SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6762 (Knit Wardrobe)

14 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/08 10:49 AM
Last Updated:12/7/08 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I either need to take a "style class" or put on my glasses...I like that fabric. Your neice will look really cute.
12/6/08 10:58 AM
Teri said...
Oh my goodness, your review made me laugh.....I have a grown up friend that routinely brings me the ugliest fabric on earth to make something for her. I feel your pain. I bet your niece will look adorable in this!
12/6/08 11:17 AM
Dee2 said...
Very cute outfit. I too like the fabric--I love the colors.
12/6/08 11:19 AM
crazygrad said...
Prosti-Tot! Love it! Agree on the fabrics but they look great despite!
12/6/08 11:33 AM
Christas said...
You are such a nice aunt! This may have started out as ugly fabric, but you have changed it into a really cute outfit!
12/6/08 11:39 AM
MaryL said...
I, too, like the fabric but I can't see the glitter in the photo. That might change my opinion. The outfit looks so cute. And tell your niece she made a great looking purse, too.
12/6/08 12:01 PM
Michelle L said...
Oh, if you could see the glitter, you would DEFINITELY changee your opinion!! The glitter makes all the difference in the world, and that fabric is covered with it ;) !
12/6/08 12:05 PM
cmarie12 said...
Actually both outfits are perfect niece fabrics! Great job and I'm sure she will adore them!
12/6/08 12:32 PM
Jan B. said...
Not observing the glitter, the combination of fabrics are very pretty. I love the second version with the contrast sleeves. Please do take some photos with your "lucky niece" wearing them!
12/6/08 12:41 PM
mastdenman said...
Hmmm. I like it. Turquoise is one of my favorite colors. Your niece will look cute.
12/6/08 1:20 PM
Karendee said...
I also like the fabric and the outfits. Your neice will be adorable.
12/6/08 2:34 PM
sewtime said...
Fabulous, it is very cute! You are a very special Aunt!
12/6/08 4:38 PM
Ody said...
Boy, you sew like me!!! I really laughed bc I do that all the time----"What was I thinking when I bought this fabric??" Actually, in the picture the aqua fabric does not look to bad. My kids tend to pick out some gaggy fabric as well sometimes. I have a great use for obnoxious material---I make nest curtains for my hens, and they don't care how couture it is---they just want to squeeze in privacy! Great review and you provided my chuckle for the evening!
12/6/08 6:54 PM
solosmocker said...
I think you have made one niece very happy!
12/6/08 8:59 PM
persevering said...
Thanks so much - I really appreciate reading how you worked out the irregularities. And the outfit does look nice too.
12/6/08 10:37 PM
carolynw said...
I am still laughing but have to tell ya - I like your niece's choice - bet she's going to look "awesome"
12/7/08 11:06 AM
JEF said...
Love it- the "prosti-tot" comment is priceless. I have to go with the other commentators - not bad fabric - at least for an 11 year old.
12/7/08 12:03 PM
PrairieTides said...
Great review and very entertaining! The outfits look great, and the bag is very cute. Is the neckline very wide on your niece? I find necklines are always too wide on Simplicity/McCalls/New Look patterns.
12/7/08 12:11 PM
Michelle L said...
The neckline actually isn't too bad...I think it looks very wide because the knit is realllllly stretchy and those rubber stops on the hanger are holding the neckline open in the picture. It's ok on her. She is actually a bigger girl, and stuck between a 14 in little girl sizes and Jr. sizes...but, she's only 11, and the Jr. styles...Oy!! A little too adult. This way she gets a taste of that without going too far.
12/7/08 12:23 PM
LindsayT said...
Cute niece, cute clothes, fun review. Thanks!
12/8/08 12:47 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Don't you just love moms? The wrong end of the measuring tape story is hilarious. Sounds like something I would do. The outfits look really cute and you can see that she is pleased.
12/9/08 10:42 AM
Beek said...
THis is a hilarious review! I was checking out what others had said about this pattern because I was thinking about making it up. When I came across your review, I burst out laughing regarding the part about your mom's measurement! HA!
2/15/09 10:33 AM
kellieknits said...
I absolutely LOVED reading this review. It was funny, funny, funny and very helpful. Thanks!!!
8/4/09 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now