SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

44 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:Birdie757
photo

 
 
About Birdie757star
MA
Member since: 5/10/07
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/08 3:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
That top fits you so nicely & I love the fabric. Can't recall if anyone else has mentioned any issues with gaping, but it's something to think about. This pattern is in my cue. Every review is useful and brings up things to think about.
12/4/08 4:13 PM
frame said...
Your top looks great.
12/4/08 4:54 PM
Teri said...
Your top looks great. I have this view almost finished and I agree with the gap issue. I wonder if a person did a stitch in the ditch across the front if that would keep it in place. Too late for me, all I have left to do is hem it:)
12/8/08 10:05 PM
Gelbean said...
Very cute top. I love the fabric you used for this pattern. This top is on my list. Hopefully, I will get to it soon.
12/11/08 4:57 PM
VivianZ said...
I was looking for a good knit top, and really like that you really detailed your construction with pictures for it. I will definitely try this pattern and your technique for the v-neck. Thanks.
1/14/09 8:09 AM
patsijean said...
YES!!!!!!!!!!
1/14/09 3:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Scientific Seamstress Raglan Shirts and Hoodies

photo
by: wenznz

Review