SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 208 (Islander Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/08 5:16 PM
Last Updated:12/17/08 0:04 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewcrazy53 said...
Very nice shirt. I hope your boss enjoys it. My boss, however, I DO NOT think would appreciate my making him a shirt. Good Boss too.
12/5/08 4:02 PM
JEF said...
Have the pattern, have the DVD, must make shirt .... Thanks for the review. How did it work out with a quilting cotton? the person I bought the pattern from recommended not using quilting cotton. The pattern envelope says use a cotton with drape. Does it look too stiff on him when he wears it or is it OK?
12/5/08 9:41 AM
Ody said...
Oh thanks. I have been thinking about getting this pattern since my dh is large---but handsome. I also have all Margaret's videos and they really show how to sew her shirts well. Great review!
12/4/08 11:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
Well done. A nice shirt.
12/4/08 8:10 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You'll have to get him to "model" them for you someday so you can update the photo. What a nice gesture making him a fishing shirt.
12/4/08 8:01 PM
mad4sewing said...
Good looking shirt. Fun fabric.
12/4/08 7:18 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice shirt! Love the fabric!
12/4/08 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info
New Look 6097

photo
by: Jgpea

Review