Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5244 (Muse) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 541 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Lauri Jean
photo
About Lauri Jeanstar
SD USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/08 6:19 PM
Last Updated:12/3/08 6:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabeins said...
That is adorable!!! I want one.
12/3/08 6:28 PM
Teri said...
This is really cute on you. I love the tights and boots. Nicely done!
12/3/08 6:33 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty dress! Your dress looks great on you.
12/3/08 6:36 PM
Christas said...
This is super CUTE! I love it!
12/3/08 6:56 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love the dress & it looks great on you.
12/3/08 7:27 PM
Catbird said...
Perfect with the tights and boots! I hope you get tons of compliments. You look great.
12/3/08 7:48 PM
Lori V said...
This is super cute, I almost bought that pattern at the Joann's sale. After seeing your dress, I wish I had.
12/3/08 7:48 PM
CShelley said...
I really like this dress on you. Very stylish and it looks comfortable to wear too. Great job.
12/3/08 8:06 PM
im2melo4u said...
Very cute! I wish my version had turned out tis well.
12/3/08 9:23 PM
Lauri Jean said...
I love you ladies! You make me feel so good.
12/3/08 9:48 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I love this look with leggings.
12/3/08 9:53 PM
Nancywin said...
I recently purchased this pattern and have seen mixed reviews of it. Yours was very helpful. I had planned to make the short sleeve version, but yours is so cute, if I have enough fabric, I will make the long sleeved one.
12/3/08 11:32 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Too cute!
12/4/08 5:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This pattern is one of many on my to do list. Like the look of this on you.
12/4/08 5:29 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Definitely Very Helpful! I was starting to wonder why I bought this pattern, but your version has reaffirmed my decision. Thanks!
12/4/08 12:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
those buttons really make it!! ooh i'm sensing this in a double knit. great job. it looks really RTW and cute!!
12/4/08 4:19 PM
kim*brown said...
I really like the style of this dress and you are a brave girl to be out in that snow without a coat! LOL!
12/4/08 4:32 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I LOVE this dress!!! It is very PRETTY!!! I might have to buy this pattern now that I've seen your version!!
12/4/08 8:34 PM
Anniinbc said...
I agee with everyone else - this is so cute on you!!
12/5/08 0:41 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
I love your dress!!!
12/9/08 5:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1059 MISSES' PANTS
photo
Review by kidmd on 10/7/12
Read Review

New Look 6777 Pattern
New Look 6777 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us