SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1014 (Riviera Kiss Me Coat)

Viewed 1439 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 11:43 PM
Last Updated:8/14/09 8:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Ooooooooo, this looks good enough to eat -- ha! LOVE your choice of fabric and buttons!
12/4/08 0:26 AM
Terri A said...
I ADORE the buttons. By the way Annette - I love the snapshots you take of your projects:-)
12/4/08 1:08 AM
Beryl said...
I love this pattern and can't wait to see it in your cute fabric choice.
12/4/08 2:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I've had my eye on this pattern for a long time so I'll be watching your review with interest. Good luck!
2/21/09 2:23 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
LOVE the fabric! LOVE the buttons! Can't wait to see your finished coat. I've been thinking about getting this pattern too so now you have to finish that way we can all see how it turns out! LOL! ;-)
2/21/09 7:52 AM
Kay Y said...
Good call to switch to the blue grosgrain - it looks very promising overall, and I can't wait to see more.
2/21/09 10:36 AM
katlew03 said...
Your picture is not opening up. Would love to see the finished coat.
2/21/09 10:37 AM
Terri A said...
Oh sorry- it's still WIP. I am not finished sewing it, I accidentally hit the wrong button when I was updating it!
2/21/09 10:50 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, what a great pattern and can't wait to see the finished project--it will be gorgeous.
2/24/09 10:48 AM
FurGal said...
Love the fabric! Can't wait to see the finished garment. Thank you for the wonderful tutorial, it is appreciated. :)
2/24/09 11:36 AM
sweeties said...
how did you find the instructions for hot patterns? i have a problem with their design drawings not looking like the garment and their instructions being confusing. i wish they did diagrams.
2/26/09 10:25 PM
Terri A said...
The short story is I emailed hotpatterns and asked what their concept was for the placket, and the pockets thing I figured out myself. I have heard all the warnings from people and am half way through my coat. I will have to wait and see how the final product turns out and how I feel about the whole package experience of using their product.
2/27/09 6:08 PM
Rebecca D said...
I think your finished coat is beautiful and thanks for the helpful review.
8/14/09 6:15 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking jacket.
8/14/09 7:36 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Cute coat- would love to see it on you!
8/14/09 11:02 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beauiful fabric and a very thorough review. Thanks!
8/14/09 11:14 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Thank you for your very thorough review. I think you're brave to do a coat. Turned out quite nice. Congrats.
8/14/09 1:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous coat! Thanks for a very helpful review!
8/15/09 12:04 PM
Dilliander said...
So helpful to find your review of this pattern, and your finished coat is lovely :)
12/9/12 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now