Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6762 (Knit Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 688 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/08 10:49 AM
Last Updated:12/7/08 10:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I either need to take a "style class" or put on my glasses...I like that fabric. Your neice will look really cute.
12/6/08 10:58 AM
Teri said...
Oh my goodness, your review made me laugh.....I have a grown up friend that routinely brings me the ugliest fabric on earth to make something for her. I feel your pain. I bet your niece will look adorable in this!
12/6/08 11:17 AM
Dee2 said...
Very cute outfit. I too like the fabric--I love the colors.
12/6/08 11:19 AM
crazygrad said...
Prosti-Tot! Love it! Agree on the fabrics but they look great despite!
12/6/08 11:33 AM
Christas said...
You are such a nice aunt! This may have started out as ugly fabric, but you have changed it into a really cute outfit!
12/6/08 11:39 AM
MaryL said...
I, too, like the fabric but I can't see the glitter in the photo. That might change my opinion. The outfit looks so cute. And tell your niece she made a great looking purse, too.
12/6/08 12:01 PM
Michelle L said...
Oh, if you could see the glitter, you would DEFINITELY changee your opinion!! The glitter makes all the difference in the world, and that fabric is covered with it ;) !
12/6/08 12:05 PM
cmarie12 said...
Actually both outfits are perfect niece fabrics! Great job and I'm sure she will adore them!
12/6/08 12:32 PM
Jan B. said...
Not observing the glitter, the combination of fabrics are very pretty. I love the second version with the contrast sleeves. Please do take some photos with your "lucky niece" wearing them!
12/6/08 12:41 PM
mastdenman said...
Hmmm. I like it. Turquoise is one of my favorite colors. Your niece will look cute.
12/6/08 1:20 PM
Karendee said...
I also like the fabric and the outfits. Your neice will be adorable.
12/6/08 2:34 PM
sewtime said...
Fabulous, it is very cute! You are a very special Aunt!
12/6/08 4:38 PM
Ody said...
Boy, you sew like me!!! I really laughed bc I do that all the time----"What was I thinking when I bought this fabric??" Actually, in the picture the aqua fabric does not look to bad. My kids tend to pick out some gaggy fabric as well sometimes. I have a great use for obnoxious material---I make nest curtains for my hens, and they don't care how couture it is---they just want to squeeze in privacy! Great review and you provided my chuckle for the evening!
12/6/08 6:54 PM
solosmocker said...
I think you have made one niece very happy!
12/6/08 8:59 PM
persevering said...
Thanks so much - I really appreciate reading how you worked out the irregularities. And the outfit does look nice too.
12/6/08 10:37 PM
carolynw said...
I am still laughing but have to tell ya - I like your niece's choice - bet she's going to look "awesome"
12/7/08 11:06 AM
JEF said...
Love it- the "prosti-tot" comment is priceless. I have to go with the other commentators - not bad fabric - at least for an 11 year old.
12/7/08 12:03 PM
PrairieTides said...
Great review and very entertaining! The outfits look great, and the bag is very cute. Is the neckline very wide on your niece? I find necklines are always too wide on Simplicity/McCalls/New Look patterns.
12/7/08 12:11 PM
Michelle L said...
The neckline actually isn't too bad...I think it looks very wide because the knit is realllllly stretchy and those rubber stops on the hanger are holding the neckline open in the picture. It's ok on her. She is actually a bigger girl, and stuck between a 14 in little girl sizes and Jr. sizes...but, she's only 11, and the Jr. styles...Oy!! A little too adult. This way she gets a taste of that without going too far.
12/7/08 12:23 PM
LindsayT said...
Cute niece, cute clothes, fun review. Thanks!
12/8/08 12:47 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Don't you just love moms? The wrong end of the measuring tape story is hilarious. Sounds like something I would do. The outfits look really cute and you can see that she is pleased.
12/9/08 10:42 AM
Beek said...
THis is a hilarious review! I was checking out what others had said about this pattern because I was thinking about making it up. When I came across your review, I burst out laughing regarding the part about your mom's measurement! HA!
2/15/09 10:33 AM
kellieknits said...
I absolutely LOVED reading this review. It was funny, funny, funny and very helpful. Thanks!!!
8/4/09 12:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Christina ... on 10/21/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2884
photo
Review by MelC on 6/11/06
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us