SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-13 (Wide-Leg Linen Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 897 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/08 0:21 AM
Last Updated:1/19/09 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I can see why you love these. I want the light grey pair. :) You did a fantastic job on the topstitching and fly front!
1/17/10 5:51 AM
TheSewingGirl said...
You made these??? Holy Moly here I am just cruising the site since I can't sleep and I come across your work. You're going to be on Project Runway someday aren't you. I'm glad I "found" you....you inspire me!
1/31/09 4:17 AM
bkool said...
Great job on the top-stitching!!!!!They look like they were made by a professional.
1/24/09 8:18 PM
Catbird said...
So classic and stylish! These look amazing on you and I'm so impressed that these are your first pants. Awesome topstitching!
1/20/09 2:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome pants - you are rockin' that sewing machine girl!!!! Keep up the great work and send some of that energy to me (pretty please!).
1/20/09 1:21 PM
21wale said...
Great job on the pockets. These look so much better on you than in the magazine that I'm inspired to make them for myself.
1/20/09 10:11 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Oh, my goodness!! Your second pair is beyond fabulous! The topstitching, the rivets - you are so GOOD!!
1/19/09 9:54 PM
Elona said...
These pants are a triumph, I think! The Big Four pattern companies could take a lesson from your review.
1/19/09 9:39 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
LoriV, my mom bought the rivets at JoAnn's. Thanks everyone for the very nice comments!!
1/19/09 9:34 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, great job on the new jeans. I like the topstitching and the rivets. Where did you buy those?
1/19/09 9:25 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Both of those pants look great on you (but of course everything does!!). I LOVE the details on the denim pair! Very nice!
1/19/09 8:49 PM
Annette1 said...
You know, I thought the first pair was SOOOOOOOOO nice, but these JEANS are just THE BEST!!!!!!! Those little brads you added just MAKE them, and all of your TOPSTITCHING (can we all say "SWOOPS") is PERFECT! I wish I could run right in there and start on MY next pair of pants! GREAT job!
1/19/09 8:36 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You did a fantastic job on these pants! They fit you well and you look great in them!
1/9/09 2:16 PM
morzel said...
These pants suit and fit you sooooo well - you should sew up lots of them. Well done!
12/31/08 5:53 AM
BeckyMc said...
Congratulations on your pants! You inspire me to try the Ottobre Woman magazine patterns.
12/9/08 0:56 AM
nicegirl said...
Man, now I really feel ashamed that I haven't put in a fly front zipper (tried and failed twice). Very cute pants!
12/4/08 2:31 PM
donna mel said...
thanks for all the views. you've done a really good job. love the top stitching.
12/4/08 7:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I can feel your excitement! So glad you were so successful with the pants and the fly zipper. Great job. Your wardrobe entry is truly shaping up! The pants do fit you very well!
12/4/08 5:18 AM
BeckyW said...
Very nice job. I really like your topstitch details.
12/3/08 9:10 PM
Winifred said...
Top marks and 10 gold stars for your first pair of pants. You're on a roll now !!
12/3/08 6:40 PM
Teri said...
What a great pair of pants! Bravo!!!
12/3/08 11:17 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great job! These look really nice on you.
12/3/08 9:10 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful fit - they look better than any RTW!!
12/3/08 8:31 AM
persevering said...
Wow! What an amazing fit and your stitching is great!
12/3/08 8:27 AM
persevering said...
Wow! What an amazing fit and your stitching is great!
12/3/08 8:27 AM
nellc said...
Great trousers, they fit so nicely, and I like all the topstitchong detail you added.
12/3/08 7:59 AM
KateS said...
Lovely!! Very "casually elegant" (if that makes sense)- well done !!!
12/3/08 7:44 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Fantastic, Meggie! Love the details and extra topstitching you did. As usual, you've done an outstanding job!
12/3/08 7:31 AM
Lori V said...
Great job, Meggie, your zipper is perfect. Such a cute outfit. These pants would be wonderful in a lightweight denim, too.
12/3/08 7:11 AM
fourkid said...
Super job - they look very nice.
12/3/08 5:16 AM
Natasha B said...
Your pants look great and very grown up!
12/3/08 1:50 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fantastic !!!!!!
12/3/08 1:24 AM
Annette1 said...
THERE'S JUST ONE WORD FOR THESE PANTS: P-E-R-F-E-C-T!!! You look AWESOME in your new pants, and the BEST part is, NO MORE FEAR OF MAKING PANTS!! You have a WHOLE NEW WORLD open to you now. :o)) BRAVO!
12/3/08 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now