Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

49 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:Birdie757
photo

 
 
About Birdie757star
MA United States
Member since: 5/10/07
Reviews: 86 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/08 3:44 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
patsijean said... (1/14/09 3:54 PM) Reply
YES!!!!!!!!!!
VivianZ said... (1/14/09 8:09 AM) Reply
I was looking for a good knit top, and really like that you really detailed your construction with pictures for it. I will definitely try this pattern and your technique for the v-neck. Thanks.
Gelbean said... (12/11/08 4:57 PM) Reply
Very cute top. I love the fabric you used for this pattern. This top is on my list. Hopefully, I will get to it soon.
Teri said... (12/8/08 10:05 PM) Reply
Your top looks great. I have this view almost finished and I agree with the gap issue. I wonder if a person did a stitch in the ditch across the front if that would keep it in place. Too late for me, all I have left to do is hem it:)
frame said... (12/4/08 4:54 PM) Reply
Your top looks great.
EleanorSews said... (12/4/08 4:13 PM) Reply
That top fits you so nicely & I love the fabric. Can't recall if anyone else has mentioned any issues with gaping, but it's something to think about. This pattern is in my cue. Every review is useful and brings up things to think about.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: SewWil

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2014-137

photo
by: Kabunta

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details