV, my mom bought the rivets at JoAnn's. Thanks everyone for the very nice comments!!
1/19/09 9:34 PM
Elona said...
These pants are a triumph, I think! The Big Four pattern companies could take a lesson from your review.
1/19/09 9:39 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Oh, my goodness!! Your second pair is beyond fabulous! The topstitching, the rivets - you are so GOOD!!
1/19/09 9:54 PM
21wale said...
Great job on the pockets. These look so much better on you than in the magazine that I'm inspired to make them for myself.
1/20/09 10:11 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome pants - you are rockin' that sewing machine girl!!!! Keep up the great work and send some of that energy to me (pretty please!).
1/20/09 1:21 PM
Catbird said...
So classic and stylish! These look amazing on you and I'm so impressed that these are your first pants. Awesome topstitching!
1/20/09 2:36 PM
bkool said...
Great job on the top-stitching!!!!!They look like they were made by a professional.
1/24/09 8:18 PM
TheSewingGirl said...
You made these??? Holy Moly here I am just cruising the site since I can't sleep and I come across your work. You're going to be on Project Runway someday aren't you. I'm glad I "found" you....you inspire me!
1/31/09 4:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I can see why you love these. I want the light grey pair. :) You did a fantastic job on the topstitching and fly front!
1/17/10 5:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-01

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: anikissed

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now