SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 208 (Islander Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/08 5:16 PM
Last Updated:12/17/08 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very nice shirt! Love the fabric!
12/4/08 6:23 PM
mad4sewing said...
Good looking shirt. Fun fabric.
12/4/08 7:18 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You'll have to get him to "model" them for you someday so you can update the photo. What a nice gesture making him a fishing shirt.
12/4/08 8:01 PM
FreyaStark said...
Well done. A nice shirt.
12/4/08 8:10 PM
Ody said...
Oh thanks. I have been thinking about getting this pattern since my dh is large---but handsome. I also have all Margaret's videos and they really show how to sew her shirts well. Great review!
12/4/08 11:28 PM
JEF said...
Have the pattern, have the DVD, must make shirt .... Thanks for the review. How did it work out with a quilting cotton? the person I bought the pattern from recommended not using quilting cotton. The pattern envelope says use a cotton with drape. Does it look too stiff on him when he wears it or is it OK?
12/5/08 9:41 AM
sewcrazy53 said...
Very nice shirt. I hope your boss enjoys it. My boss, however, I DO NOT think would appreciate my making him a shirt. Good Boss too.
12/5/08 4:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Jalie 2908

photo
by: Sugar Pie ...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Sweet Saffron Romper

photo
by: brissmith

Review