SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6762 (Knit Wardrobe)

15 more reviews
Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/08 10:49 AM
Last Updated:12/7/08 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellieknits said...
I absolutely LOVED reading this review. It was funny, funny, funny and very helpful. Thanks!!!
8/4/09 12:16 PM
Beek said...
THis is a hilarious review! I was checking out what others had said about this pattern because I was thinking about making it up. When I came across your review, I burst out laughing regarding the part about your mom's measurement! HA!
2/15/09 10:33 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Don't you just love moms? The wrong end of the measuring tape story is hilarious. Sounds like something I would do. The outfits look really cute and you can see that she is pleased.
12/9/08 10:42 AM
LindsayT said...
Cute niece, cute clothes, fun review. Thanks!
12/8/08 12:47 PM
Michelle L said...
The neckline actually isn't too bad...I think it looks very wide because the knit is realllllly stretchy and those rubber stops on the hanger are holding the neckline open in the picture. It's ok on her. She is actually a bigger girl, and stuck between a 14 in little girl sizes and Jr. sizes...but, she's only 11, and the Jr. styles...Oy!! A little too adult. This way she gets a taste of that without going too far.
12/7/08 12:23 PM
PrairieTides said...
Great review and very entertaining! The outfits look great, and the bag is very cute. Is the neckline very wide on your niece? I find necklines are always too wide on Simplicity/McCalls/New Look patterns.
12/7/08 12:11 PM
JEF said...
Love it- the "prosti-tot" comment is priceless. I have to go with the other commentators - not bad fabric - at least for an 11 year old.
12/7/08 12:03 PM
carolynw said...
I am still laughing but have to tell ya - I like your niece's choice - bet she's going to look "awesome"
12/7/08 11:06 AM
persevering said...
Thanks so much - I really appreciate reading how you worked out the irregularities. And the outfit does look nice too.
12/6/08 10:37 PM
solosmocker said...
I think you have made one niece very happy!
12/6/08 8:59 PM
Ody said...
Boy, you sew like me!!! I really laughed bc I do that all the time----"What was I thinking when I bought this fabric??" Actually, in the picture the aqua fabric does not look to bad. My kids tend to pick out some gaggy fabric as well sometimes. I have a great use for obnoxious material---I make nest curtains for my hens, and they don't care how couture it is---they just want to squeeze in privacy! Great review and you provided my chuckle for the evening!
12/6/08 6:54 PM
sewtime said...
Fabulous, it is very cute! You are a very special Aunt!
12/6/08 4:38 PM
Karendee said...
I also like the fabric and the outfits. Your neice will be adorable.
12/6/08 2:34 PM
mastdenman said...
Hmmm. I like it. Turquoise is one of my favorite colors. Your niece will look cute.
12/6/08 1:20 PM
Jan B. said...
Not observing the glitter, the combination of fabrics are very pretty. I love the second version with the contrast sleeves. Please do take some photos with your "lucky niece" wearing them!
12/6/08 12:41 PM
cmarie12 said...
Actually both outfits are perfect niece fabrics! Great job and I'm sure she will adore them!
12/6/08 12:32 PM
Michelle L said...
Oh, if you could see the glitter, you would DEFINITELY changee your opinion!! The glitter makes all the difference in the world, and that fabric is covered with it ;) !
12/6/08 12:05 PM
MaryL said...
I, too, like the fabric but I can't see the glitter in the photo. That might change my opinion. The outfit looks so cute. And tell your niece she made a great looking purse, too.
12/6/08 12:01 PM
Christas said...
You are such a nice aunt! This may have started out as ugly fabric, but you have changed it into a really cute outfit!
12/6/08 11:39 AM
crazygrad said...
Prosti-Tot! Love it! Agree on the fabrics but they look great despite!
12/6/08 11:33 AM
Dee2 said...
Very cute outfit. I too like the fabric--I love the colors.
12/6/08 11:19 AM
Teri said...
Oh my goodness, your review made me laugh.....I have a grown up friend that routinely brings me the ugliest fabric on earth to make something for her. I feel your pain. I bet your niece will look adorable in this!
12/6/08 11:17 AM
marec said...
I either need to take a "style class" or put on my glasses...I like that fabric. Your neice will look really cute.
12/6/08 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: LauraHarka...

Review
McCall's 6361

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now