SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

48 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:Birdie757
photo

 
 
About Birdie757star
MA United States
Member since: 5/10/07
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 81)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/08 3:44 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
patsijean said... (1/14/09 3:54 PM) Reply
YES!!!!!!!!!!
VivianZ said... (1/14/09 8:09 AM) Reply
I was looking for a good knit top, and really like that you really detailed your construction with pictures for it. I will definitely try this pattern and your technique for the v-neck. Thanks.
Gelbean said... (12/11/08 4:57 PM) Reply
Very cute top. I love the fabric you used for this pattern. This top is on my list. Hopefully, I will get to it soon.
Teri said... (12/8/08 10:05 PM) Reply
Your top looks great. I have this view almost finished and I agree with the gap issue. I wonder if a person did a stitch in the ditch across the front if that would keep it in place. Too late for me, all I have left to do is hem it:)
frame said... (12/4/08 4:54 PM) Reply
Your top looks great.
EleanorSews said... (12/4/08 4:13 PM) Reply
That top fits you so nicely & I love the fabric. Can't recall if anyone else has mentioned any issues with gaping, but it's something to think about. This pattern is in my cue. Every review is useful and brings up things to think about.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Kwik Sew 2895

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details