SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6619 (Short Jacket with Pocket Flaps)

17 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/08 7:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
This is fantastic!!! Great idea with the bias side panel & sleeves of course! I just posted a jacket with a like idea too. Excellent job on this Chanel-esque design!!!
12/7/08 8:21 AM
Michelle L said...
Great jacket and gorgeous jacket. I love the sleeves and pocket flaps cut on the bias, so pretty but still subtle. Great job!
12/7/08 8:50 AM
Amanda S. said...
I LOVE IT! Okay, I seriously need to pull this pattern out and make it already. Great idea to cut some pieces on the bias.
12/7/08 9:03 AM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful jacket!
12/7/08 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - more inspiration to get that pattern out of the stash and give it a go!!
12/7/08 10:59 AM
Mahler said...
What a festive and gorgeous jacket. It is so interesting to see how each sewer is using the same pattern but in hundreds of different ways. When you wrote on HTL's review that you had recently sewn a jacket with that pattern, I was waiting to see how your creative mind transformed it. As usual, you created beauty. Bravo !
12/7/08 11:06 AM
cindyann said...
You've been very busy lately! Great looking jacket!
12/7/08 12:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow. I liked the fabric when you bought it, but I wasn't quite seeing what you were. This sewed up so much prettier - and it's a wonderful pattern to boot. How do I not have this one in stash? I love the pockets.
12/7/08 12:40 PM
persevering said...
Another WOW! Thanks for your review.
12/7/08 2:11 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Fabulous!
12/7/08 5:17 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. Could you please explain the polyester Ambiance lining. I rarely buy lining from Joann's because, well, you know. But I thought Ambiance was a rayon lining. Does Joann's make a polyester lining they call Ambiance? This would be a good heads up to people to read those labels carefully!
12/7/08 6:09 PM
Beek said...
Darling jacket. I love the idea of gold metallic and denim as you suggest. Nice job!
12/7/08 7:52 PM
ALY said...
Cute jacket pattern, but your choice of fabric, and the addition of the pocket flaps with buttons really make it special.
12/7/08 7:57 PM
colourbynumber said...
Great review!
12/7/08 10:08 PM
CindyLue said...
Love the fabric, and the bias sleeves super idea.
12/8/08 0:20 AM
Fran G said...
Love your fabric and style changes! I have made this jacket but like yours better!
12/8/08 8:51 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great version of this jacket! I especially like the pocket detailing that you added!
12/8/08 10:10 AM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL jacket. Every little detail is exquisite! I love the additions you've made.
12/8/08 7:22 PM
jgmafpw said...
Love the pockets, very cute. Looks great on you
12/10/08 12:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: relliotts

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now