SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

44 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:Birdie757
photo

 
 
About Birdie757star
MA
Member since: 5/10/07
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/08 3:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
That top fits you so nicely & I love the fabric. Can't recall if anyone else has mentioned any issues with gaping, but it's something to think about. This pattern is in my cue. Every review is useful and brings up things to think about.
12/4/08 4:13 PM
frame said...
Your top looks great.
12/4/08 4:54 PM
Teri said...
Your top looks great. I have this view almost finished and I agree with the gap issue. I wonder if a person did a stitch in the ditch across the front if that would keep it in place. Too late for me, all I have left to do is hem it:)
12/8/08 10:05 PM
Gelbean said...
Very cute top. I love the fabric you used for this pattern. This top is on my list. Hopefully, I will get to it soon.
12/11/08 4:57 PM
VivianZ said...
I was looking for a good knit top, and really like that you really detailed your construction with pictures for it. I will definitely try this pattern and your technique for the v-neck. Thanks.
1/14/09 8:09 AM
patsijean said...
YES!!!!!!!!!!
1/14/09 3:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now