SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 208 (Islander Shirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 489 (patterns: 456)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 134 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/08 5:16 PM
Last Updated:12/17/08 0:04 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewcrazy53 said... (12/5/08 4:02 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt. I hope your boss enjoys it. My boss, however, I DO NOT think would appreciate my making him a shirt. Good Boss too.
JEF said... (12/5/08 9:41 AM) Reply
Have the pattern, have the DVD, must make shirt .... Thanks for the review. How did it work out with a quilting cotton? the person I bought the pattern from recommended not using quilting cotton. The pattern envelope says use a cotton with drape. Does it look too stiff on him when he wears it or is it OK?
Ody said... (12/4/08 11:28 PM) Reply
Oh thanks. I have been thinking about getting this pattern since my dh is large---but handsome. I also have all Margaret's videos and they really show how to sew her shirts well. Great review!
FreyaStark said... (12/4/08 8:10 PM) Reply
Well done. A nice shirt.
Sherril Miller said... (12/4/08 8:01 PM) Reply
You'll have to get him to "model" them for you someday so you can update the photo. What a nice gesture making him a fishing shirt.
mad4sewing said... (12/4/08 7:18 PM) Reply
Good looking shirt. Fun fabric.
sewtime said... (12/4/08 6:23 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt! Love the fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1462

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size XS-XL)

Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size XS-XL)

Pattern Details