SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-105 

Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/08 9:26 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said...
did you just sew up the pockets, or alter the pattern? I'm considering this pattern and like you will omit the pockets
1/4/09 7:13 AM
Beek said...
Gorgeous skirt. The back is so flattering (and functional as well!). Good choice on the fabric, too!
12/6/08 12:28 PM
Christas said...
Very nice skirt. I enlarged each photo to get a better look... you did a wonderful job on your skirt! Yep, I feel the same way about BWOF - hard instructions (or lack thereof) but usually a wonderful fit and style!
12/6/08 11:49 AM
donna mel said...
great skirt and outfit. i'm gathering the courage to dive into my first bwof. thanks for the review.
12/6/08 7:06 AM
sewtime said...
Cute skirt!!
12/6/08 0:58 AM
Teri said...
What a cute skirt! Nicely done and I love the back too.
12/5/08 10:09 PM
cgHipp said...
That style looks fantastic on you - nice job!
12/5/08 9:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now