Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 208 (Islander Shirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 466 (patterns: 433)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 127 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/08 5:16 PM
Last Updated:12/17/08 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewcrazy53 said... (12/5/08 4:02 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt. I hope your boss enjoys it. My boss, however, I DO NOT think would appreciate my making him a shirt. Good Boss too.
JEF said... (12/5/08 9:41 AM) Reply
Have the pattern, have the DVD, must make shirt .... Thanks for the review. How did it work out with a quilting cotton? the person I bought the pattern from recommended not using quilting cotton. The pattern envelope says use a cotton with drape. Does it look too stiff on him when he wears it or is it OK?
Ody said... (12/4/08 11:28 PM) Reply
Oh thanks. I have been thinking about getting this pattern since my dh is large---but handsome. I also have all Margaret's videos and they really show how to sew her shirts well. Great review!
FreyaStark said... (12/4/08 8:10 PM) Reply
Well done. A nice shirt.
Sherril Miller said... (12/4/08 8:01 PM) Reply
You'll have to get him to "model" them for you someday so you can update the photo. What a nice gesture making him a fishing shirt.
mad4sewing said... (12/4/08 7:18 PM) Reply
Good looking shirt. Fun fabric.
sewtime said... (12/4/08 6:23 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt! Love the fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 3252 (Vintage)

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details