SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

47 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:Birdie757
photo

 
 
About Birdie757star
MA
Member since: 5/10/07
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/08 3:44 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said... (1/14/09 3:54 PM) Reply
YES!!!!!!!!!!
VivianZ said... (1/14/09 8:09 AM) Reply
I was looking for a good knit top, and really like that you really detailed your construction with pictures for it. I will definitely try this pattern and your technique for the v-neck. Thanks.
Gelbean said... (12/11/08 4:57 PM) Reply
Very cute top. I love the fabric you used for this pattern. This top is on my list. Hopefully, I will get to it soon.
Teri said... (12/8/08 10:05 PM) Reply
Your top looks great. I have this view almost finished and I agree with the gap issue. I wonder if a person did a stitch in the ditch across the front if that would keep it in place. Too late for me, all I have left to do is hem it:)
frame said... (12/4/08 4:54 PM) Reply
Your top looks great.
EleanorSews said... (12/4/08 4:13 PM) Reply
That top fits you so nicely & I love the fabric. Can't recall if anyone else has mentioned any issues with gaping, but it's something to think about. This pattern is in my cue. Every review is useful and brings up things to think about.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2013-105

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Curve Runner 12 inch

Curve Runner 12 inch

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details