SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-105 

Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/08 9:26 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cgHipp said...
That style looks fantastic on you - nice job!
12/5/08 9:34 PM
Teri said...
What a cute skirt! Nicely done and I love the back too.
12/5/08 10:09 PM
sewtime said...
Cute skirt!!
12/6/08 0:58 AM
donna mel said...
great skirt and outfit. i'm gathering the courage to dive into my first bwof. thanks for the review.
12/6/08 7:06 AM
Christas said...
Very nice skirt. I enlarged each photo to get a better look... you did a wonderful job on your skirt! Yep, I feel the same way about BWOF - hard instructions (or lack thereof) but usually a wonderful fit and style!
12/6/08 11:49 AM
Beek said...
Gorgeous skirt. The back is so flattering (and functional as well!). Good choice on the fabric, too!
12/6/08 12:28 PM
yummymummy38 said...
did you just sew up the pockets, or alter the pattern? I'm considering this pattern and like you will omit the pockets
1/4/09 7:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1006

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now