Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6619 (Short Jacket with Pocket Flaps) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 459 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo
About LindsayTstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/08 7:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
This is fantastic!!! Great idea with the bias side panel & sleeves of course! I just posted a jacket with a like idea too. Excellent job on this Chanel-esque design!!!
12/7/08 8:21 AM
Michelle L said...
Great jacket and gorgeous jacket. I love the sleeves and pocket flaps cut on the bias, so pretty but still subtle. Great job!
12/7/08 8:50 AM
Amanda S. said...
I LOVE IT! Okay, I seriously need to pull this pattern out and make it already. Great idea to cut some pieces on the bias.
12/7/08 9:03 AM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful jacket!
12/7/08 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - more inspiration to get that pattern out of the stash and give it a go!!
12/7/08 10:59 AM
Mahler said...
What a festive and gorgeous jacket. It is so interesting to see how each sewer is using the same pattern but in hundreds of different ways. When you wrote on HTL's review that you had recently sewn a jacket with that pattern, I was waiting to see how your creative mind transformed it. As usual, you created beauty. Bravo !
12/7/08 11:06 AM
cindyann said...
You've been very busy lately! Great looking jacket!
12/7/08 12:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow. I liked the fabric when you bought it, but I wasn't quite seeing what you were. This sewed up so much prettier - and it's a wonderful pattern to boot. How do I not have this one in stash? I love the pockets.
12/7/08 12:40 PM
persevering said...
Another WOW! Thanks for your review.
12/7/08 2:11 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Fabulous!
12/7/08 5:17 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. Could you please explain the polyester Ambiance lining. I rarely buy lining from Joann's because, well, you know. But I thought Ambiance was a rayon lining. Does Joann's make a polyester lining they call Ambiance? This would be a good heads up to people to read those labels carefully!
12/7/08 6:09 PM
Beek said...
Darling jacket. I love the idea of gold metallic and denim as you suggest. Nice job!
12/7/08 7:52 PM
ALY said...
Cute jacket pattern, but your choice of fabric, and the addition of the pocket flaps with buttons really make it special.
12/7/08 7:57 PM
colourbynumber said...
Great review!
12/7/08 10:08 PM
CindyLue said...
Love the fabric, and the bias sleeves super idea.
12/8/08 0:20 AM
Fran G said...
Love your fabric and style changes! I have made this jacket but like yours better!
12/8/08 8:51 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great version of this jacket! I especially like the pocket detailing that you added!
12/8/08 10:10 AM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL jacket. Every little detail is exquisite! I love the additions you've made.
12/8/08 7:22 PM
jgmafpw said...
Love the pockets, very cute. Looks great on you
12/10/08 12:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's M5813 Easy Pants
photo
Review by moonchild6... on 4/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Self Drafted
photo
Review by CharityAK on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us