SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

47 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:Birdie757

About Birdie757star
Member since: 5/10/07
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/08 3:44 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
patsijean said... (1/14/09 3:54 PM) Reply
VivianZ said... (1/14/09 8:09 AM) Reply
I was looking for a good knit top, and really like that you really detailed your construction with pictures for it. I will definitely try this pattern and your technique for the v-neck. Thanks.
Gelbean said... (12/11/08 4:57 PM) Reply
Very cute top. I love the fabric you used for this pattern. This top is on my list. Hopefully, I will get to it soon.
Teri said... (12/8/08 10:05 PM) Reply
Your top looks great. I have this view almost finished and I agree with the gap issue. I wonder if a person did a stitch in the ditch across the front if that would keep it in place. Too late for me, all I have left to do is hem it:)
frame said... (12/4/08 4:54 PM) Reply
Your top looks great.
EleanorSews said... (12/4/08 4:13 PM) Reply
That top fits you so nicely & I love the fabric. Can't recall if anyone else has mentioned any issues with gaping, but it's something to think about. This pattern is in my cue. Every review is useful and brings up things to think about.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-3

by: quitereaso...

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details